Register my restaurant

TheFork, a Trip advisor company


Reviews - Nudgee Beach Hotel

Approach & Nudgee Road, 4014 Nudgee (QLD)See map

Average price A$18


Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 5 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 5 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts


85 reviews











What diners said about this restaurant:

Fair value for money
Moderate waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Janet H.
    Janet H.

    May 21, 20221 review


    Nudgee Tavern has been a regular dining place for our family since 2006, although staff change, quality of service and culinary remain at highest esteem. Love it????

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for the amazing feedback, Janet!! Look forward to seeing you again, soon!

  • David F.
    David F.

    May 20, 20221 review


    what happened to going to the counter and ordering a meal, now you need a smart phone to tap and order, my phone was useless and about to leave, the staff member used his tablet to help but if we have to go through that no we won t be going there anymore

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Hi David, thank you for the feedback. We will keep this in mind as we endeavour to improve the experience of our guests.

  • Michelle M.

    April 25, 20221 review


    Great find! Easy booking online and food was fresh cooked perfectly! Would definitely go again.

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    So glad to hear this, thanks Michelle! Very happy to hear you enjoyed your time in the hotel

  • Leanne F.
    Leanne F.

    September 4, 20211 review


    Enjoyed the food, staff great and the app based order system was excellent. The venue was nice on the inside but the outside looks like an abandoned building site. The restaurant area was very noisy but we were able to sit in the outside area which was nice but a bit cold. Nice place for families.

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Leanne, thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again!

  • Matt J.

    August 28, 20211 review


    Great meals great staff

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the great feedback, Matt!

  • Mark H.

    August 22, 20211 review


    Very nice meal and tidy pub

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Mark!

  • Lyn E.

    June 4, 20211 review


    Food was typical pub food. My steak was cooked well and very tender. Very noisy. But to be expected with families there.

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback, Lyn!

  • Von R.

    May 22, 20211 review


    Good food and menu gives a lot of choices. Didn’t wait long for the food. Covid safe and comfortable seating. Not crowded which was a bonus. Easy to find.

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks, Von!

  • Adam J.

    May 13, 20212 reviews


    Once again food and service were absolutely wonderful !!!! Staff courteous, polite and helpful . Was an absolute pleasure to dine here. And the food was sooooo delicious . Great menu with a good range of variety as well . Will most definitely be coming to dine here again .

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Adam, thanks for the review, it’s nice to know we can meet your expectations on each occasion you dine with us. Look forward to seeing you again soon Cheers Team Nudgee

  • Pila K.

    May 10, 20213 reviews


    The staff are super friendly and very helpful. Was a little busy so we had to wait to order and get our meals but not as long as we thought we'd have to. Food was great.

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks Pila for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate it and are so pleased you enjoyed your dining experience with us Cheers Team Nudgee

  • Leigh W.

    May 3, 20212 reviews


    Great staff and food

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Leigh, Thankyou for taking the time to give us a review, we appreciate this and are so pleased you enjoyed your experience with us. Cheers Team Nudgee

  • Leanne M.

    April 13, 20211 review


    This is the second time we have dined here, both times we’re celebrating a family birthday and both times we had an amazing experience. The staff are alway so inviting, friendly and very accommodating. The food is always fresh and delicious and have plenty of variety to keep everyone happy. This is now my favourite place to dine. Will be back many many times to come.

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Leanne, We are so pleased we met your expectations on both occasions and are very grateful you have chosen us to be your favourite venue. Look forward to seeing you again Cheers Team Nudgee

  • Roxanne B.

    April 12, 20211 review


    Had lunch with family before dropping them to the airport today, the staff, Rochelle, Sam and Kirstin couldn’t have been more helpful with the signing in process. The food was great value for money and delicious. What a pleasant lunch we had and will definitely be back since we new locals. Thank you girls your service was A1.

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Roxanne, We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your experience with us yesterday and the girls were able to make the signing in process easier for you all. We welcome you to the area and look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers Team Nudgee

  • Adam J.

    April 9, 20212 reviews


    Absolutely loved dining here! Service was absolutely amazing , staff were very welcoming, nice and friendly. The food was exceptionally delicious, and wait times were minimal. Great atmosphere and there was even a ay area for the kids which was a pleasant relief . 10/10 would recommend was an absolute pleasure.

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thankyou so much for the great review Adam, we are so pleased you and the kids enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon. Cheers Team Nudgee 😊

  • Daniel M.

    February 14, 20212 reviews


    The food and service was good but how do you run out of your signature wine on the menu. Everytime we go there the main wine they have on special, apparently run out of. Don't put it on unless you have enough of.

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Daniel, Thanks for the feedback, I did try and call you regarding the wine you couldn't receive as upon investigation i know that we had stock. I have now conveyed to all staff the importance of making sure product is available and if not sourcing prior to service. Apologies but thanks for bringing this to my attention Cheers Rochelle (Venue Manager)

  • Deirdre C.
    Deirdre C.

    September 9, 20202 reviews


    Always very friendly service and tasty meals

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for leaving us a lovely review Deirdre. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Angeline K.
    Angeline K.

    August 5, 20201 review


    The staff were very short and rude, when I was given a jug of coke it had two pepper sachets in it for some odd reason and was not given a sorry or anything when I went to the counter, was ignored by a manager when asked about getting gravy I had paid for - however another manager kindly helped out. The food was very nice however we felt judged by some staff for what we ordered and how much we ate. Overall wouldn’t go again and do not recommend .

  • Julius T.
    Julius T.

    August 1, 20201 review


    Awesome experience! Super Staff! very accommodating! they made sure our group were comfortable with the seating arrangement whilst abiding with social distancing. Food was good, loved the buffalo wings, will definitely be back again!

  • Jane M.
    Jane M.

    July 26, 20201 review


    This time around it was a very dissapointing visit. All 8 guests left unhappy and wondering if we will return. It started right from the service at the bar - unhappy, no greeting and incredibly slow. Then knives and forks were just thrown on the table. Meals came out fairly quickly but the dissapointment just continued. We understand that due to Covid the restaurant may have decided to take away their food deals and instead charge full price, that is fine if the quality comes with the price. Today that definitely wasn't the case. 2 porterhouse steaks for medium-rare were done well-done causing dry and taslessness. The fries were brown and old. The chicken schnitzel and Parmigiano were also dry. No reclamation for the steak as the kitchen was closed. We have had frequent celebrations there for fathers day and birthdays always happy to come back. This time sorry dad - we will find somewhere else next time.

  • Diane P.
    Diane P.

    July 17, 20201 review


    Staff were friendly, our calamari and steaks were delicious. Only negative comment is an update of the interior would make an amazing difference. Open up frontage, more light. Having said that, we were very happy with our meals and service.

  • Veronique T.
    Veronique T.

    July 15, 20201 review


    The steak and jacket potato was one of the best I have had. Prices excellent for a family and the staff are awsome Would totally recommend the Nudgee Beach tavern especailly for a family

  • Julie C.
    Julie C.

    June 8, 20201 review


    it was really nice to be able to return and have lunch after months of isolation. my friends and I are regulars here and are never disappointed with our food choices

  • Jennifer L.
    Jennifer L.

    June 7, 20201 review


    Staff welcoming after reopening. Bistro well set up for social distancing requirements. Menu limited due to CV-19 however food delicious & well presented.

  • Dianne R.
    Dianne R.

    June 6, 20201 review


    Besides being very good to be able to finally eat out, the staff made the experience just that much better. Food was amazing, service fantastic and the cleanliness was spot on. Can't wait to go back.

  • Sheryl V.

    March 14, 20201 review


    My partners rump steak was great he said, my fisherman’s plate was disappointing the prawns and calamari was very hard to chew overcooked. I was disappointed with the size of the meal I would try the Fork again but go for something a bit more filling.

  • A A.

    September 25, 2019255 reviews


    Great venue for good value pub meals

  • A A.

    August 3, 2019272 reviews


    One female staff member was quite pleasant, the second one was ordinary (i.e. no greeting or smile upon approach to order our meal). The meals were lukewarm when served, though the chips served on the plate were perfectly cooked and tasted great. No dressing at all on a very limp looking 'salad'. Not worth the $21+ dollars each.

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I am so sorry for the disappointing experience you had whilst visiting us. Without feedback from our customers we cannot improve our standards, so I really appreciate you letting us know. I would really like to get to the bottom of this, so If you wouldn't mind sending me an email to and let me know what date and time you visited us and what you had ordered. I look forward to hearing from you.

  • Julie B.

    June 6, 20191 review


    Great staff and good eats

  • A A.

    April 10, 2019268 reviews


    Great pub lunch, pre ordering always provides great service.

    Nudgee Beach Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time to fill out the review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to having you visit the venue again. From Team Nudgee

  • A A.

    December 22, 2018249 reviews


    Food was good and cheap dining room a little dated meals came quickly and were quite large

  • A A.

    October 4, 2018255 reviews


    The food was cooked exactly as we asked and we will be returning on a regular basis

Tripadvisor reviews

16 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation