Back

Reviews - O'Morena

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 396 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Lasse G.
    Lasse G.
    • 10 reviews
    4.5/10

    The food was dry and under average. Had better food a lot of other places in Nice. Would expect better tapas and burgers. Expect they have a new chef since the earlier ratings. Not worth the money. Politely but inexperienced staff

  2. David G.
    David G.
    • 65 reviews
    8/10

    Very good address for a complete brunch ! One of better brunch I had in Nice. Very good service quality/ price with smiling and welcoming staff. I do recommend this address ????

  3. Georges v.
    Georges v.
    • 17 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellents tapas

  4. Laure P.
    Laure P.
    • 30 reviews
    7.5/10

    Brunch complet ultra copieux. Cuisine simple mais bonne.

  5. Iva R.
    Iva R.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Very good food, nice service and people!

  6. Carles J.
    Carles J.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Accueil au top ! Brunch hyper bon !

  7. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Can not fault this place. I loved it. Hostess was lovely. Food was superb. Would recommend this to anyone!

  8. Eileen K.
    Eileen K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good tapas, a hidden gem in Nice which we come back to every time we are in Nice.

  9. Anna N.
    Anna N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely place with high quality food.

  10. Bernard B.
    Bernard B.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Most disappointing meal we have ever had in France.

  11. Lynsey A.
    Lynsey A.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely food, helpful and friendly staff, well worth a visit

  12. Marco P.
    Marco P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo burger e proprietaria gentile!

  13. Courtney B.
    Courtney B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This place has the best food we’ve eaten in France and Italy combined! Highly recommend the meat and cheese board (best I’ve EVER had!) and the goat cheese burger. The service was amaxing as well! They were extremely busy, but went above and beyond to ensure our visit was the best. Wish we were staying in Nice longer so we could go back again!

  14. Barbara R.
    Barbara R.
    • one review
    10/10

    A warm welcome, excellent service and delicious food. A wonderful way to end Bastille Day in Nice!

  15. Paul h.
    Paul h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food. Reasonably priced and with helpful and attentive staff. Down a quiet road so away from all the crowds so you can eat peacefully. Portion size was generous as was the wine. Can’t fault the whole experience

  16. Alexandre B.
    Alexandre B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Endroit charmant, brunch impeccable, service irréprochable, quartier charmant! Recommandé !

  17. Nadege B.
    Nadege B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Brunch excellent et très copieux !

  18. Helen G.
    Helen G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Tasty food in very friendly environment.

  19. Katerina V.
    Katerina V.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place for a company /friend meeting. Really enjoyed the stay and the cuisine. The service at the top!

  20. Kerstin N.
    Kerstin N.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Cold inside, doors to outer terasse open. Very bad smell from people smoking. Small children running around everywhere.

  21. Sean L.
    Sean L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Nice restaurant in old town in a quaint side street. Good ambiance. Great tapas boards with a large variety. Very reasonable prices. Staff was very friendly

  22. Lukács M.
    Lukács M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Huge portions, nice and strong coctails, delicious food.

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very cosy place, with the best french tapas. The girls serving us was also really nice and welcoming. They put together a plate of different tapas for us, so we got a taste of everything. Would definetely go back!

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Second time on our vacation that we eat at this place. The first time we let them decide what they thought was best on the menu and served it to us and we wasn't dissapointed. Tastef really good! Second time we picked out a few dishes from last time and let them suprise us with a few other! Also a succsess! Super warm& friendly and helpfull staff! Highly recomended visit uf you want the best tapas in Nice!

  25. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    We got really good personal service. The waiter gave the little extra by being flexible on the order (vegetarian). Frequent follow-up by the waiters and generally a good vibe. Recommend the sangria and the potato-churros!

  26. Emma A.
    Emma A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was wonderful and the food was delicious.

  27. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    We had a wonderful evening, just out of sight if the main "strip" which is a but dim. This little gem brought the Nice street to where we wanted it to be. Relaxed tapas with nice wine, a simple but great wine list and super service. It's small, simple, but ????????. Go and enjoy in the evening ...

  28. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Bon bar à tapas mais service un peu long.

  29. Jenny B.
    Jenny B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Waitress Sophie is really one-of-a-kind! Very serviceminded, charming and personal - he was the biggest reason for us returning for another dinner. Location is very cosy and quiet. My new favorite place in Nice!

  30. Håvard Aaram d.
    Håvard Aaram d.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food and wine in the romantic narrow streets of the old city, this accompanied with excellent service made a terrific evening for us.

  31. Rob H.
    Rob H.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    Good food, and relatively simple dishes. We didn't finish our meals because they were too large, but the food was delicious. The only downside was the smokers at the table near us (we ate outside). Why do French restaurants allow smoking?

  32. Maaike R.
    Maaike R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good en cute restaurant run by local family in old town Nice. Despite the fact that our online reservation had not come through (even though confirmed by thefork) the waitress went out of her way to still provide us with a table for 11 people and served us really nice tapas 'with a French twist'.