9.2/10
Excellent
based on 4335 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Filipe G.
    Filipe G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excelent and tasty food.

  2. Fernandes R.
    Fernandes R.
    • 36 reviews
    9/10

    Muito bom como sempre!

  3. Renzo F.
    Renzo F.
    • 27 reviews
    8.5/10

    Ótimo

  4. Tina R.
    Tina R.
    • one review
    9/10

    excellent quality food (we had fish, duck, desserts), competent service & nice atmosphere - I would definitely return if I came back to Lisbon.

  5. John O.
    John O.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Amazing food, great service, worth it in every sense.

  6. Carlos  S.
    Carlos S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  7. João M.
    João M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect

  8. Ron D.
    Ron D.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Small restaurant, they're moving in all direction to serve, but it's taking them time to serve you, and you order soup first but you can get octopus salad and wait 10 minutes for one porto, but let's be honest? Food was good, maybe their English is not good enough,

  9. Paulo O.
    Paulo O.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    I was back with my family for a new year's lunch and as usual it was great. The food was superb as was the service. The advice for matching the exceedingly good desserts with suitable dessert wines was spot on. It remains on my short list of solid choices for a great meal in Lisbon and looks like it will remain so for years to come.

  10. Carlos C.
    Carlos C.
    • 52 reviews
    9/10

    Cozido à portuguesa excelente

  11. Hernâni L.
    Hernâni L.
    • 72 reviews
    9.5/10

    Como sempre, muito bom.

  12. Carla S.
    Carla S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Good food and good place to talk with having background noise from other clients.

  13. Cátia F.
    Cátia F.
    • 41 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente!

  14. Suzana P.
    Suzana P.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Normal prices expensive vs what was offered. The sapateira appetizer was very tasty and nicely presented. The main dish Bacalhau a Bras was reasonable.The desserts were good. I recommend the bolo quente with natas ice cream

  15. JOSIANE R.
    JOSIANE R.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Gostei.

  16. Fatima Q.
    Fatima Q.
    • 115 reviews
    9.5/10

    4,5€ for draft beer is expensive considering that it is certainly not a luxury spot with a dramatic view

  17. Rafael S.
    Rafael S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely delicious. Warming and cozy place with outstanding staff and great food. I would say it takes balls to serve liver as an appetizer and I dare say it's better than my mom's. I even got a cheerful 'enjoy your meal' from the chef which made my night even more special. Really recommend and can't wait to go back

  18. WINSTON T.
    WINSTON T.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    The food was very good and the service from our waitress Valentina was good; she was attentive, polite and informative. It's a pity I couldn't say the same about their front of house. They were rude to me on arrival, falsely accusing me of being 30 mins late despite me pointing to their screen which said we were there on time. This then happened again with another front of house person when we were seated, and again I showed him the booking, this time on the Fork app itself. I can't imagine I'm the only person treated like this. Disappointing.

  19. Diogo j.
    Diogo j.
    • 14 reviews
    9/10

    Recomendo vivamente !

  20. João V.
    João V.
    • 7 reviews
    7/10

    It did not meet the expectations... The main course portion was fairly small and it didn't stand out. Good desert (chocolate surprise), an outstanding intimate atmosphere and welcoming staff. In short it is to expensive for the quality.

  21. César V.
    César V.
    • 52 reviews
    10/10

    Bom com habitual

  22. Andre C.
    Andre C.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Avoid big groups in the main room. The quality of the food is excellent.

  23. Amaro F.
    Amaro F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Tudo excelente.

  24. Sandra B.
    Sandra B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This was great experience and amazing food. Really enjoyed dinner and great sangria. Professional stuff and owners are there helping to get right dish. Highly recommended and will go back.

  25. Hernâni L.
    Hernâni L.
    • 72 reviews
    10/10

    Como sempre, o melhor.

  26. Kerth S.
    Kerth S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice restaurant, the chef was out for lunch but the sous chefs were great, too. The husband and chef de service is a nice and friendly guy. Quite packed and busy, but food was great. Recommended. We come back

  27. Rui P.
    Rui P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre excelente.

  28. Adrian T.
    Adrian T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    A wonderful meal to cap off our honeymoon in Ppetugal. The spider crab soup is a must try. The waiter was very attentive and provided excellent recommendations for the food and wine. Highly recommended!

  29. ANA C.
    ANA C.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Adoramos!!!

  30. Isolda g.
    Isolda g.
    • 8 reviews
    7.5/10

    A WARM WELCOMING. REALLY NICE!

  31. Marta C.
    Marta C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente service! Feel “at home” with the kindness of all the staff! We took the 10-courses menu and it really worth the money. I recommend the experience!

  32. Gil G.
    Gil G.
    • 98 reviews
    9.5/10

    Valor seguro. Sem surpresas desagradáveis.

  33. Rafael E.
    Rafael E.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A really good restaurant based on portuguese cuisine and high quality products. The menu is quite varied. Large wine carte as well, especially of portuguese appellations. The service is excellent. Warm atmosphere. Definitely we would repeat.

  34. Domingo d.
    Domingo d.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious traditional portuguese food, expertly executed by chef Justa.

  35. Célia R.
    Célia R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Delicioso!!!

  36. Carlos M.
    Carlos M.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    We were at a corner table. Very good service not top because a tall guy (not dressed like a waiter) simply forced his way to open a cabinet door almost hit my friend´s wife face with his behind. Very rude. My wife stopped me from complaining and friend's husband did not notice it

  37. Susana R.
    Susana R.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    If you love to eat good quality food like me, you need to visit this place. I think it was an angel that prepare my food. It was phenomenal! Waiters and space fanstastic as well. "i'll be back" for sure!!

  38. Ana Paula M.
    Ana Paula M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    EXCELENTE

  39. Andrew L.
    Andrew L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautifully designed dining areas with pockets of privacy, warm lighting, murmurs of Portuguese conversation. Staff were welcoming, always ready with help and suggestions when needed (we are English-speaking foreigners with relatively small appetites), but respected our privacy. The food was the best and most beautifully prepared in our three week stay in Portugal.

  40. Christian  g.
    Christian g.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Just perfect as usual!