Back

Reviews - O Rápido - 100% Portuguese Food

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 467 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Juan B.
    Juan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simple yet delicious food, in a very comfortable and friendly environment. The waiter was spot on on his recommendations. We will be back for sure!

  2. Simon S.
    Simon S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best octopus I ever ate - and we are rather gourmets... great atmosphere, very competent people who consulted us well on the choice of wine. Best Porto culinary experience!

  3. Martin S.
    Martin S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really nice spot, crowded with locals, not the tourist trap. Food was very food, octopus was excellent, and wine were tasty (friendly staff recommendation)

  4. Pedro T.
    Pedro T.
    • 29 reviews
    7/10

    45 minutos de espera por uma mesa reservada

  5. Fabian D.
    Fabian D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice little restaurant and very good food. Staff were not as welcoming or friendly as I was expecting from reading some other reviewer, probably just busy. They were better towards the end of our meal. Would certainly recommend this restaurant.

  6. Susan T.
    Susan T.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent small Portuguese restaurant serving very good quality meals and wine at a very fair price. Lovely ambience with locals and visitors, all enjoying the night out dining. Excellent service by the friendly staff.

  7. Miguel C.
    Miguel C.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Sem surpresa. Sempre excelente.

  8. Laura W.
    Laura W.
    • one review
    9/10

    The value for money was excellent. The waiter was friendly and provided good service, upgrading our house wine for the same price and it was delicious. The dishes were nice and portions very good. I would say if you are vegetarian or don't eat meat you will struggle- all dishes centred around beef, pork and fish. No chicken or duck or vegetable mains. There were cheeses available for starters and vegetable soup, that was it.

  9. Camille M.
    Camille M.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    We were 3 friends i n Porto just for the weekend and we wanted a restaurant to discover good and typical food. It was the perfect place !! Very good food, very nice team and very nice place were you can find tourist yes but also Portuguese people which traduce the qualify of the food. I highly recommand this place.

  10. Christopher C.
    Christopher C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Everything was excellent! We ordered the plate of Serrano prosciutto and a salad for starter. The priosciutto was probably the best we have tasted anywhere. Then we shared a beef steak which came with thick home-made potato chips. The steak was tender and our only criticism is that some of the bottom chips got soggy in the steak juices. The house wine (tinto) was very good and amazingly affordable! O Rapido has many creative desserts to choose from. It was a very pleasant dining experience, and we hope to return!

  11. YK K.
    YK K.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food & great service! We were there last year, and we made sure to eat there again this time around, too!

  12. German E. L.
    German E. L.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Our table neighbors waited more than half an our for a grilled fish.

  13. Ruby N.
    Ruby N.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Really traditional food

  14. Armando P.
    Armando P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and atmosphere and friendly staff. The tripes are recommended

  15. Petra S.
    Petra S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect !!!!!

  16. Ken K.
    Ken K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best place in town - “I’ll be back” for sure.

  17. Glenn C.
    Glenn C.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Small menu and small place, but excellent food and service. Will return.

  18. Christopher W.
    Christopher W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food at great prices. Small restaurant and very busy but for a good reason!

  19. Jill C.
    Jill C.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We loved this restaurant. Food was lovely and it was 1/2 filled with Portuguese.

  20. Sylvain A.
    Sylvain A.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    O rapido is a traditional Portuguese restaurant that looks like a family place and many locals were eating there. The meals could be home cooked and the service was friendly and warm. It's not a fancy place but the food is simple and tasty, the wine that our recommended was excellent. The prices are really fair.

  21. Abraham And Bea M.
    Abraham And Bea M.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food, good portions and friendly staff. The perfect place if you wish to eat like a local.

  22. Oleksandr P.
    Oleksandr P.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    This is probably one of the best dishes in Portugal I ate. I ordered stewed octopus and it was huge and very tender. My partner ordered veal and it was good though not as good. As for prices. 14 for octopus and 11 for veal. Portions are huge

  23. Yeji R.
    Yeji R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfect.

  24. Predrag L.
    Predrag L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Superb local cusine!

  25. Sharon S.
    Sharon S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cozy atmosphere with a family like atmosphere. A full house shortly after opening--absoltely delicious food.

  26. Laurence M.
    Laurence M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, lovely food and wonderful service. Would definitely go back!

  27. Miguel C.
    Miguel C.
    • 51 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre excelente.

  28. Randy And Karen L.
    Randy And Karen L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful place - authentic Portugese food - friendly, fantastic service.

  29. Michael M.
    Michael M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food. Friendly stay

  30. Tamas P.
    Tamas P.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Nice, cosy restaurant with good choice of authentic food. Excellent service.

  31. Markus S.
    Markus S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you very much. It was great

  32. Randy And Karen L.
    Randy And Karen L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful, noisy, friendly atmosphere. Good local food. Great service.

  33. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Superb Location,reasonable prices ....

  34. Randy And Karen L.
    Randy And Karen L.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful local place - friendly with great food!!!!

  35. Andrew L.
    Andrew L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food all round. Fish and meat were sublime. The Portuguese sausage was delicious and the desserts were incredible! Fantastic restaurant!

  36. Bjørn Petter H.
    Bjørn Petter H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Do not take card for payment

  37. Pat V.
    Pat V.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    We arrived 10 min early for our 9pm reservation. Instead of being asked to take a seat at the bar and if we would like to order a drink we were indifferently told to comeback at 9. Once seated the waiter who originally "greeted" us did appear more professional. The food was fine, I had the sreak which lacked seasioning. The atmosphere was good, but based on my experience I wouldn't return.

  38. Axel S.
    Axel S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent fish and great service, great value.

  39. James C.
    James C.
    • one review
    10/10

    The octopus was fantastic

  40. GIAN CARLO F.
    GIAN CARLO F.
    • 72 reviews
    8/10

    Complimenti!!! Sapori veri del Portogallo.