Register my restaurant
Help


Traditional cuisine Traditional

Reviews - O'Soleil

9.2/10
601
34 Quai Antonin Gros, 34340 Marseillan
Traditional cuisine
Average price €36

O'Soleil

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent601 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Arthur M.2 reviews

    May 1, 2024

    10/10

    One of our top two restaurants in Marseillan. Always delicious food and 5 star service.

  • Benjamin S.2 reviews

    May 5, 2024

    9.5/10

    Great fixed prices menus, good service even when busy, fab location on the quayside. Recommend the Noilly Prat spritzer apéritif, and always go for the seafood.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Louise H.1 review

    April 7, 2024

    10/10

    We were running so late for our booking as we had got lost, and they were at the end of service but so charming and welcoming and we had a lovely lunch sitting outside, great food and the lady was so lovely to us. It's my 4th time at least here, and I always go when I have been to the Béziers déballage to unwind and have great seafood.

  • Taylor H.2 reviews

    February 2, 2024

    10/10

    Really nice folks are running this place. Great service, good food. Thank you!

  • Arthur M.2 reviews

    November 16, 2023

    10/10

    One of our favorite restaurants in Marseillan.

  • Ang W.4 reviews

    September 8, 2023

    10/10

    The fish and shellfish platters were great. Very generous with a good mix of seafood, very enjoyable. Staff were friendly, efficient and helpful

  • Rossana r.65 reviews

    September 6, 2023

    8/10

    This restaurant offers a lively ambience, a reasonably quick service and some food variety. The shellfish and shrimps’ plates are good and well presented. We found that the whole fish serving was a bit on the dry side. Desserts are a classical French selection but flavorful. Recommended for a relaxed evening with friends.

  • Corinne T.1 review

    August 23, 2023

    5.5/10

    One of the waitresses wasn't friendly at all. Some plates were excellent others cooked with too much salt

  • Diane C.1 review

    July 30, 2023

    10/10

    We have been going to eat at O Soleil over many years now. It is in a lovely location on the edge of a delightful, typically Mediterranean port, but quieter and prettier than most. The food has always been good and very good value, especially the fresh fish and seafood. But having not been to Marseillan for a while we had a Sunday lunch at O Soleil today and found it even better than before. There was a wider choice and more imaginative menu of fresh home cooked dishes, the restaurant had had an upgrade and looked very elegant with more room for eating in the shade but most of all we were very impressed by the quick, efficient and very pleasant service. Particularly as there was a medical emergency while we were there and all the waiters treated it in a calm, professional way even though it was very busy in the restaurant at the time. They quietly got on with their jobs unless they were needed to assist discreetly and calmly the woman woman who became ill and the ambulance was called promptly. Most impressive.

  • Gabriel K.1 review

    July 9, 2023

    10/10

    Very nice food and lovely people.

  • Angela M.2 reviews

    October 11, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic lunch as always value for miney great staff and food. Brilliant lication at the port well worth a visit really easy to reserve a table ????????

  • Chris P.1 review

    June 24, 2022

    8.5/10

    Good selection of fixed price menus at reasonable prices. Good location and pleasant, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Sandra m.1 review

    January 30, 2022

    9.5/10

    fantastic meal sat on the terrace, was a leisurely lunch of 3 hours, which was perfect for us. the staff worked very hard as it was fully booked.

  • Paul A.1 review

    October 26, 2021

    8.5/10

    This restaurant offers very good quality food in Marseillan. There is great competition for business in this pretty French port and O'Soleil sits somewhere in the middle. However, if value for money is important then this restaurant gets near the top. If you need pretty decor and ambiance then it scores quite low. Give it a try and judge for yourself.

  • Francoise T.3 reviews

    September 11, 2020

    9.5/10

    Very good good, personnel evxcellent .

  • Shaun W.3 reviews

    June 20, 2020

    9.5/10

    Excellent starter, goat’s cheese ice cream profiteroles. Very good food. The welcome and service by the excellent waiter, Junior, made our meal perfect. The wine list is good and the overall value for money is outstanding. One again, great food but it’s the people who make the evening unforgettable.

  • Gianluigi P.

    Gianluigi P.47 reviews

    October 4, 2019

    6.5/10

    Dish quality wasn't the best, particularly the fish. We chose from the menu two plates of seafood, foi gras, canard breast, cuttlefish, tuna tartare and 4 different desserts. The best were the desserts. Nice atmosphere and very kind waitress!!

  • James P.28 reviews

    August 26, 2019

    10/10

    Super fish dishes and great service-great position next to the port-fish cooked beautifully and nice reasonable wine selection-would recommend!

Tripadvisor reviews

348 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.