Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Japanese

Reviews - O-Sushi Byron Bay

9.1/10
346
90-96 Jonson Street, 2481 Byron Bay (NSW)See map

Average price A$35

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Government training by staff completed
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent346 reviews
9.5/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Louise P.
    Louise P.

    May 13, 20221 review

    9/10
  • Karina D.

    April 25, 20221 review

    10/10
  • Ryoko Y.

    April 10, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great place and great service! Yummy food! The chef was funny when I asked about how to roll the sushi. Great service and they were happy to move us from the table to the counter.

  • Serena P.

    February 17, 20221 review

    6/10
  • Adam R.

    February 4, 20221 review

    4/10

    Messed up our mains. Waited 45 min. One came out. Then the other 10 mins later and was wrong. Very disappointed

  • David K.

    January 22, 20224 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great Japanese food. An extensive menu for both food and drinks and with an Israeli owner one can get Israeli desserts after a wonderful Japanese meal!

  • Marko S.

    January 15, 202210 reviews

    7.5/10

    Nice food and god staff

  • Kirsty H.

    December 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    My fav place in Byron

  • Lydia B.

    December 2, 20211 review

    10/10

    Very fresh food. House salad was amazing. So were the hosomaki rolls ????????

  • Sheree R.
    Sheree R.

    September 11, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Best sushi in Byron. Amazing food, amazing staff...so happy to visit again

  • Andre P.

    August 8, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    Amazing Japanese food in by

  • Sheree R.
    Sheree R.

    August 7, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Best sushi in Byron.

  • Deena T.

    July 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    Food was outstanding service excellent delightful ambience… Will continue to return .. parking conveniently available close to restaurant

  • Denise J.

    July 11, 202117 reviews

    10/10
  • Michael M.

    July 2, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Janelle T.

    June 29, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Meg S.

    June 23, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Servings were generous for the price. Service was attentive. The Veg rainbow roll, karaage cauliflower, and Miso Eggplant were excellent. Lots of Veg options.

  • Natalie P.

    June 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    Just keep going back, and we are never disappointed. Miso Eggplant is the best. Our waiter was amazing, so helpful and funny. Made every effort to make sure we were happy

  • Sharon M.

    May 22, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Grace C.

    May 12, 20213 reviews

    8/10

    we wait a bit long time at the entrance ,there's no receptionist

    O-Sushi Byron Bay (Owner)

  • Sheree R.
    Sheree R.

    April 29, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Best sushi in Byron

    O-Sushi Byron Bay (Owner)

    Hi Sheree, This is such lovely feedback and what we really do strive for! Thank you so much, we hope to have you back again soon. Best wishes, OSushi Family

  • Audira M.

    April 17, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    O-Sushi Byron Bay (Owner)

    Wow Audi! What a review! Thank you so much. It really means so much to us as an establishment. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again soon. Warm wishes, OSushi

  • Carly W.
    Carly W.

    April 13, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    O-Sushi Byron Bay (Owner)

  • Russell s.

    April 11, 20211 review

    8/10

    O-Sushi Byron Bay (Owner)

  • Heather B.

    April 10, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Slight misunderstanding about the booking but that was probably our fault. The food was superb and the staff where lovely. Great value, fresh and authentic.

    O-Sushi Byron Bay (Owner)

    Hi Heather, It's so lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your OSushi experience. This feedback means the absolute world to us. We look forward to having you back! Warmest regards, the OSushi family

  • Maria E.

    April 5, 20211 review

    6/10

    O-Sushi Byron Bay (Owner)

  • Tim H.

    March 27, 20211 review

    6/10

    Food great as usual - never cheap but great. But waiting 1 hour for our Sushi to arrive without a warning ... of course we wanted more but could not bear that wait again so left ...

    O-Sushi Byron Bay (Owner)

  • Maree H.

    March 24, 20211 review

    6/10
  • Zoe h.

    March 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Fantastic vegan options. I've been visiting this restaurant for over a decade and I love seeing how they have expanded their vegetarian option. Cauliflower karaage is a MUST.

    O-Sushi Byron Bay (Owner)

  • Roharni S.

    March 18, 20211 review

    6.5/10
  • Hang T.

    March 6, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    O-Sushi Byron Bay (Owner)

  • Assunta V.

    March 6, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    O-Sushi was amazing. The staff were friendly, attentive, and didn’t miss a beat, Red Tuna Tempura was absolutely delicious. Will be going back next time we’re in Byron Bay.

    O-Sushi Byron Bay (Owner)

  • JEMMA LOUISE D.

    February 28, 20211 review

    10/10

    We couldn’t fault this place. The food was insane! We pretty much ordered one of everything, it all came out 10/10. Highly recommended, can’t wait to come back! Thanks Chefs :)

    O-Sushi Byron Bay (Owner)

    Hi Jemma, Thank you for such a lovely review! We are so happy to have you dining with us. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest regards, OSushi Byron Bay

  • Christobel M.

    February 27, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Grace C.

    February 20, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    we have waitD long time for the food

  • Luarne M.

    February 19, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    We will always return for the ramen noodles they are the best!!!! Our children love it Hot food can take a little longer but worth the wait Must try ramen chilli chicken

  • Helen C.

    February 19, 20211 review

    9/10
  • Malcolm B.

    February 19, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    The train isn’t running, but that just means everything is prepared fresh (and there’s no waste). Food was excellent. Kingfish sashimi was the stand out.

  • Ginny F.

    February 10, 20216 reviews

    7/10
  • Grace C.

    February 5, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    friendly staff, food delicious

Tripadvisor reviews

803 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation