Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

Insider With friends

Reviews - O Talho

9.2/10
1089
R. Carlos Testa 1B, 1050-046 LisbonSee map

Average price €32

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Air renewal system
Card payments accepted
Contactless, digital or single use menus
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Food served only at the table
Guest spacing 1,5m
Guest spacing 2m
Hand sanitizer for customers
Single use products on the table
Staff wearing masks
Staff wearing masks & gloves
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent1090 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Inês F.

    November 29, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Ambiente acolhedor, serviço impecável e comida muito saborosa. O bife tártaro é imperdível.

  • Ricardo M.

    November 24, 202142 reviews

    9.5/10

    The restaurant is amazing and the food is fenomenal, but the waivers tried tries to offer Porto Wine and other stuff (supposedly for free), but it appears in the bill, which is not fair!

  • Fernando S.

    November 17, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Perfecto todo!

  • José Carlos P.

    November 16, 20212 reviews

    10/10
  • Walaa A.

    November 14, 20211 review

    9/10

    It was a great experience, the food was delicious, wine was fantastic I would recommend this place. I’d like to go back again. Thank you ????????……..

    O Talho (Owner)

  • Rui S.

    November 10, 202113 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent place for carnivores!!

  • Jacqueline M.

    November 9, 20219 reviews

    9.5/10

    After having been made to wait for our table for no reason things looked up. One we were seated we had a marvellous time and great food and wine! Will definitely go again!

    O Talho (Owner)

  • Thomas S.
    Thomas S.

    November 6, 20211 review

    2/10

    O Talho (Owner)

  • Nik E.

    November 4, 20211 review

    10/10

    Excellent experience all round. Delicious food & great atmosphere. Sommelier George the Grape was a credit to the place. Highly recommended.

    O Talho (Owner)

    Dear Nick, thank you for enjoying your time with us and for this lovely review. Hope to see you soon. O Talho Team

  • Alexandra S.

    October 26, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Brian V.

    October 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    O Talho (Owner)

  • Dominique F.

    October 17, 202156 reviews

    10/10

    Very friendly staff very good food also wine in a comfortable setting. A very good address for meat lovers

    O Talho (Owner)

    Dear Dominique, thank you for enjoying your time with us and for this lovely review. Hope to see you again soon. Thank you. O Talho Team

  • Kétsia T.
    Kétsia T.

    October 16, 20213 reviews

    9/10

    Comida muito boa, ambiente agradável. Porém mesmo com reserva e chegando a horas, ainda se perde muito tempo à espera de mesa.

  • Pierre M.

    October 16, 202148 reviews

    9/10

    Very nice food ! Very nice service but sometimes a bit hectic and stressed… we will be back..Great reservation service ( lady at the entrance is top).

    O Talho (Owner)

    Dear Pierre, , thank you for enjoying your time with us and for this lovely review. Hope to see you soon. O Talho Team

  • Günter K.

    October 11, 20211 review

    10/10

    We enjoyed a comfortable and fantastic late dinner. The staff was wellcoming and the dishes were delicious. A nice restaurant in Lisboa! Great place to relax.

    O Talho (Owner)

    Dear Günter, thank you for enjoying your time with us and for this lovely review. Hope to see you again soon. O Talho Team

  • Sean m.

    October 10, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    I would go again!

    O Talho (Owner)

    Dear Sean, thank you so much for your visit. We look forward to see you again!! O Talho Team

  • Gisela V.

    October 5, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    O melhor restaurante de Lisboa!!

  • Bruno V.

    September 30, 20214 reviews

    9/10

    A problem with reservation ( didn t take into account) but they managed well the 45 mn of waiting in offering drinks Ambient and food good, expensive

    O Talho (Owner)

  • André C.
    André C.

    September 26, 2021107 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Jill S.

    September 19, 20211 review

    6.5/10

    O Talho (Owner)

  • Geraint L.

    September 15, 20211 review

    8/10
  • Marie-Christine A.

    September 6, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    Quality food, cosy atmosphere, great Pisco Sour!

    O Talho (Owner)

    Dear Marie-Christine, thank you for enjoying your time with us and for this lovely review. Hope to see you soon. O Talho Team

  • Jonathan J.

    September 6, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    O Talho (Owner)

  • Tracy O.

    September 5, 20214 reviews

    4/10

    The food is overrated in my opinion. The Michelin restaurant I enjoyed the least and the service was not good

    O Talho (Owner)

  • Ken T.

    September 5, 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    An excellent restaurant, with creative dishes, nice service and atmosphere. Ferrari enjoyed the dinner.

    O Talho (Owner)

    Dear Ken, Thank you for yor visit and this lovely review. We hope to receive you again soon. O Talho Team

  • Ricardo P.

    September 4, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and amazingly welcomed

  • Thomas B.

    August 29, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    O Talho (Owner)

  • Mathias H.

    July 25, 202110 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent and innovative dishes and relaxing atmosphere and with casual but competent service

    O Talho (Owner)

    Dear Mathias, thank you for your visit and this lovely review. We hope to receive you again soon! O Talho Team

  • Rolando J.

    July 7, 20211 review

    9/10

    The food was good but not impressive. Adequate for the price charged.

    O Talho (Owner)

    Dear Rolando, thank you for enjoying your time with us and for this review. Hope to see you soon. Team O Talho

  • Benjamin F.

    June 5, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    The Kobe steak was delicious and the rice and garlic was a good complement. Although the salad was good I would not recommend it with the Very tender Kobe because of the very hard bits of seasoning.

    O Talho (Owner)

    Dear Benjamin, thank you for your review! We hope to see again !! Team O Talho

  • Eduard L.

    May 13, 20212 reviews

    9/10

    O Talho (Owner)

  • Alexandra R.
    Alexandra R.

    May 7, 202115 reviews

    10/10

    Impeccable service and amazing food

    O Talho (Owner)

  • Sanam s.

    May 2, 20217 reviews

    10/10
  • Sofia R.

    April 30, 202121 reviews

    10/10

    O Talho (Owner)

  • Rui P.
    Rui P.

    December 22, 202030 reviews

    10/10

    Muito bom

  • Ralfs Z.

    December 22, 20201 review

    6/10
  • Marta C.
    Marta C.

    November 8, 20209 reviews

    9/10

    Great meal,with wonderful staff and service!Shame not as busy as it usually is,but that is a general problem (Covid).

    O Talho (Owner)

    Hello Marta! Thank you very much for your visit. We are glad you enjoyed our service and food. Hope to see you soon.

  • Vinicius C.

    October 16, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Very premium quality ingredients and meat cuts. Some menu items do not match the restaurant’s concept, but always great.

    O Talho (Owner)

    Hllo vinicius! Thanks for your visit and for the time spent writing this review. The door is always open for you!

  • Carlos s.

    September 14, 20207 reviews

    10/10

    O Talho (Owner)

    Hi Carlos! Thank you so much for your feedback. Which Reserva 2015 did you choose? Hope to see you soon.

  • Marta C.
    Marta C.

    September 13, 20209 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely meal as always!!You can't go wrong when dining at O Talho!

    O Talho (Owner)

    Hello Marta! Thank you so much for your visit and feedback. We're glad it went in the best way possible.

Tripadvisor reviews

1144 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation