Back

Reviews - Olinda Creek Hotel

9/10

Excellent

based on 167 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Emma S.
    Emma S.
    • one review
    2.5/10

    Service ok parma and burger fine. Soup awful steak ordered rare came out blue. Lamb shank wasn't edible ad it tasted gamy. Keep giving this pub a go but have given up

  2. Georgia D.
    Georgia D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was cooked well presented beautifully and excellent in taste Service at the food counter and the bar were fantastic Restaurant was clean and inviting

  3. Julie A.
    Julie A.
    • 31 reviews
    8/10

    The Olinda Creek hotel has a very pleasant, light and airy atmosphere. We enjoyed our visit. The food was very nice and there was a wide variety of chef's specials. The staff were very friendly and eager to look after us. Would come again!

  4. Fiona B.
    Fiona B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Friendly service, meals were nice ????

  5. Chris R.
    Chris R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, very friendly staff

  6. Cathy C.
    Cathy C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great meal . Fantastic friendly service / our wait staff went the extra mile . A very relaxing night after a difficult week - can’t wait to dine there again

  7. Ally B.
    Ally B.
    • one review
    7/10

    Restaurant was lovely with great staff. Garlic bread was amazing. Burger and Steak sandwich were great however the roast of the day came out cold and veggies were stone cold as if they had come straight from fridge

  8. Gloria G.
    Gloria G.
    • one review
    9/10

    I really like the Olinda Hotel and go there quite regularly. i went this time with three woman friends and we all enjoyed it. my Parma was yummy. Two enjoyed their fried fish and chips. One had the baked chicken Maryland that I recommended, it was a bit over that day.

  9. Carol W.
    Carol W.
    • 27 reviews
    9.5/10

    All the meals that we ordered. were of good quality and size. I ordered the grilled fish senior meal and at 9.95 was very good value. My husband had the rump which was a little chewy but tasty and my granddaughter had the Angus burger which was really good.

  10. M. S.
    M. S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Under current restrictions it,s difficult to give accurate reviews but nonetheless expected better. The menu was limited, the food was ok without being great. Will wait a while for a return.

  11. Barbara B.
    Barbara B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Seven meals and not one complaint. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals. The spare ribs were juicy and tender and fell off the bone, the steak was perfect, and burger vanished in record time, and the salads were delicious. We were celebrating missed birthdays, Mother’s Day and Father’s Day. A lovely evening.

  12. Carol W.
    Carol W.
    • 27 reviews
    9/10

    Service and staff excellent. Food really nice but could have done with some dressing on the salad with otherwise great. Definitely will return

  13. Bonita J.
    Bonita J.
    • one review
    6/10

    Considering the conditions it was ok. My seniors steak was a bit overdone but quite tender. My friends enjoyed their meals. Service was good, clean

  14. Ashleigh M.
    Ashleigh M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thanks for a delicious meal, it was nice to get out for the first time in a while. Service was good and the meals were yummy. We will see you again soon

  15. Philip m.
    Philip m.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great to be able to eat out again.

  16. FRAN M.
    FRAN M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Whilst the venue had few patrons the atmosphere and service was good. Food came promptly and was largely enjoyable. The Peking duck and the pork roast were disappointing however. We would go there again.

  17. Melanie L.
    Melanie L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best Chicken Schnitzel. Just so tasty & fresh. Will definitely be back!

  18. Michael E.
    Michael E.
    • 186 reviews
    10/10

    Terrific steak and friendly service. Great pub!

  19. Michael W.
    Michael W.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    It was a family night out for a meal for a birthday. While my meal was good. one of the kids meals risotto was not cooked properly. The rice was still crunchy. disappointing.

  20. Chris R.
    Chris R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Always have excellent food at the Olinda Ceek. Staff are always very friendly. The atmosphere is always very good. Great local treasure in the Lilydale area.

  21. Robert H.
    Robert H.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    We keep coming back. Meals and service are consistently high quality. A/C can be cool in spots depending on location but good atmosphere overall.

  22. Allana B.
    Allana B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great menu. Food was delicious

  23. Philip m.
    Philip m.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Usually very good but this time the vegies, (peas, carrots, beans and apparatus) were very unappealing. They looked "old".

  24. Chris R.
    Chris R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Food was excellent, very friendly staff. Good atmosphere. Very enjoyable evening. Really good value for money. Strongly recommend this place.

  25. Carol W.
    Carol W.
    • 27 reviews
    8.5/10

    This is a great local pub and I have never been disappointed with the food. Both my husband and I had the Scotch Fillet which was well cooked and the vegetables were also very good.

  26. Stephanie J.
    Stephanie J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Meal was very nice. And service was excellent.

  27. Colin H.
    Colin H.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always great place to dine with great offers, food and service. Been a venue we have enjoyed for many years. Recent renovations have also so enhanced the experience.

  28. Susan B.
    Susan B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly staff. Yummy meals served in a timely fashion. Seniors' meals are of a good variety and good value. Thank you.

  29. Ed K.
    Ed K.
    • one review
    7/10

    6 Of us arrived for dinner and we experienced a much improved food quality from 18 months ago when we had more than 1 bad experience which took quite a while for us to try again. The downside is the 3 couples ordered our selections together one after the other yet the food arrived significantly scattered where the first dishes were eaten before the 3rd dish arrived with many other customers served between. The kitchen needs to lift its game on timing but the greatly improved quality warrants another visit

  30. Neil C.
    Neil C.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    The salmon was lovely, the vegetables were soggy, brown and tasted like they were kept from lunch. A big let down after years of supporting you. Need more gf choices.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9/10

    Staff are fantastic as always, food was awesome - first time taking my Parents there for a meal and they thoroughly enjoyed it. Even when there was question on my youngest son's age (just turned 18) it was done politely and without aggression. Rennovation works spoilt the atmosphere a bit, but these things have to happen sometimes :-)

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    6.5/10

    A lovely meal, , it didn,t take too long to arrive, service was good, it would attract a lot more custom if the place had a makeover,

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.25/10

    The prices seem to have gone up considerably of late.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9/10

    A comfortable spot for a meal. Love their Oscar Parma.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9/10

    Fantastic food as usual. Go the $18 steak night on Wednesday!!!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    8.25/10

    Good value for money. Very reasonable priced

  37. Nancy R.
    Nancy R.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    This was an affordable experience due to a discount card l used. The meat was cooked as requested and the food overall was well executed.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, service and atmosphere for kids. We were able to use a voucher on a Saturday night too! Score ??

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    5.5/10

    food average not well cooked schnitzel crumb was soft and mushy not crispy at all. Salmon did not have a crispy skin either

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Good food and very efficient and pleasant, service staff