Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Reviews - Olinda Tea House

8.9/10
69
86 Olinda-Monbulk Road, 3788 OlindaSee map

Average price A$45

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous69 reviews
8.8/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Nick w.

    August 2, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • ALDIJANA D.

    July 5, 20211 review

    10/10

    A real gem in the mountains, what a joy it is coming to this restaurant. I love it and my children love it, and then the friendly staff. Cannot wait to be back

  • Glenn F.

    March 15, 202137 reviews

    8.5/10

    Wonderful food and location.

  • Siddhartha A.

    March 14, 20211 review

    9/10

    Lovely place tucked away from the bustle of Olinda. Food was delicious, and plated very nicely. Danni was extremely helpful and thoughtful, and took very good care of us.

  • Alice l.

    March 12, 20214 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Dong Le
    Dong Le

    March 10, 20212 reviews

    8/10
  • Veronica A.

    March 1, 20211 review

    10/10

    My husband and I found the service and food was excellent and staff friendly. We will definitely be coming back again and recommend it to anyone.

  • Anne C.

    December 5, 20209 reviews

    7.5/10
  • Pauline L.

    November 13, 20201 review

    8/10
  • Tina K.
    Tina K.

    November 5, 202039 reviews

    10/10

    Omg a hidden gem. Never would have thought something so beautiful was there.

  • Karen D.

    June 8, 20209 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Cheryl S.

    August 30, 20191 review

    4.8/10

    A bit disappointing- lacking in atmosphere food was ok but overpriced

  • Wei L.

    July 7, 20191 review

    10/10

    Great value, great environment, very satisfied.

  • A A.

    July 7, 2019273 reviews

    10/10
  • Marco v.

    July 5, 201937 reviews

    7.8/10

    Olinda Tea House (Owner)

  • Todd M.

    July 3, 20191 review

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing food!! You will not be disappointed... The service we received with a last minute booking was phenomenal, thank you for making our sons birthday special.

  • A A.

    June 1, 2019269 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent restaurant a true hidden gem in the hills

  • A A.

    April 14, 2019264 reviews

    8/10

    Nice environment and good food

  • A A.

    January 13, 2019267 reviews

    8.8/10

    Good service. Food was nicely presented but a bit salty. Beautiful views.

  • Sean B.

    November 10, 20189 reviews

    8/10

    Great food and drinks

  • Nikki G.

    September 19, 20181 review

    10/10

    We had a fantastic lunch, everything was perfect

  • A A.

    September 7, 2018261 reviews

    10/10

    Wish to say Thank you to all

  • A A.

    September 1, 2018265 reviews

    9/10

    Always love coming back to the Olinda Tea House. Such a beautiful venue with absolutely beautifully presented food, which doesn’t let looks down by taste

  • A A.

    August 7, 2018274 reviews

    8/10

    Beautiful venue and baby friendly!

  • Bev k.

    August 5, 20182 reviews

    10/10
  • Glenn F.

    August 4, 201837 reviews

    7.3/10
  • A A.

    July 29, 2018263 reviews

    8.8/10

    Food is very tasty. Price is higher due to touristy area.

  • A A.

    July 25, 2018248 reviews

    8/10

    Very good visit

  • A A.

    July 22, 2018261 reviews

    7/10

    Great atmosphere. But food was ok.

  • Tim D.

    July 17, 201834 reviews

    8.8/10

    Fantastic venue in the Dandenong Ranges. Food is a little on the oily side, but it's very tasty. Service is also quite good. But the real highlight is the garden, make you sure you check it out!

  • A A.

    July 15, 2018291 reviews

    9.3/10

    Lovely atmosphere and attentive staff. Food was delicious and nicely presented. Would recommend if you are travelling through the Dandenongs area.

  • Hailin J.

    July 13, 20182 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome place for family and friends weekend getaway

  • A A.

    July 11, 2018267 reviews

    7.3/10

    The environment is beautiful. It would be better if it is warmer. The steamed fish and belly pork were well cooked. The rice wine ball soup tastes nice but too watery.

  • Janet f.

    July 11, 20181 review

    5.8/10
  • A A.

    July 10, 2018265 reviews

    8.5/10
  • A A.

    July 8, 2018252 reviews

    8.3/10

    Didn't expect this to be a chinese cuisine. Food turn out to be good but price is at the higher side, due to touristy location.

  • Mike S.

    July 5, 20182 reviews

    9/10

    A wonderful experience

  • Sean M.

    July 5, 20187 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great location...good service...plan to come back for evening dinner!

  • A A.

    July 5, 2018264 reviews

    8.3/10

    We enjoyed the delicious food and atmosphere!! We had the Dimmi 50% off food offer - great value!!

  • A A.

    July 5, 2018283 reviews

    7.8/10

Tripadvisor reviews

228 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Cannot be reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search