Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Wine bar

Reviews - Olio Cafe & Bar

9.7/10
34
133 Grey St, 4101 South Brisbane (QLD)See map

Average price A$45

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.7/10
Excellent34 reviews
9.3/10

Food

10/10

Service

10/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Carol H.

    July 22, 20211 review

    10/10

    This restaurant is very well located for the Convention Centre, friends and I ate there for lunch today and it was truly delightful. The staff are very competent and friendly. Will eat there again.

  • Trudy G.
    Trudy G.

    February 29, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Great place to go for a pre theatre lunch. Food is good. Staff are friendly. Good selection for lunch. There is no decor but the proximity to QPAC makes this forgivable

  • Sam C.

    December 12, 20191 review

    2/10

    Didn't even get food after 1 hour, was late to show with hungry belly. Was not told about long wait. The menu looked nice but I will never know. More words

  • Anne H.

    December 12, 20191 review

    6.5/10
  • Peter J.

    December 7, 20193 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great place to eat before a show at QPAC. Handy location, good food and service.

  • Shane K.
    Shane K.

    December 6, 20195 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Brenda R.

    September 19, 20196 reviews

    10/10

    Although I’m not a resident of Brisbane, ‘Olio’ is one of my favourite restaurants to go for dinner when I DO visit the city!

  • A A.

    September 6, 2019273 reviews

    8.8/10

    Very good kind nice food

  • Natasha H.

    August 28, 20196 reviews

    8.8/10

    great place staff always look after you, meals are yum I am so grateful that I can have a tasty healthy meal that is quickly served before seeing a show at QPAC

  • A A.

    August 16, 2019285 reviews

    9.3/10

    Outstanding service!

  • Paul G.

    August 15, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Perfect pre-theatre dinner

  • Amanda G.

    August 1, 20191 review

    5/10

    Paid $34 for two tiny pieces of pork belly. Fortunately I bought fries as I would have left starving. Would never order the pork belly again as it was terrible value for money.

  • Natasha H.

    July 4, 20196 reviews

    9/10

    great staff, great food will eat again, must try the breakfast menu

  • Haley W.

    June 27, 20191 review

    7.3/10

    Just found the menu to be quite restrictive in its offerings. Think there were only 4-5 lunch options without sharing with others.

  • A A.

    June 26, 2019274 reviews

    8.5/10

    The staff are very welcoming and attentive. They are very conscious of timing for QPAC shows. Menu choices are limited but the meals have always been delicious.

  • Kirk M.

    June 25, 20194 reviews

    8.5/10
  • Jacquelyn M.

    June 18, 20191 review

    10/10

    We had never been here before and I was very impressed with the service. The staff were very friendly and the food was excellent. Would definitely use Olio cafe and bar again

  • A A.

    May 10, 2019284 reviews

    8.3/10

    Had breakfast. Coffee good, meals were a bit on the small size.

  • Maxine F.

    March 28, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Amazing location Great service Beauitful meals Awrsome deal for 3 courses prior to a show, and reduced parking

  • Helena M.

    March 27, 20191 review

    8.8/10

    Service is the best I’ve had in many many years

  • A A.

    December 19, 2018266 reviews

    3.8/10
  • A A.

    November 16, 2018275 reviews

    7.8/10

    Friendly service. Good food

  • A A.

    September 5, 2018285 reviews

    7.5/10

    Really lovely meals for all of us and quite special

  • Ali m.

    June 29, 20183 reviews

    6.8/10

    Great meal and wine before the opera!

  • Robyn S.

    May 31, 20184 reviews

    8.5/10

    The staff are friendly and attentive, the food is good and the park and dine offer is great value.

  • Alan L.

    May 30, 20184 reviews

    7.8/10
  • Robyn S.

    May 8, 20184 reviews

    9/10

    The park and dine special is fantastic value and this is a great place for a pre-theatre dinner as QPAC is directly across the road.

  • A A.

    April 20, 2018268 reviews

    7/10

    The food was very nice but your wine prices are way too high.

  • Jacky B.

    March 2, 20182 reviews

    8/10

    Very friendly staff. Good food - the dinner and car park package is good value. Will be back.

  • A A.

    February 9, 2018260 reviews

    8.3/10
  • Geneve R.

    February 6, 20181 review

    9.8/10

    Top night with great friends

  • Mary S.

    December 15, 20171 review

    9.5/10

    Great location for QPAC. Food is good. Staff are lovely. Best offer with parking validated.

Tripadvisor reviews

116 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Cannot be reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search