Back

Reviews - Oliveira

9/10

Excellent

based on 367 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Ana R.
    Ana R.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Já fomos ao Oliveira muitas vezes, mas ficamos sempre agradavelmente surpreendidos pelo facto da qualidade ser sempre elevadíssima. Provamos o arroz de pato e é extraordinário. Mantivemos o bacalhau com broa que é divinal. Todo o staff é extremamente simpático. Neste tempo de pandemia, considero um restaurante seguro.

  2. Bird H.
    Bird H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Really excellent service. Friendly and attentive but not fussy. Octopus with pineapple we asked for crispy and it was ????. Sweet potatoes with honey so delicious. Prawns with mushrooms starter was piquant & delicious. Burger was very good meat & beautifully seasoned. Thank you - really worth a visit

  3. Timo F.
    Timo F.
    • 10 reviews
    8/10

    Nice location and great service. Food ok although not the best.

  4. André A.
    André A.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was great and the service was equally awesome. Will return if possible

  5. James P.
    James P.
    • 15 reviews
    8/10

    Friendly service. Wonder if they could improve softer lighting for evening

  6. Lesley T.
    Lesley T.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food and service all good

  7. Agata S.
    Agata S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really tasty octopus, espetada also very well prepared and soft. Portions really big, w could not manage to eat all. Very careful service.

  8. Katerina H.
    Katerina H.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing octopus a lagareiro,maybe one of the best in Madeira. Perfect food for a very reasonable price.

  9. Pauline C.
    Pauline C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Food and drink were excellent, I had bbq chicken and husband had steak, passion fruit cheesecake for dessert with a baileys to wash it down and a bottle of house white, reasonable prices but the discount due to booking through fork helped immensely , would highly recommend , the sweet potato and honey was amazing as an accompaniment

  10. Carl H.
    Carl H.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Very good!

  11. Ludgero M.
    Ludgero M.
    • 28 reviews
    8/10

    Gostei.

  12. Délio S.
    Délio S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Top????

  13. Helen H.
    Helen H.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    The portions were generous and we enjoyed the local dish, Picado, and the tuna steak, but thought that the pineapple in Madeira dessert would have been better if it had been heated.

  14. Agata D.
    Agata D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very nice restaurant, with good, fresh and tasty food and nice service. The only minus, is not all the dishes from menu were available. But the propositions suggested by the waitress - very tasty.

  15. Roxana F.
    Roxana F.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    We loved our dinner at Oliveira. Both the Bacalhau à Oliveira and Lulas grelhadas were delicious and the portions were abundant. Nice atmosphere and great prices. Recommended!

  16. Thomas C.
    Thomas C.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Good quality food and service at a fair price.

  17. Emily W.
    Emily W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We had our second meal here in three days and the food was again delicious and the service fab! The tuna with fried maize was so tasty and the estepada is incredible! Really tender and tasty fillet beef that you can cut like butter! Highly recommended.

  18. Chris G.
    Chris G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely gem of a restaurant. Such a shame we found this on our last night of our holiday. Would highly recommend, very reasonably priced and quality food.

  19. Stefan K.
    Stefan K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Octopus is unreal good! Out of 7 nights we went 4 evenings and my wife had 4 times the Octopus (grilled with garlic & ananas).

  20. Stefan K.
    Stefan K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    The octopus is 10/10 - you need to try it. Nice restaurant, good food & fair prices.

  21. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • 4 reviews
    3.5/10

    Poor quality food with a limited menu.

  22. Brian S.
    Brian S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    A very friendly welcome, and delicious high quality food well prepared and at very reasonable prices. Lots of locals eating. Highly recommended and veryCovid safe.

  23. Neil Z.
    Neil Z.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    What a fantastic find! Lovely home cooked food full of flavour and cooked very well. If felt like Anton Ego as I was transported back to my youth and my mums lovely home cooking. Very tasty and thank you. Then we were transported to modern baking with our desserts! They were marvellous and not a spoon full was left. The bill was a pleasant surprise too. Well worth a visit!!!! We will be going back before we go home.

  24. Tony s.
    Tony s.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Recomendo

  25. Åsa N.
    Åsa N.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent service and delicious food! Will be back!

  26. Edi H.
    Edi H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Verry good

  27. Kirsty B.
    Kirsty B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Would definitely recommend!!! We had the espatada steak with the sweet potatos and they were both excellent! Waiting staff were good too :)

  28. Vince B.
    Vince B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent, welcoming service. Wonderful meal. We would recommend this restaurant.

  29. Thorkild H.
    Thorkild H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good restaurant, I can really recommend it. We will come again.

  30. Martin H.
    Martin H.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Really nice staff. So friendly. And the food was delicious. We really enjoyed the evening and will come again

  31. Charles S.
    Charles S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent meal, can’t fault it at all

  32. Francisca G.
    Francisca G.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    5*

  33. Sandra F.
    Sandra F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food was amazing, the service was very welcoming and the atmosphere was really relaxing! i really recomend that restaurant. I loved it!!

    OliveiraOliveira

    Muito obrigado pelo seu simpático comentário. Nós trabalhamos diariamente para alcançar o nível de satisfação que voçê expressou. Ficamos muito satisfeitos. Até a sua próxima visita.

  34. Fábio S.
    Fábio S.
    • one review
    10/10

    excellent food and great service

  35. Ana Rita C.
    Ana Rita C.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    The restaurant has a very cosy and nice setting. Service is amazing as everyone was helpful and friendly. The food is the best part.. from the starters to main dishes all food is delicious. Tastes like home made food, good flavors and good presentation. We loved it and will definitely come back again!!

  36. Steve S.
    Steve S.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    Just needs some dressing or better still aioli to finish some dishes; and remove the bbq sauce decoration from the side of the plate. Would recommend the octopus.

  37. Egidijus R.
    Egidijus R.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Food was average, meat and fish coocked well, although rice and salads were plain and bland, no spices, no sauce (pretty dissapointing when it costs 3,5 euros each). Fries with steak were undercoocked, completely raw in the middle. Atmosphere and staff was good. Would not come back.

  38. Viv j.
    Viv j.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very warm welcome. Food was good value.

    OliveiraOliveira

    Thank you for your comment. We´re glad that you enjoyed our food and service. See you on your next visit to Madeira.

  39. Roberto M.
    Roberto M.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Very cozy place with helpfull staff and tastefull food

    OliveiraOliveira

    Thank you for your comment. We´re glad that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant. See you on your next visit to Madeira.

  40. Michał N.
    Michał N.
    • one review
    10/10

    This was perfect decision to go there. Truly everything was amazing, welcoming, service, assistance during meal selection, welcoming Poncha and meals. This is truly 10/10.

    OliveiraOliveira

    Thank you for your wonderful review Michal! We have been working hard on reaching a level that leaves our customers satisfied. We do hope to see you again!