Back

Reviews - Oliveira's - Moçambique

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 169 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Monica C.
    Monica C.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excelente sabor!Ambiente super familiar.

  2. Stan K.
    Stan K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly family restaurant. Good recommendation for food and all freshly cooked and prepared. The shrimp were delicious and the pork stew fantastic. A lovely evening.

  3. Jaime K.
    Jaime K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A lovely family run restaurant. Food was authentic and tasty. Staff were attentive and great with the kids. Gave little extras and found the time to offer advice on Lisbon. Would definitely recommend.

  4. Nathifa B.
    Nathifa B.
    • one review
    10/10

    A little gem of a fine as I wanted to try Portuguese African cuisine. Oliveira’s didn’t disappoint. The owner introduced himself, explaining the history and fusion of the cuisine and his recommendations. The food was delicious and flavoursome with the owner very attentive. I highly recommend Oliveira’s

  5. Bruno C.
    Bruno C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fabuloso

  6. Miguel G.
    Miguel G.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Awesome as always. I'm always curious about other dishes but it seems I keep on going for the crab curry, which is an absolute favorite of mine. Excellent and personalized service.

  7. Ana Cristina De Sousa P.
    Ana Cristina De Sousa P.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Adorei o caril de amendoim.

  8. José V.
    José V.
    • 114 reviews
    9.5/10

    A simple restaurant, with very tasteful food and very friendly service

  9. André S.
    André S.
    • 164 reviews
    6.5/10

    Provamos o caril de frango e o de gambas com amendoim. Bastante bons. Um excelente local para provar pratos moçambicanos

  10. Nuno M.
    Nuno M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great meal and service. The waiter was very helpful and friendly. The crab curry and shrimp with peanuts were great, and also coconut rice (this one a first for me). We ended with a delicious peanut cake, which exceeded our expectations. Great meal!

  11. Francis A.
    Francis A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really friendly, welcoming people. And deeply tasty dishes. Dont miss the coconut rice !

  12. Joao n.
    Joao n.
    • 141 reviews
    8/10

    Restaurante familiar e acolhedor. Provei a chamuça e o caril de frango, ambos bons. A textura do caril era excelente. Bom picante caseiro. A voltar com tempo para experimentar os outros tradicionais moçambicanos.

  13. Jessica Z.
    Jessica Z.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    The food was divine and authentically Mozambican. The owner was very nice and had a chat with us. One must try: the caril de amendoim.