Back

Reviews OMalleys Irish Bar

8.4/10

Very good

based on 31 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Theresa G.
    Theresa G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place, good value. Staff a little stressed as they were working a minimal crew - to be expected with COVID restrictions, but they were hospitable. Food came quickly and was very good. Would eat here again.

  2. Nigel D.
    Nigel D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great atmosphere and great service, excellent steaks just tops. This is one place we always go back to when in Mooloolaba Thanks again until we return Cheers Nigel & Christine

  3. Lisa A.
    Lisa A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Efficient service, tasty food and the lunch specials make it a good choice for families. Eg: $12 for fish, chips n salad; steak, chips n salad; chicken schnitzel, chips n salad, etc. Guiness and other beers on tap as well. Opposite beach n park make for great parking and spending time before/after. Check out the other lovely little boutiques next door as well.

  4. Helen A.
    Helen A.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    O'Malleys was a good experience. The food was presented well and was very tasty. My request to have a quiet and warm table was supplied and the staff was very helpful and effiecient.

  5. Andrea W.
    Andrea W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff were super friendly, good pub food, cold beer, close parking. Terrific atmosphere. Great customer service. We will certainly be back again soon.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6/10

    We had booked a table thru you....but when we arrived a table hadn't been kept for us. They dragged out a table but we were shoved up close to the bar area....not happy. Ordered steak medium to well done...came out with blood running out of it....not happy.

  7. Kathy D.
    Kathy D.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    We have been to O’Malleys numerous times over the last few years and continue to come back because the atmosphere, the friendly and efficient staff and the great drinks and beautiful and good priced meals are just great. Service is always efficient and staff interactive with the customers

  8. John F.
    John F.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Food average for pub but atmosphere and drinks good.

  9. Ken B.
    Ken B.
    • one review
    7/10

    Good spot for a drink and tucker.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    10/10

    Good night with the Mooncoin band again. Meal was great. Drinks a little expensive though.

  11. Abby u.
    Abby u.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, reasonably priced hearty meals

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    5.5/10

    Poor food and disappointing after we have had much better foid here.

  13. Doug E.
    Doug E.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great entertainment with Moincoin

  14. Charles G.
    Charles G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    WE were disappointed to find that our on-line booking had not been communicated to O'Malleys and our table had not been booked. The staff were very good and sorted out a table for us but not where we had requested. Apparently this is not the first time that this has happened.

  15. Mandy B.
    Mandy B.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    ‘‘Tis Irish great

  16. Luke E.
    Luke E.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    Great service and friendly atmosphere, definitely coming back again with my family