Back

Reviews Oporto

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 550 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Luma J.
    Luma J.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really good service and the food was awesome. The "vinho verde" was also excellent.

  2. Francesca Z.
    Francesca Z.
    • 16 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant is a little gem! The food is delicious and the stuff is very friendly and always helpful!

  3. Jamie K.
    Jamie K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and staff were proudly Portuguese and enjoyed sharing their traditional foods. Who knew olives and cheese in olive oil could be so good!

  4. Andre A.
    Andre A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superfood and service. The starters were amazing and the mains were even better!

  5. Dana C.
    Dana C.
    • one review
    10/10

    It’s really a nice little restaurant with excellent food and good value for money. We’ve enjoyed the octopus, shrimps and an excellent wine recommended by the waiter. Highly recommended

  6. Sonia P.
    Sonia P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great Food , great atmosphere and great staff. Would recommend this restaurant.

  7. Catriona G.
    Catriona G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Last minute booking. What a find. Amazing food and service. A great way to finish our trip to Barcelona. We will definitely return on our next trip.

  8. Viktoryia Z.
    Viktoryia Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Actually very good restaurant, beautiful service, tasty food. We booked coldfish and mixed salad. The dishes were big and delicious! We were recommended white half dry wine, which was cool and pleasant to drink. A glass of porto and bubble gum were additional. Preparation of dishes is fast! Oh.. and espresso was also excellent!

  9. Kristin K.
    Kristin K.
    • one review
    10/10

    This may have been one of the best family meals my family has had in forever! The wine was great, the tapas were great, the main dishes were awesome too. Several family members had dessert and they said the desserts were good as well. The waiter was super nice and in good spirits. We were a complicated group because we wanted to split the check and ended up making a game out of who was bill 1 and who was bill 2 anytime we ordered. Highly recommend reservations as it filled up pretty quickly. It was a great evening and we will be back the next time we visit Barcelona.

  10. Ugur B.
    Ugur B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very polite management and very good food. For sure we will visit again.

  11. Teresa A.
    Teresa A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We loved the blend of herbs used on the food. The flavors complimented each other well.

  12. Luis G.
    Luis G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente

  13. Alicia L.
    Alicia L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and wine with amazing service! Great value for money too!

  14. Kathryn Q.
    Kathryn Q.
    • one review
    9/10

    Popular restaurant that served tasty fresh food.

  15. Vanessa D.
    Vanessa D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Confortevole

  16. Agata M.
    Agata M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantástico!

  17. Dan W.
    Dan W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and a great atmosphere. I was very pleasantly surprised to see the final bill.

  18. Marie V.
    Marie V.
    • 26 reviews
    8.5/10

    Sitio agradable

  19. Carlos F.
    Carlos F.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, great environment!

  20. Les C.
    Les C.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Portuguese cuisine in a relaxed environment!

  21. Richard h.
    Richard h.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent meal and service

  22. Junho B.
    Junho B.
    • one review
    9/10

    wonderful foods, warm, kind staffs.

  23. Telmo F.
    Telmo F.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    If you want to try different meals or just love Portuguese food, this is the place! Fausto, the waiter has been wonderful!

  24. Juliana f.
    Juliana f.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We booked a table, would recommend as the place filled up quick and people were turned away with no booking, great range of Portuguese food and wine/beer. Service was wonderful friendly but not too intrusive. Can’t fault it and will definitely remain in favourites list for return to Barcelona. Total bill was €45 (22.50pp) for - cheese, olive, bread for two starter, 2 x superbock, 2 x francesinha - main course (extra sauce freely offered and had just a little kick of spice), 1 x Romeo & Juliette - dessert, 1 x Portuguese cookie dessert, 2 x tawny port, 2 x espresso. 2 very happy diners.

  25. Angélique R.
    Angélique R.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Muito bom adorei!

  26. Adrian T.
    Adrian T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    good food great service , a nicd place to eat if you are around Sagrada Familia

  27. Ronald L.
    Ronald L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, highly recommend to try the garlic shrimp, really big and tasty shrimp. And don't forget to try the seafood rice recommended by the staff. Both are wonderful food of restaurant but also best food in Barcelona.

  28. Yuechu  M.
    Yuechu M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Very good food and enjoyable experience

  29. Bibijana K.
    Bibijana K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good portuguese cuisine

  30. Diego D.
    Diego D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was a little slow but nice and food was amazing

  31. Marilyn E.
    Marilyn E.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very welcoming restaurant. So nice to find such good quality food one block away from Sagrada Família! One of the things we liked best was the mixed salad— often hard to find enough veg in Spain. This one was made for sharing, with greens, tomatoes, cucumbers, carrots, and corn. Our main was a seafood platter for 2—or 3, or 4–mussels, cockles, squid, shrimp, prawns, and langustine. We couldn’t eat it all. Add a bottle of very good Portuguese white wine for 19 Euro—unheard-of prices in the US—and life is good!

  32. Michael S.
    Michael S.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was excellent, the staff extremely welcoming and friendly, food was plentiful and excellent, highly recommend. We had plenty to eat and sticks and it was excellent value, I can’t recommend this restaurant enough . A must go .

  33. Kennix L.
    Kennix L.
    • 11 reviews
    8/10

    Cheap lunch with good quality We went there as a family of 5 because of the good comments from Trip Advisor before we head to Basilica of the Sagrada Familia (it was just 200m from the Basilica). Even it was located in a tourist area, food were not over-charged. It just costed us less than 90€ for 5 persons (including 3 children). We highly recommend the grilled seafood plate , grilled octopus (recommended by their staff) and the skewer of veal and pork. Soup was good but it will be even better if it could but served hot (it was warm). My children loved their dessert of “biscuit cake”. Staffs were friendly :)

  34. Andreas K.
    Andreas K.
    • one review
    8/10

    Good food, friendly staff, nice setting

  35. Stephen B.
    Stephen B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good service and great food. The pork medallions a particular highlight.

  36. Volker S.
    Volker S.
    • 2 reviews
    5/10

    Simple dishes from not too expensive ingedrients, more a tourist trap close to La Sarada Familia then a good restaurant as indicated by lots of tripadvisor reviews. Maybe they come from people who eat take away and frozen pizza the rest of the year. We were disappointed, the (red) house wine had vinegar taste.

  37. Yitao W.
    Yitao W.
    • one review
    8/10

    We didn’t order the antipasto but the waiter gave it to us. It’s not free!!

  38. Karen C.
    Karen C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent quieter bistro near Sagrada Familia with a local less touristy feel. Extensive Portuguese wine selection and wonderful cuisine.

  39. Nicole K.
    Nicole K.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Small intimate restaurant, great food and attentive service

  40. Dustin B.
    Dustin B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great option, especially if you'll be in the Sagrada Familia area. We had a very friendly waiter, the service was excellent. The food was very tasty.