Back

Reviews Ostaia

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 795 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Alessio B.
    Alessio B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice food, exceptional 'trofie with pesto' and squid. As italian i truly enjoyed the freshness and the food quality, the cooking and the presentation. Surely i'll go back soon

  2. Beatriz C.
    Beatriz C.
    • 22 reviews
    9.5/10

    Servicio atento y rápido en un italiano diferente. Agradable ambiente. Excelente pesto.

  3. Mark  S.
    Mark S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great location, modern decor. Wonderful service, extremely accommodating to food allergies and dietary restrictions. Everything fresh!

  4. TERESA O.
    TERESA O.
    • 43 reviews
    10/10

    Cocina italiana excelente.

  5. Colin H.
    Colin H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    David, the owner was welcoming and thoughtful, excellent food

  6. Yeela B.
    Yeela B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food great service. Loved it!

  7. Dóra S.
    Dóra S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Delicious!

  8. Bipin s.
    Bipin s.
    • 34 reviews
    8.5/10

    Brilliant food but the interior/ decor is too cold

  9. Francisco Javier s.
    Francisco Javier s.
    • one review
    9/10

    Una opcion muy positiva

  10. Eduard F.
    Eduard F.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Muy bien!

  11. Bartosz K.
    Bartosz K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very kind and perfectly timed service even though in our group some took a 5 meal menu and others just 2. Food was delicious and with an interesting twist. Would visit again!

  12. JOAN Z.
    JOAN Z.
    • 82 reviews
    10/10

    Segunda visita todo genial.

  13. Jose Maria O.
    Jose Maria O.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Fantàstico calidad excelente y buen trato,para repetir....

  14. Maria P.
    Maria P.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Excepcional

  15. Dmitry T.
    Dmitry T.
    • 38 reviews
    9/10

    The meals were delicious but I wish the portions were larger. Otherwise everything was good

  16. Chris W.
    Chris W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A small Italian restaurant with emphasis on ingredients. Decor is very modern and sophisticated. We were warmly welcomed by the owner and decided to have the 5 course tasting menu, which was delightful. A range of wines both Spanish and Italian are available to suit all tastes.

  17. Albert P.
    Albert P.
    • 191 reviews
    10/10

    un placer como siempre, nuevos platos....Davide gran cómplice en Sala, i quina traça té en Giacomo amb els plats, vi acertat com sempre....chi vediamo presto....

  18. David m.
    David m.
    • 25 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent quality food, well presented. Amazing restaurant finish. Reasonably priced wine options. Attentive, informative service. Plenty of gluten free options. Highly recommend.

  19. Mats O.
    Mats O.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food with excellent service by the Italiens from Genoa. Desserts? Not my top priority normally, but irresistible this time. Magic

  20. Francesca T.
    Francesca T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Well, what wonderful food! It was a feast for the eyes as well as the body. Fresh local, seasonal food cooked to perfection. David was the perfect host. A huge thank you to the team and a recommendation to go here????

  21. Carmel V.
    Carmel V.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Useless to say more: "Simply the best of an authentic ligurian cuisine"

  22. Andres C.
    Andres C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    One of the better meals for my wife and I during our trip to Barcelona and Madrid. The pricing for the meal was particularly impressive as well, for the presentation and quality of the food. Thank you.

  23. Egle C.
    Egle C.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Elegant delicious food, outstanding hospitality.

  24. Janelle W.
    Janelle W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Food was delicious, very authentic Italian! Waiter helped us pick a great bottle of wine. Service was great, we would definitely go back. Price was very reasonable!

  25. Robert D.
    Robert D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Had a great dinner with my wife. Chose it based on reviews. Was not disappointed

  26. D D.
    D D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great new spot in Barcelona. Owner is from Italy and take great pride in his offerings. Small menu but all items well executed and beautifully presented.

  27. Philippe c.
    Philippe c.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    An authentic Italian restaurant in Barcelona ! The Genoese touch , the Liguria wines. And a chef revisiting his roots. This is a beautiful surprise.

  28. Alexandra V.
    Alexandra V.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    This little restaurant was everything we were looking for! We had the 5-course menu, which was delicious. Portions were great, we left full and happy! Personnel was very friendly, explaining in full about each dish! We found it a bit weird that they left us pour in our own wine, hence the 9/10 and not a full 10, but we didn’t care much! Would go again in a heartbeat!

  29. Esperança B.
    Esperança B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Sobra la música de fondo.

  30. Don M.
    Don M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The Italian dishes were excellent. A welcome change from eating typical Spanish dishes /tapas. The hosts provided outstanding service and the price was very good considering the food quality and the service.

  31. Martina C.
    Martina C.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Creative Genovese cuisine. Kind and attentive service. Very nice calm and cosy atmosphere. Every dish was executed to perfection and delicious. This restaurant is a gem.

  32. Karin v.
    Karin v.
    • 7 reviews
    9/10

    Great service, best food ever. Small portions though

  33. Kristoffer Lee A.
    Kristoffer Lee A.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A warm and wonderful service from the staff. The food was a visual treat and had all flavors on point! Well-balanced dishes overall. I highly recommend this place!

  34. Sven v.
    Sven v.
    • 14 reviews
    9.5/10

    Welcoming service, interesting and changing menu every 3 months. Small portions but sufficient. Service was attentive and nice but forgot three times things we ordered, but overall very nice place

  35. James O.
    James O.
    • one review
    10/10

    The meals were delicious and everything was presented with style. The service was friendly and genuine. A taste of Italy in Barcelona.

  36. David R.
    David R.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, service was very friendly

  37. Nina B.
    Nina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is the top of the top in Barcelona. Everything was superb. We celebrited my Birthday and it was the best chois of restaurant. We had 10 different things too eat, and they tasted lovley. The red wine was also perfect. We will come back.

  38. David C.
    David C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excelente

  39. Ron Y.
    Ron Y.
    • 6 reviews
    6/10

    We made reservations because the place had great reviews. Unfortunately, it did not live up to the expectations. My wife is a trained chef and in her words, "they tried too hard." Lots of style but little substance to the food. Gnocci with pesto was uninspired and the pasta needed salt. Duck reduction of soy was just excessively salty and closer to burnt. No vegetable or starch sides served/offered with any of the entrees. A limited menu and yet none of the items were truly mastered. A couple of "cheesy" things: we ordered cheese plate (16 Eur), they offered bread for it then brought out an incredibly salty focacia appetizer and charged us for it. Also, the "bottled" water came in Absolute Vodka bottles that were relabeled with their name but were brought to the table open and with the seals already broken- a pretty good sign that they were filled at the restaurant. There are simply too many excellent restaurants to go to this one. I would definitely advise avoiding.

  40. Catarina P.
    Catarina P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    This place is a new Barcelona gem. The handmade pasta was amazing, the chocolate volcano as well. Excellent service and outstanding food! Will be back