Back

Reviews Osteria 140

  1. Anna B.
    Anna B.
    • 50 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best restaurants in Rome. Florentine-level quality and service in Rome is extremely rare. And just steps from Chiesa Nuova.

  2. Ivan B.
    Ivan B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Simple but very elegant tasting menu. Creative sauces complementing delicious seafood Service was wonderful and attentive

  3. David A.
    David A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great waitress providdd honest and helpful advice. Even gave some great insights on my Italian. Terrific dinner for four!

  4. Helge m.
    Helge m.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    we all really enjoyed it !!! very tasty food with an unusual presentation, and a very pleasant and sincere team, thank you very much for the evening!

  5. Ryan P.
    Ryan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    This meal was the high point of our trip to Rome. While many people suggested “traditional” Roman cuisine, the menu here enticed us and we found everything delicious. The couple who runs the restauarant were welcoming and the food was amazing. Even the amuse bouche course were stunning (the dessert is particularly delicious). The restaurant should be at the top of everyone’s list when they visit Rome - it is warm, welcoming, and worth the trip. We want to come back to Rome and eat there again!

  6. Maria S.
    Maria S.
    • 32 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo come sempre!!!

  7. Matthias K.
    Matthias K.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    We were welcome in the best possible way. The food and service were both excellent.

  8. Gianluca L.
    Gianluca L.
    • 60 reviews
    9/10

    Welcoming and enthusiastic host, recommended for oysters, interesting dishes.

  9. Amelia N.
    Amelia N.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Mi buena materia prima

  10. Timothy W.
    Timothy W.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very charming staff and delicious food but somewhat lacking in congenial atmosphere.

  11. Nicole G.
    Nicole G.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Buono ma troppo caro

  12. Doris H.
    Doris H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was truly extraordinarily different and delightful. This is a restaurant that challenges routine tastings to try something different and we loved everything! Trust the recommendations and do try this restaurant!!

  13. Zoe Y.
    Zoe Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food is really great and amazing deals settled for people. Some of the dishes I have ever eat this kind of combination before. And the service is really good and the atmosphere is really nice as well

  14. Nicholas B.
    Nicholas B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were recommended this place by a friend and boy it didn't disappoint. The food and service was incredible! We are coming back next time we visit Rome!

  15. Lesley P.
    Lesley P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We visited Rome, Naples, and the Amalfi coast in 1 week, and Osteria 140 was easily our best fine dining meal during our trip. Very creative and modern seafood, executed well.

  16. Greg S.
    Greg S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Food was fantastic! Wine was excellent. Service and recommendations from Daniel were superb.

  17. Mizzi J.
    Mizzi J.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    It is obvious that the kitchen is trying to revisit some of the stable recipes of Roman cuisine. The menu also offers food which is not Italian - but served well. Service is courteous and at times comes with an explanation of what is presented before you. Nevertheless it still lacks that little more in taste to bring it to the level that the owners wish to achieve. Well done to all.

  18. Eduard P.
    Eduard P.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant, great service, very welcoming people. And the food was great as well.

  19. Stephen B.
    Stephen B.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, but a bit overpriced.

  20. Steffanie G.
    Steffanie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Best place & service ever. Mind blown.

  21. Valentina d.
    Valentina d.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Ottimo!!!! Niente altro da dire

  22. Lena Q.
    Lena Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booked this restaurant for my boyfriends birthday. This place is amazing. The food is very creative and yummy and the staff are lovely and will help you decide what to have if you have trouble understanding the menu! There was also a welcome dish that surprised us and one at the end of our course which was ice cream with salt basil and olive oil! Sounds weird but tastes lovely! Would highly recommend this restaurant. Only downside was they didn’t play any music so felt like you had to talk quietly. Other than that amazing! Boyfriend throughly enjoyed it!

  23. Anna B.
    Anna B.
    • 50 reviews
    10/10

    As a resident of Florence, I can say that Osteria 140 is a rare oasis of quality in Rome, delivering a Florentine-level dining experience every time. Food, wine, service - all top-notch. Thank goodness we have somewhere to eat in the Center of Rome!

  24. Nicholas T.
    Nicholas T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    U know the dish is good when the owner himself come out to deliver the dish and the server was videotaping the pouring of the sauce on top the dish. The Red Muellet dish was that dish. Everyone must try dish really. My wife had another starter with octopus which was also very tender. For the mains we had the ombria fish and Bacalou fish. All of them were very nicely done.

  25. Elena L.
    Elena L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely Birthday lunch for two and definitely one of the highlights of our weekend in Rome! ❤️ Thank you!

  26. Nathalie R.
    Nathalie R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Another fantastic dinner at Osteria 140. Wonderful and innovative dishes never disappoint. Lots of surprises when you select the special menu (price fixe option). They are very accommodating and have lovely wines. Olive oils feature as importantly. Take a walk on the warm and wild side.

  27. Tudor P.
    Tudor P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Fantastic experience. A real care in what they do.

  28. Jerome C.
    Jerome C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service, the oysters were amazing, and the seafood pasta the best we had in Roma. Intimate restaurant with very friendly and welcoming staff. i strongly recommend it!

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Unique experience with lovely, personable owner and staff. The food was truly extraordinary.

  30. Jean L.
    Jean L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was fantastic! We had oysters, octopus, squid, fish and spaghetti. All was cooked perfectly!

  31. Paulo p.
    Paulo p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent. The best in Rome until now: the mood of the staff, the innovative cuisine, generating various delicious surprises. We strong recommend this marvelous restaurant.

  32. Rhonda D.
    Rhonda D.
    • one review
    8/10

    The meal was enjoyable and the service was very good

  33. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Thank you! The seafood was very delicious)))

  34. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food, very informal service with the owner that story-tells the food. Fish and sea-food top. Will come back

  35. Dejan I.
    Dejan I.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Exelent food. Frendly staf. Delicious deserts.

  36. Domenico M.
    Domenico M.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    Piatti ben proposti, discreta scelta di vini, di converso troppo cara la cantina e altrettanto esagerato il costo dei piatti in relazione alla quantità piuttosto minimalista.

  37. Nathalie R.
    Nathalie R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    I was looking for creative and soulful Italian food for my last night in Rome and I got it! Osteria 140 has a fresh but simple look, but there is nothing simple about the food - complex, developed flavors, beautiful presentation, delicious wine selections. I took their special prix fixe and it did not disappoint. Each course presented a surprise in technique or ingredient. High quality, fantastic fish and seafood. And the owners/staff are fun, multilingual and passionate about their food. If you are a foodie looking for a culinary adventure in Rome, this place is for you.

  38. - -.
    - -.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Elegant taste , warm people you thought that you were in your home on Christmas Day My son said Iam speechless and so do I

  39. Kath D.
    Kath D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Relaxed atmosphere with top quality food, we had the tasting menu and paired wines and thought it excellent and very good value.

  40. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Six of us ate here on Saturday evening with 3 of us having the tasting menu and 3 on the a la carte. Excellent food and service. Very reasonably priced compared to London restaurants. About £70 a head with wine. For the quality it was very good value. Would return without hesitation.