Back

Reviews - Osteria Al Vecio Forno

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 935 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Marietta K.
    Marietta K.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Affordable and optimum customer service.

    Osteria Al Vecio FornoOsteria Al Vecio Forno

    grazie i love my job

  2. Jon d.
    Jon d.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food and excellent helpful service.

  3. Annabeth W.
    Annabeth W.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant is a gem! One of the best meals in Italy. Our first night we had the homemade pasta with seafood. It was so wonderful that we returned the next night for pizza, which was fantastic. Luca knows how to make you feel at home in Venice. Thank you!

  4. Ryan B.
    Ryan B.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wonderful restaurant with superb service from Luca. We both had the special of the day as monkfish, cherry tomatoes and homemade pasta. This was perhaps the best seafood pasta dish we’d ever had. We also enjoyed the complimentary bread and home made “garden” infused olive oil. For dessert we had the limoncello cake and tiramisu. Both delicious. Would recommend coming here in a heartbeat.

  5. Pyry U.
    Pyry U.
    • one review
    9/10

    I suggest you go with seafood. They have red meat also, but it was not as good. They serve fresh fish that you can hand pick and have cooked to your liking.

  6. Alon s.
    Alon s.
    • one review
    6/10

    Good service, the steak was over cooked and the pizza was burned, the entire dishes were very tasty but unfortunately the main dishes were ruined, the portion size is not big

  7. Jeffrey H.
    Jeffrey H.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Waiter was really friendly and funny. The food was good and service was good for the most part. If your looking for a good meal in Venice, i would advice coming to eat at this restaurant.

  8. John B.
    John B.
    • 3 reviews
    5/10

    Not a romantic restaurant setting at all, decor is too bright with white tiles on the walls, pale flooring and bright lighting, childrens' drawings are stuck to the wall. The over friendly waiter who kept touching my shoulder passionately sold us on the house specials of Gnochi with monkfish and Tagliatelle with sea bass (when we were going to order steak) but omitted to mention the cost! the dishes came after quite a wait and had minimal quantities of fish in both. We were then somewhat shocked on receiving the bill that the cost of these dishes came to the same as two fillet steaks (48 Euros). This is the sort of thing that gives Venetian restaurants a bad name, other pasta dishes on the menu were normal price. Total bill came to 90 Euros but luckily we had a 20% Tripadvidsor discount which they also omitted to tale off the bill initially.

  9. Emma M.
    Emma M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Known for their pizza for a reason!! The best is the one with a burrata. The staff was incredibly friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable. We loved it!!

  10. Florette G.
    Florette G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely perfect. Excellent good with great wine, I had the best pizza ever, the pizza with burratina : to kill for ! Highly qualified staff, I was served quickly and in humour and kindness. Do not hesitate a minute to go there, you’ll not be disapointed ;)

  11. Jenna L.
    Jenna L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, wide selection of menu items and delicious food! Best calamari I’ve ever tasted! This place does not disappoint. Please pay them a visit if you’re in Venice.

  12. Selma K.
    Selma K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent, je recommande ????

  13. Marie-France U.
    Marie-France U.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Welcome was perfect. Lovely and modern place, family friendly and casual. But I was quickly disappointed as the owner pushed for more plates then we wanted and was really very overbearing. We travel a lot and this was not our first Stay in Venise. We wanted 2 anti plastic plates to share (for 7) with just some prosciutto and melon and some other specialties to nibble on whilst we were having our first drink. Instead we received antipasti for 7 at 100 Euros all together and even if it was absolutely delicious and to die for, it filled us up so much that we were already full by the time our main course arrived. The young waitress who served the wine didn’t have anyone taste the wine and poured it like if it was coke. The wine was also too warm (we took a local red wine that is at its best around 20 degrees) In the end it was 40 Euros per person (with tip and 20% discount from the App). Again the food was delicious, the experience was slightly spoiled for me as I didn’t feel heard and the manager was imposing instead of listening. He did offer us free limoncello at the end which was nice. Great food - medium experience

  14. Cody X.
    Cody X.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    This was one of the best dinner experiences of my life! Not a cheap dinner by any means but so genuine italian and knowledgable about what theyre serving. Luca was our server and he was the best. We enjoyed it so much we didnt want to leave - we ended up spending 2.5 hrs here! Would return.

    Osteria Al Vecio FornoOsteria Al Vecio Forno

    ci vediamo in canada...love luca

  15. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic owner who suggested 2 wonderful specials. Lots of attention given to families with children but also a nice place for couples. I would highly recommend this place.

  16. Vladimir D.
    Vladimir D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We came a little earlier, we were met by a great guy! Very cheerful and kind. Lasagna, pizza with burata and pasta with seafood were excellent! It was great! Thank you!

    Osteria Al Vecio FornoOsteria Al Vecio Forno

    spassiba.... luca...you are va good father

  17. Charlotte  W.
    Charlotte W.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The greeting was friendly and service outstanding with even a recommendation on the best dishes to try. The food was good, wine lovely and we had a really pleasant evening!

  18. Jean-François S.
    Jean-François S.
    • 16 reviews
    10/10

    A great restaurant! We loved it! ... And for sure coming back one more time this week :-)

    Osteria Al Vecio FornoOsteria Al Vecio Forno

    love...luca

  19. Jahan S.
    Jahan S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The places had very friendly and caring stuff and amazingly delicious pasta. The menu is rather diverse and offers decent selection of wine at reasonable price

  20. Lucrezia c.
    Lucrezia c.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bravo!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  21. Jill R.
    Jill R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Found the restaurant on trip advisor and chose it for location, reviews and menu. Service was fabulous and the food - well the best pizza we've had in 8 days - and there’s been a lot of pizza

  22. Jennifer G.
    Jennifer G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of the best meals I had in venice. Deserts were amazing.

  23. Justin R.
    Justin R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food! Great service! The risotto with monk fish was exceptional. We’ll be back.

  24. Jessica  C.
    Jessica C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Luca was so attentive and lovely!

  25. Eric R.
    Eric R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    A truly enjoyable experience with fresh seafood prepared by an expert chef that understands how to let the food be the center with little manipulation and respect for the flavors.

  26. Deane S.
    Deane S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love the food and people at this wonderful local restaurant.

  27. Giuseppe C.
    Giuseppe C.
    • 15 reviews
    9/10

    Ottimo

  28. Jennifer D.
    Jennifer D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was amazing. Wine suggestion was spot on

  29. Patrizia m.
    Patrizia m.
    • one review
    8/10

    Buono

  30. Malcolm B.
    Malcolm B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and very warm welcome. Great vibe in the place

  31. Mary F.
    Mary F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Superb in every way. The service was extraordinarily gracious and efficient; the food — and we ranged all over the menu—pleased everyone. Excellent pizza, steak. Salad and fish. We recommend it highly.

  32. Lindsey E.
    Lindsey E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food and fantastic service. Our best meal in Italy so far!

  33. Frank S.
    Frank S.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    Even though it's a bit out of the way of the main tourist hotspots, the only customers seem to be American or English. Ordered melon and prosciutto for starters, melon not available, substituted by mozzarella, an improvement in my book! My wife had lasagne, her favourite restaurant dish, but she was not impressed at all. I had pasta with swordfish, a rather stingy amount of fish, the pasta a little too much 'al dente' . We didn't bother asking for dessert or coffee, and they were gracious enough to give us a complementary and generous shot of limoncello. The decor is modern and minimalist, if that's your thing. Lastly, couldn't fault the actual service.

  34. Mayank G.
    Mayank G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nice place, good food.

  35. David W.
    David W.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    great food in a good location, restaurant decoration a little cold (lots of white tiles) but would recommend

  36. Nick F.
    Nick F.
    • one review
    10/10

    They managed to fit our party of 7 Iin at very short notice and the food was very good and well priced

  37. Diana P.
    Diana P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service and delicious food.

  38. Jason A.
    Jason A.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Good solid pizza and service. Good value for money. Restaurant was busy with a mix of locals and tourists, which is a good sign.

  39. Olga L.
    Olga L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good food, excellent service

  40. Valerio B.
    Valerio B.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Buono ma varo , d'altronde come Venezia.