9/10
Excellent
based on 144 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Patricia M.
    Patricia M.
    • one review
    10/10

    A love.y meal in an intimate setting - met expectations.

  2. David  J.
    David J.
    • one review
    10/10

    picked this restaurant at random for a Sunday lunch with my friends from Scotland. Booked ahead. Everyone enjoyed the food , the service was as you would expect from a busy establishment. Was also full of Italians usually a good sign . Great spot for a Sunday lunch.

  3. Arsen B.
    Arsen B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Really nice place, great food and great service.

  4. Aimee V.
    Aimee V.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Read the reviews online and were quite pleased so we booked a table for that same night. Arrived to a quaint, family-feel reataurant off the main road. We were welcomed inside and seated at a lovely candle lid table. The service and food was amazing and the house red was delightful. Ordered desert and were treated to complimentary lemoncello and homemade slice made by one the staff. Dinner wasn’t rushed and the restaurant got busier over the night. Would highly recommend booking and enjoying a meal at this restaurant!

  5. Tim  C.
    Tim C.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very nice meal, good portions, nice atmosphere, good service.

  6. Juan S.
    Juan S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lasagna was the best

  7. Jeffrey Z.
    Jeffrey Z.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    Not as good as normal. Hope it was just an off night. Had to send a course back because it was cold. Can’t remember the last time that happened in Rome.

  8. Dieter S.
    Dieter S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Every time worth to visit again!!!

  9. Richard B.
    Richard B.
    • one review
    10/10

    We first ate at Osteria del Pegno in 2003 and have done so on every visit to Rome since; the owner now remembers us, in part because of some shared musical interests. The welcome is warm and the service is friendly, efficient and knowledgeable, in short highly professional. The two rooms are simply decorated, with Rome-inspired murals. Last night the clientele was almost exclusively Italian, folks who seemed to be really happy to be there; the 'buzz ' was a jolly one. The menu consists mainly of Roman and Italian standards, all displaying first rate ingredients and serious, knowledgeable preparation. I always go for the rabbit which is delicious. Five stars!!!

  10. Patricia P.
    Patricia P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding dinner experience! Such good food and excellent service.

  11. Thomas D.
    Thomas D.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Yet another fine evening at this marvellous place. The food and wine were as always a pleasure. This is really the best restaurant in Piazza Navona area.

  12. Alain g.
    Alain g.
    • one review
    10/10

    Year after year the quality remains or even improves... a real pleasure when I’m in Roma!

  13. Henrik B.
    Henrik B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great little charming pearl with really good authentic Italian food. The owner and the staff were very welcoming and entertaining and the place itself very cozy with great atmosphere.

  14. Holly M.
    Holly M.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was good. Owner was not too friendly but did recommend entrees to us. Service was fair. Nice quiet location.

  15. Robert G.
    Robert G.
    • one review
    10/10

    As always, over the years, excellent service and truly delicious Roman food. One of my few, favorite restaurants in Rome, that never varies in its culinary performance. An all-round pleasure to eat there.

  16. Capucine L.
    Capucine L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent! I will be back. Thanks!

  17. Tony B.
    Tony B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    For the last 3 years we have been coming to this restaurant every time we visit Rome and recommend it to friends. Genuine good food and service and above all very good value for money

  18. Marget W.
    Marget W.
    • one review
    9/10

    A great, true Roman restaurant with reliable Italian dishes. I marked the noise level as "quiet" - and this place is about as quiet as it gets in a popular restaurant in Rome. We ate very well enjoyed the house red and as a party of 8 - we probably will have others reviewing the noise level as moderate. A totally great even in every aspect.

  19. Alberto M.
    Alberto M.
    • 30 reviews
    8/10

    Buona osteria romana con atmosfera.

  20. Xristina L.
    Xristina L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We loved carmponara and tiramissou....it was perfect.the best in the roma and the best in the italy...the vest in the world i think...the restaurant is very very nice

  21. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • one review
    10/10

    We ate here for my daughter’s birthday & our farewell to Rome meal. Both meals were stunning. You need to book. Slightly tucked away so give yourself time to find it. Love this place. Recommend to us by a local so you know it’s good.

  22. Margaret K.
    Margaret K.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely food (two great pasta dishes, good osso buco, interesting sea bass) , easy to find and a great welcome. We were very happy with the whole evening.

  23. Jeffrey Z.
    Jeffrey Z.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was great, it just came a little too quickly. The free watermelon and limoncello at the end was a nice touch. Will certainly go back.

  24. Dennis R.
    Dennis R.
    • one review
    10/10

    I never had carbonara prior to our trip to Rome. But while in Rome I ate a lot of carbonara and my favorite was at Osterai del Pegmo! My 2nd course was a veal specialty. I don't recall the name, but it was also delicious.

  25. Kristi H.
    Kristi H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic! Will come here again!

  26. Amanda L.
    Amanda L.
    • one review
    10/10

    We enjoyed our experience very much. I made a reservation and our table was waiting for us when we arrived. I asked for wine and food recommendations and we ordered what they recommended. The wine was fantastic as was the eggplant appetizer, carbonara and handmade mushroom pasta. Both were cream sauces which was fine with us after tons of light seafood dished on the Coast. It was our last meal in Italy and we left satisfied and happy!

  27. Henriette  A.
    Henriette A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing Food, Everything seems to be very good. Remember to book a table in advance. Easily done online.

  28. Kano f.
    Kano f.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    so tastey and it was good memory for us.

  29. Magdalena S.
    Magdalena S.
    • one review
    10/10

    everything was very good, especially pasta with truffles