Register my restaurant
Help


Emiliano Trendy

Reviews - Osteria Della Lanterna

9.1/10
846
Via Savenella, 9, I-40124 Bologna
Emiliano
Average price €30

Osteria Della Lanterna

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent846 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.1/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Nils Harald S.1 review

    July 18, 2024

    10/10

    Great food in a informal nice setting 👍🙂

  • Kate R.3 reviews

    July 6, 2024

    10/10

    I loved waking from the city center to this small restaurant. The food was excellent and my waitress gave me some great wine recommendations. If you are looking for delicious food that is typical of the region outside of the hustle and bustle of the city center, I highly recommend this restaurant!

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Leigh P.1 review

    July 5, 2024

    9/10

    The food is fantastic, everything we ate (as recommended by our waiter) was absolutely delicious- standouts were the zucchini blossom, green lasagne and onion/tomato side dish. Don’t skip on this place!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • ANDREA F.1 review

    June 26, 2024

    10/10

    Delicious food, traditional atmosphere with a contemporary twist. Want to visit again tomorrow!

  • Karen B.1 review

    March 13, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely little trattoria, off the beaten track. Great food and wine.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Martin G.1 review

    October 25, 2023

    9/10

    Arrived and was a little disappointed by our table alone in the front dining room - but what a mistake of mine. It was simply that most people were arriving at about 9:00pm, so it soon cheered up - and very much with Italians, not tourists. Very helpful recommendations on the menu, and for wine as well. We shared three different plates, and they arrived separated for each of us - a nice touch Prices were not cheap, but appropriate for the food.

  • Kate O.1 review

    October 3, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing restaurant. Delicious local dishes. Highly recommend.

  • Rainer H.1 review

    September 9, 2023

    9/10

    A restaurant off the main tourist tracks with exzellent food and a very good selection of wines.

  • Rona C.1 review

    September 5, 2023

    9.5/10

    We made a reservation at this small Osteria because it was near somewhere else we were going. We were so happy that we did! Food and staff were amazing. Everything was fresh and delicious - mortadella mousse, cipollini onion with Parmesan reggiano sauce and truffle shaving, tortellini in brodo and tagliateli with ragù. Would eat here every night if we could.!

  • Daniel S.2 reviews

    August 8, 2023

    10/10

    Simply excellent in every respect.

  • Vartan S.1 review

    July 6, 2023

    9/10

    It is worth stepping away a few blocks from the hustle and bustle of the city center to enjoy this gem of a restaurant in Bologna. The food was excellent and the service extremely friendly. An ideal place to taste typical Bolognese dishes and enjoy an evening in town.

  • John A.1 review

    May 24, 2023

    10/10

    This amazing little restaurant was recommended to us by our host at the B&B we were staying at. Could use all sorts of words to describe our experience there, but simply AMAZING covers it all. The food, the staff and location and great value for money. If anyone reads this and is staying here in Bologna, it's a MUST to visit. Enjoy......we did.

  • Stephanie G.1 review

    April 25, 2023

    10/10

    We were recommended the Lanterna by the owner of an Acetaia (Balsamic vinegar maker) in Modena. It did not disappointed. The food, service and atmosphere (even down to the 80's background soundtrack were fabulous. Best restaurant so far of our 5 day visit to Bologna. Highly recommended.

  • Mary L.9 reviews

    March 29, 2023

    8/10

    My husband had the traditional bolognese menu and loved every course. I enjoyed the starter - although with a lot of Bologna restaurants found it very rich and cream based! You can eat well but beware the cream!!

  • Joe J.

    Joe J.2 reviews

    January 31, 2023

    8/10

    One dish out of five was great. The pasta my wife ordered with truffles did not have the aroma, taste or texture that fresh truffles should have. Ambience was great and the service was somewhat friendly. Dessert of zuppa inglese was awful. As a tourist to be honest I would not recommend if I only had few meals in Bologna. If I lived close to this place it would be a sufficient local establishment. Honest as I could be.

  • Adrian E.2 reviews

    December 31, 2022

    8.5/10

    The food was really great and the atmosphere excellent. However, the service was often really slow as we waited a lot even to get our order. Good experience overall

  • Jeremy S.1 review

    September 30, 2022

    10/10

    Very welcoming staff. A traditional Italian Osteria with great ambience and good variety of menu choices. Portion sizes on the generous side, all beautifully prepared. Food and wine very reasonably priced. Would definitely return if we visited Bologna again.

  • Lorna G.1 review

    September 9, 2022

    8.5/10

    It was a lovely evening with good food but my fillet steak was a little too chewy! Other than that the food was very good.

  • David C.60 reviews

    August 26, 2022

    10/10

    Our first time here & everything was excellent - some traditional & some creative choices; great service & nice ambiance. We will definitely come back.

  • William G.3 reviews

    August 18, 2022

    2/10

    Passable food at best , terrible service. Was seated in an very hot, narrow hallway, far away from the rest of the diners. The table was obviously put there the last minute. Asked the young lady waiting on us to change our table to the dining room , she flatly refused , saying all tables were for 4 people, ( we were two), which was a flat out lie because we could see a table for two The owner , ( presumably) , a balding man with glasses , stopped by , and we asked him also to change our table , he also refused.. When we pointed out the table for two in the dining room , he finally , and angrily , changed our table to the dining room . When we ordered our food , he , very obnoxiously, told me they had “ run out of “ most food on the menu . He also suggested that I made the reservation recently , and that was why we were seated in the hot hallway . I made the reservation on June 30!! Upon receiving our food , we received everything at once , antipasto , my dining partners main course as well , but I received NOTHING . I had to ask for my main course. We had to ask for salt and pepper , olive oil for the bread etc. We also had to open and pour our own water , and pour our own wine. The young lady also tried to take my dining partners food BEFORE she was done . I observed the obnoxious balding man joking and laughing with other customers !I strongly believe that the Fork should stop representing terrible establishments like this. as it doesn’t not reflect well on The Fork when reservations are offered for such a horrible dining experience.

  • Jenny A.17 reviews

    August 6, 2022

    10/10

    The food was excellent and the service was very attentive. One of my favorite meals in Bologna.

  • Lorenzo G.1 review

    July 20, 2022

    10/10

    Loved it got talking with owner about some historical facts and his family history great evening all together

  • Trine S.1 review

    July 19, 2022

    10/10

    We loved this restaurant. So autentic and cute. The staff and the food is amazing. If you’re looking for a restaurant with good pasta and delicious meat. This is a hidden gem !

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Paul H.14 reviews

    July 8, 2022

    10/10

    Loved the food here - authentic but innovative too. Lovely servers.

  • Jennifer A.4 reviews

    May 10, 2022

    7.5/10

    Osteria Della Lanterna was a very surprising and satisfying dining experience. I would encourage travelers to dine here. The experience will not disappoint you. Professional, very courteous and welcoming. I would make sure you reserve.

  • Siyin T.2 reviews

    April 14, 2022

    10/10

    Loved the food which was simple and delicious

  • Diana B.1 review

    October 13, 2021

    10/10

    Very nice atmosphere in the center of Bologna, great food and super nice service! I really liked the fresh tomato pasta filled with mozzarella.

  • Kenzo Tiago N.

    Kenzo Tiago N.68 reviews

    June 15, 2019

    10/10

    Very nice meal and good environment.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Silverio B.8 reviews

    September 8, 2018

    7/10

    Good quality, service is normal

    review_preview

    See photo

  • - -3 reviews

    April 24, 2018

    9.5/10

    Lovely food, lovely people.

  • - -2 reviews

    December 30, 2017

    10/10

    Everything about this place was great. Ther meats and pasta are highly recommended. You can’t go wrong.

  • - -4 reviews

    December 29, 2017

    10/10

    Very nice osteria off the beaten track in Bologna. Very nice local food and wines! Loved it!

  • - -1 review

    November 28, 2017

    9/10

    Great food experience, friendly staff. Highly recommended. The portions are generous, very fresh and flavorful.

  • Lavinia E.3 reviews

    November 25, 2017

    10/10

    We had lunch here. What a great little restaurant! Staff were very friendly, it’s a family owned restaurant with a very romantic story behind. We had some delicious pasta and the food quality was excellent. Hidden gem I would say, because you don’t stumble upon this restaurant which is tucked away from the touristy area. We had a complimentary glass of prosseco upon our arrival and an extra delicious amouze a bouche from the house. Could easily come back!

  • Gennieve I.

    Gennieve I.4 reviews

    November 11, 2017

    10/10

    Delicious pasta and cheese flan antipasto, great service.. The complimentary soup and Prosecco were such a nice touch! I want to go back.

  • - -1 review

    November 7, 2017

    8/10

    Very relaxed. Very nice local dishes. Would recommend a visit

  • - -2 reviews

    November 2, 2017

    10/10

    Very good food. Would eat there again if ever in bologna again.

  • Angela C.31 reviews

    October 28, 2017

    9.5/10

    the Food is very very good, in particular tortellini (traditional in Bologna). The service is perfect.

  • - -1 review

    October 17, 2017

    9/10

    Everything about the meal was perfect. Thank you very much! I thank also the Fork because it gives a great facility to find such spots as Osteria della Lanterna abroad. It was a succulent meal!

  • Tine P.

    Tine P.3 reviews

    October 19, 2017

    10/10

    Fantastic food, perfect service, cozy atmosphere, good price.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

688 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.