Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Osteria Il Bivio

9.2/10
989
Viale Giovanni Mimbelli, 33, 51018 Pieve a Nievole
Toscano
Average price €40

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Osteria Il Bivio

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent989 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Karen H.1 review

    April 21, 2024

    10/10

    Deli ious food and excellent service

    Osteria Il BivioOwner

    Thank you really thank you

  • Jan D.2 reviews

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic place!

    Osteria Il BivioOwner

    Thank you Jan you are fantastic guest

  • Nancy L.4 reviews

    December 22, 2023

    10/10

    This place is one of my favorites the drive from Lucca not far but worth it every time, even if it were further wouldn’t stop me from going! Food is amazing along with the service and wine ! :)

    Osteria Il BivioOwner

    Really thank you Nancy we are happy reading g your feedback

  • Ben H.3 reviews

    October 18, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant and great service. Receive a free arancini starter and Prosecco. Good food at good prices.

  • Joel M.

    Joel M.17 reviews

    August 10, 2023

    8.5/10

    The food was nice, as well as the service. Steak was a bit too raw after I asked for a medium well. Took forever for us to get the bill, and they didn't have much beer selection.

  • James B.2 reviews

    June 2, 2023

    9/10

    Very nice location and cozy restaurant. Ravioli and beef were great. Potatoes came out cold. Ver nice staff and service. Worth the trip up the hill.

  • Massimo L.47 reviews

    May 19, 2023

    9/10

    A nice place a very good menu and service.

  • Jill C.1 review

    May 15, 2023

    9.5/10

    We were warmly welcomed and asked whether we would like to sit inside or outside - we opted for inside , in case it cooled . We were shown how to access the menu via the QR code reader , and although we had some issues , our helpful waitress sorted things for us ! We were offered a glass of Prosecco and a polenta and pecorino bite - delicious . We both very much enjoyed our meal , the food , the quality , the service and the price were very good . Thank you

  • Luca E.

    Luca E.31 reviews

    April 27, 2023

    5/10

    This is a place to eat meat, period. Not a cheap one at that, I’ll admit, but nice quality cuts. Have been yesterday with family as a goodbye dinner before leaving Tuscany after a few days stay. We have been eating out for dinner since these few days and we have good comparison parameters which are unequivocally the usual you would expect: location, price, food quality and quantity, service. I was very underwhelmed with both location and service, especially the latter with a pungent perception of being unwelcome which lasted for the whole meal. The food (ie appetizers, pasta dishes and side dishes) were really not up to the standard we had become accustomed to in the week we spent in the area: they were simply not good for our taste… the only highlight has been the meat: a nice, juicy and well cooked super steak. Price: I am torn here. This single meal has been the most expensive one we have had during our stay, with servings not being to our liking, except for the meat. We have found better service, overall ambiance and food (including same great quality meat) at lower prices. Not enough competition in Montecatini? Standard level for the town? I don’t know, but it’s not a place I feel I would visit again.

  • paul D.1 review

    April 1, 2023

    10/10

    Great find, worth taking the car out of the hotel car park! You need to like meat, and if you do you'll be in your element. Everything (vegetables too) with a wonderful grilled flavour and service really helpful/friendly. Not expensive either, but don't forget that GOOD meat like this does cost. No car park, just go with flow and park opposite restaurant.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Niles S.1 review

    March 12, 2023

    10/10

    This restaurant is delightful. The building itself is charming and the interior is very appealing. The food was exceptional as was the service.

  • Yana N.1 review

    September 14, 2022

    9.5/10

    Like eating in my grandma's living room. Loved the interior. The service was great, very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious, 5 people who all had different things to eat. Baked potatoes side dish is a must!!

  • Francesco D.5 reviews

    August 12, 2022

    10/10

    All excellent

  • Ivan I.1 review

    April 18, 2022

    4/10

    The tartar was made in front of me personally and it was quite interesting but it tasted very bad. There was absolutely no truffle flavor for the extra 12 € truffle. As I did not like the tartar from the restaurant offered not to pay it but I refused. Waiting for a beer to be delivered for 15 minutes is not okay. The steak was delicious but for a small piece the price of 40 euros is too much. In the end, for the first time, I was disappointed with restaurant in Italy.

  • Massimo L.47 reviews

    April 2, 2022

    9.5/10

    We had a very good lunch! Service very good and nice...

  • Steven M.1 review

    September 16, 2019

    10/10

    will never forget and always refer. Lisa Mark

  • - -1 review

    August 19, 2019

    10/10

    We found the restaurant on tripadvisor and decided to celebrate our wedding anniverary there. It was brilliant to say the least. A paradise for steak lovers - „bistecca fiorentina“ is something you absolutely have to try when visiting Tuscany. Top quality meat, excellent service and very romantic ambience. We totally loved the restaurant and had the perfect evening. The price for a 2-person-menu was really okay, 70€ total for prosecco, wine, steak, side dishes, sweets and coffee is quite cheap. 100% recommendation!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • - -1 review

    October 6, 2018

    10/10

    Excellent

  • - -1 review

    September 9, 2018

    9.5/10

    Small restaurant up in the hills with the best beef in the area. Suggested parking was on the street but there is a large parking lot 300 meters up the street.

  • - -1 review

    May 11, 2018

    5.5/10

    The ordered beef was not dry aged, was swimming in the blood. It was not filet and not medium-rare but hard. Nearly not to eat. Positive: good wines at a low price.

  • - -1 review

    August 14, 2017

    10/10

    A very good evening in good place. Really tasty dinner.

  • - -1 review

    July 19, 2017

    8.5/10

    Nice, traditional place to be and to enjoy excellent products and friendly service.

Tripadvisor reviews

508 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.