Register my restaurant
Help


Toscano Trattoria

Reviews - Osteria La Gramola

8.5/10
170
Via delle Fonti, 1, I-50028 Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
Toscano
Average price €25

Osteria La Gramola

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous170 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Moderate waiting time
Quiet
  • Alessandra F.1 review

    August 14, 2023

    5/10

    La Gramola is the type of restaurant that encapsulates what’s wrong with a lot of new Italian restaurants these days. It could be great but it’s only mediocre. Why? Because the menu is simply pretentious without delivering any of its promises, the service is inattentive and sloppy and no single dish out of the several we ordered achieved a real balance between presentation, creativeness and flavor profile. What a missed opportunity.

  • Sharon R.8 reviews

    August 22, 2022

    10/10

    We are a family of 5, staying not far from Tavarnelle Val di Pesa. This was recommended by our hosts and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. The staff were kind and helpful and the food was delicious. We were able to sit outside and celebrate my husbands birthday. Grazie

  • Marieke D.2 reviews

    July 14, 2022

    10/10

    Very delicious food! My husband and I enjoyed the refined food (eg. Dijon mustard ice cream joining the meat!) and our teenagers liked the fried chicken a lot! We enjoyed the setting as well.

  • Alina D.22 reviews

    June 24, 2022

    10/10

    Very authentic Italian food with excellent presentation and taste! Very recommended! The owner and his wife are very attentive and professional!!!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Michael K.1 review

    May 25, 2022

    9/10

    In Tuscany for only 4 nights and we went back a second time. Lovely people and fantastic food. Highly recommended. Owned and operated by a charming couple; she is the chef and he runs the front of the house. Try the pappardelle w duck sauce or the beef marinated in chianti vinegar, finished off w Nona's ricotta cake.

  • Karen I.1 review

    April 20, 2022

    5.5/10

    While the place looks charming and some of the dishes were nice, the server really did not seem to care about our party or service in general. Long waits to order and overall lack of attentiveness. I actually thought after waiting for 20 min for him to come over (the restaurant only has like 7 or 8 tables) that he may have wanted us to leave if he ignored us long enough, Not worth it.

  • Mark A.3 reviews

    February 19, 2022

    10/10

    Really good food in an excellent and convivial setting.

  • John O.2 reviews

    September 19, 2021

    9.5/10

    We enjoyed immensely our dinner here, this is a family owned restaurant which has a wonderful cook(the owners I believe) who put some delicious touches to the very Tuscan cuisine! The house wine was very good as you would expect in Chianti, and it is reasonably priced for such excellent and delicious food!

  • - -3 reviews

    May 27, 2019

    10/10

    Booked blindly without prior knowledge. Very authentic and professional

  • James V.12 reviews

    May 19, 2018

    6.5/10

    Nice interior, nice wine, good service. Primi’s where good, secundi not. And why do they project their holiday pictures on the wall?? It’s not interesting for the guests

  • - -3 reviews

    September 9, 2017

    9/10

    Very tasty dishes and they serve local tuscan food. The oweners are the hostess. The price is moderate. We loved it.

  • - -1 review

    June 2, 2017

    7.5/10

    Good food.

  • - -1 review

    August 2, 2016

    9/10

    A fantastic restaurant with a lovely menu. All of the food we ordered was delicious and we are sure we will be back...

Tripadvisor reviews

533 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.