Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERToscano Trattoria

Reviews - Osteria Nolarium

9.1/10
1573
Via della Canonica, 1, 50122 Firenze
Toscano
Average price €25

Featured on this month's Top 100 Florence

Get up to 50% off

Conditions may apply

Osteria Nolarium

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 3 bookings today

Reviews

9.1/10
Excellent1573 reviews
9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet
  • Kevin N.16 reviews

    June 7, 2024

    10/10

    Even though we come to Florence every year for at least six weeks, we just happened on to this great restaurant for the first time! We walked by the front entrance and walked in and it’s cozy, romantic looking place inside then they showed us their outside patio which I has a great view of the Duomo. We returned for the patio seating and it was great! The service and the food was perfect! We started with the Greek salad, which we split, it was so big, I had the gnocchi with shrimp and my wife, the ravioli ,both excellent. Don’t hesitate to stop in and try this place out, you will definitely enjoy it, it’s now on our yearly restaurant list for sure!!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Javier P.1 review

    May 28, 2024

    8.5/10

    Truffle pasta and boar pappardelle were fabulous. Bistecca ala Florentina was a bit overcooked but had good flavor.

  • Michele G.1 review

    May 24, 2024

    10/10

    Food and service were great!

  • Elena B.11 reviews

    May 26, 2024

    10/10

    very pleasant atmosphere, to have a very good conversation with my friends;; great food and delic ate service

  • Cecilia Hu1 review

    May 22, 2024

    9/10

    location is great nice view food also tasty

  • michael r.1 review

    May 4, 2024

    10/10

    Great place. Out of the way with incredible atmosphere. Food was top notch. We went on a Saturday night and not crowded which made for a wonderful evening. Outdoor seating is available.

  • David K.3 reviews

    April 21, 2024

    10/10

    Tortelli tartufo was delicious, definitely try it. The service was great and friendly

  • Ivy H.9 reviews

    April 7, 2024

    10/10

    The best ! We went back again ! Staff super friendly with my little 5 year old and brillant food

  • Ivy H.9 reviews

    April 5, 2024

    10/10

    Very good food - the best melon with ham ever !

  • Craig M.2 reviews

    March 3, 2024

    10/10

    Great food and great service! Also they were amazing at making my girlfriend feel special on her birthday. Would highly recommend.

  • Yuwen H.1 review

    February 25, 2024

    10/10

    Very nice atmosphere

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Julian G.

    Julian G.3 reviews

    February 21, 2024

    10/10

    First of all the waitresses were the kindest most attentive I’ve come across in Europe thus far. Secondly the food and atmosphere was great, amazing dinner

  • Antonio C.

    Antonio C.5 reviews

    January 27, 2024

    10/10

    Very good restaurant, typical food, not too big , not noisy place . Welcoming place , very good service and price . Everything really good , also discount about The Fork reservation. Recommend.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Micah S.3 reviews

    January 21, 2024

    10/10

    Great, hidden little spot that has beautiful ambience and great food. Service was great, all round hugely recommend.

  • Carlo R.

    Carlo R.3 reviews

    December 21, 2023

    8.5/10

    The staff was super friendly and polite, and the location is perfect, literally 1 minute from the Duomo

  • Paul N.

    Paul N.4 reviews

    December 13, 2023

    10/10

    Definitely one of the best service we have experienced in italy. Food is just simply delicious.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Pat O.

    Pat O.2 reviews

    November 12, 2023

    10/10

    Total gem of a place. What you are always hoping to find on here. Just beside the duomo, beautiful restaurant, friendly service & top notch traditional Italian food. Can’t wait to go back!

  • Cinthia R.3 reviews

    November 7, 2023

    10/10

    This is one of the best places I ever tried in Italy. Food, service, location, all deserves a big thank! The food was delicious. Variety of food was perfect! Good for all kind of tastes, including kids. My girls looooove the lasagna! We tried starters, pasta, meat and dessert. Selection of wine was good, as always! The waiter, a young guy was sooooo nice with us and with my girls. Very nice to have this people working in such a nice place, it does add value to the whole experience. I highly recommend this place and I hope I’m able to be back.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Jonathan F.

    Jonathan F.4 reviews

    November 5, 2023

    10/10

    Great experience! I was there with my family and we were surprised by the delicious and well served dishes.

  • Paola O.

    Paola O.1 review

    October 31, 2023

    10/10

    We just wanted to prove the Florentine steak but we got an experience. It's the best steak I've tried. The service it's so good, the girl that attended us was so nice. A place to never forget.

  • Fredrik L.

    Fredrik L.10 reviews

    October 24, 2023

    10/10

    We were very satisfied with our meal (Mixed Tuscan delicacies, Sea bass, Ossobuco, Tiramisu)! The waiter's/waitress'es were all very helpful and service minded. I would recommend this restaurant any day! ✨

  • David p.12 reviews

    October 27, 2023

    10/10

    Really good place in Florence

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Chanwoong C.

    Chanwoong C.3 reviews

    October 3, 2023

    10/10

    Staff is very kindly $9$10$11$12 $13$14$15$16

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Alison G.1 review

    October 1, 2023

    10/10

    I liked the look of this restaurant when we passed it just beside the Duomo, nice frontage to the street and exposed stone inside, so we went back to try it out for dinner. We sat outside at the back of the restaurant with a view of part of the Duomo. The service was frankly the best we experienced in our week long holiday. The waiter was very attentive and helpful in a genuine and natural way. We had some simple bruschetta which came on warmed bread then a chicken tagliata with grilled vegetables and steak tagliata with some roasted potatoes. All were delicious. We had a lovely evening. Sorry we only found it on our last day but I’m sure we will return next time we visit Florence

  • Daniel E.

    Daniel E.11 reviews

    September 29, 2023

    10/10

    Carbonara was the best I’ve had so far in Italy. The Osso Buco was also cooked to perfection. Very good overall. Would highly recommend.

  • Vinícius C.

    Vinícius C.2 reviews

    September 20, 2023

    10/10

    One of the best steaks I've ever eaten. I live in the south of Brazil, we have picanha and we have Parrilla Argentina very close to our border. And I continue to say: one of the best steaks I've ever eaten.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Filus T.

    Filus T.2 reviews

    September 19, 2023

    10/10

    Its amazing.. ????

  • ADRIAN Y.9 reviews

    September 12, 2023

    2/10

    My steak came out cold

  • Ilari H.

    Ilari H.19 reviews

    August 16, 2023

    8.5/10

    Thanks for great lunch and discount on Fork!

  • Veronica D.2 reviews

    July 29, 2023

    10/10

    The food was delicious and servers friendly

  • Ivana S.3 reviews

    July 28, 2023

    10/10

    Great experience. Food amaaazing, we had the bistecca alla fiorentina. Service also great!!!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Giuseppe m.11 reviews

    July 20, 2023

    8/10

    Good food in a tourist heavy part of Florence. Prices reflect the location. Service was good and I returned again.

  • Ching Ya C.29 reviews

    July 19, 2023

    10/10

    The Florence style beef is really a good deal. The quality is so good, really recommend it.

  • Stanislava V.10 reviews

    July 16, 2023

    10/10

    The place had an excellent location, great menu and excellent service! Highly recommend!

  • Manella A.

    Manella A.22 reviews

    June 30, 2023

    5/10

    Good personel and quick service. The food was tasteless so thankful that we had discount from the fork otherwise it would have been waste of money!

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Sara A.28 reviews

    June 23, 2023

    10/10

    Really nice spot in front of Florence Dome, discount of 50% applied

  • Euan C.

    Euan C.3 reviews

    May 29, 2023

    9.5/10

    Delicious food, great view, slightly slow service but the food is absolutely worth the wait and the servers are friendly.

  • Margo M.2 reviews

    May 17, 2023

    10/10

    Lovely welcome and the food was excellent- highly recommend

  • David Scott S.

    David Scott S.47 reviews

    May 8, 2023

    9/10

    Ossobuco. Well cooked with OK sauce. Remarkable front patio with spectacular view to Duomo. I went early and waa the only diner. Just me and the Duomo. Friendly kind unobtrusive service.

  • maria p.3 reviews

    April 20, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful food

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

85 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.