Back

Reviews Oter Epicure

9/10

Excellent

based on 386 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Beatriz m.
    Beatriz m.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    This is our favourite restaurant in Madrid where we have eaten often over the years. The food and staff were perfect as always. The burratina just the right consistency, the truffle risotto a delight, the steak tartare cut to preference (ours very chopped) and spiced to order, the carpaccio of pineapple with mango and sorbet was the perfect ending. A special mention must go to their signature dish of grilled artichokes. Can’t eat at Oter and not have them. This was our celebratory post lockdown first lunch and it couldn’t have been anywhere else.

  2. Daphne t.
    Daphne t.
    • 3 reviews
    4.5/10

    The ambiance was nice for a NYE dinner. However for this price you'd expect it the dishes to be of a higher quality and the service of a higher standard.

  3. Veronique B.
    Veronique B.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service and just a lovely place to wine and dine.

  4. GARY D.
    GARY D.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien

  5. Isabel D.
    Isabel D.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    Recomendable

  6. Beatriz G.
    Beatriz G.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    No es 34 euros la media, son unos 55euros.

  7. Rodrigo g.
    Rodrigo g.
    • 41 reviews
    9.5/10

    Always reliable market cuisine with the best ingredients.

  8. Diana N.
    Diana N.
    • 30 reviews
    10/10

    Espectacular

  9. Israel B.
    Israel B.
    • 26 reviews
    9/10

    Cena de nochevieja excelente

  10. Carol And Jeffrey H.
    Carol And Jeffrey H.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    Our family of five celebrated New Year's at this Salamanca neighborhood restaurant. It was a fixed menu which included a wonderful champagne and two very good Spanish wines (one white and one red). The fixed menu was beautifully presented, highlights being a pumpkin soup with scallops and an entree of Hake served over Bokchoy. The flourless chocolate dessert followed by a selection of white and dark chocolate bark were also very good. Overall, though, the experience was somewhat soulless. Our waiter and the rest of the staff did just what was expected but offered none of the warmth indicated by the evening's occasion. It was so flat, that we left before midnight, preferring to welcome the New Year on a brisk walk home through the streets of Madrid.

  11. Miguel M.
    Miguel M.
    • 32 reviews
    9.5/10

    .

  12. Jose G.
    Jose G.
    • 10 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excelente las alcachofas, rape y changurro

  13. Carlos A.
    Carlos A.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    We ( 6 ), found the food (lunch) to be fresh, well prepared, about average. The corvina was overpowered by the heavy sauce, the calamari ok, the foie good and the ox tail average. The service was good and the wine list good.

  14. Tobias H.
    Tobias H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice classic Spanish restaurant in the best part of Madrid

  15. Georgia C.
    Georgia C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food, good atmosphere and excellent service

  16. Jean F.
    Jean F.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had an excellent meal here, the pork leg and the oxtail were both magnificent. The service was prompt and friendly and the wine selection was both reasonable and good.