Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Oxenford Tavern

8.5/10
284
179 Old Pacific Highway, 4210 OxenfordSee map

Average price A$22

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.5/10
Fabulous284 reviews
8.7/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Pamela B.

    January 9, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great place for catch up with family for lunch. Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was plentiful, hot & tasty. Tavern staff observing Covid precautions. Would recommend.

  • David L.

    December 18, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Food was great, We liked the new phone app ordering system, would have liked to pay cash instead of card - that option was not available. Otherwise great.

  • Kay F.

    December 12, 20211 review

    10/10

    Lunch was great service was excellent the staff were very friedly

  • Linda W.

    December 11, 202115 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great local gem, excellent food and service, prices very reasonable

  • Jenny M.

    December 1, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

    We are so glad you enjoyed your time, we look forward to seeing you again

  • John M.
    John M.

    November 18, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Best steak and salad

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

    Always an amazing steak here at the Ox, we are so happy your meal was perfect! We look forward to seeing you again

  • Stephen l.

    November 13, 20216 reviews

    8/10

    The staff are friendly and the food and drinks are great.

  • Jayne F.

    November 12, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Have been to Oxenford Tavern numerous times and they do not disappoint lovely meal reasonable prices Kids where entertained with the kids area But it could be improved

  • Mark H.
    Mark H.

    November 9, 20215 reviews

    10/10
  • Mark H.
    Mark H.

    November 3, 20215 reviews

    10/10
  • Sally R.

    October 25, 20211 review

    7/10
  • David M.

    October 14, 20212 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Martin H.
    Martin H.

    October 13, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Really good food, great service

  • Lisa h.

    October 8, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    The staff were efficient and friendly and the food was on point

  • Pat p.

    October 7, 20211 review

    7/10

    Have been a regular here for a few years now and very disappointed to see the Seniors Rump Steak meal has gone up by $5 per serve, that is a lot for a senior:(

  • Catherine A

    October 6, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    When I booked, I mentioned that it was a birthday and they offered to decorate the table with balloons. Lovely touch. Thank you

  • Cathy B.

    October 3, 202111 reviews

    10/10
  • David P.

    October 2, 20218 reviews

    10/10
  • Stephen l.

    October 1, 20216 reviews

    9.5/10

    Each time we have an Event at the Oxenford Tavern, we have not been disappointed. A nice venue with good food and excellent service. We have no hesitation in recommending this venue.

  • Kathryn F.

    September 29, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    We had a nice meal at a reasonable price,for our table of 9,including 3 children. The service was prompt and friendly ,my only complaint would be the cold air con throughout the dining room

  • Kathrine Andrew R.
    Kathrine Andrew R.

    September 22, 202112 reviews

    5/10
  • Tracey P.

    September 21, 20211 review

    5/10

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

  • Amy D.

    August 28, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    We came back after having a disappointing time. Thankfully, this time round the food was better and we were a lot happier.

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for providing feedback Amy, I am very glad to hear you returned and you had a lovely time. Hope we can see you again some time soon.

  • Cindi H.

    August 26, 20211 review

    8/10

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

  • Mark H.

    August 23, 20211 review

    10/10

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the awesome review Mark! Hope to see you again soon :)

  • Ron M.

    August 14, 20212 reviews

    7/10

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

  • Martin D.

    August 11, 20215 reviews

    4/10

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

  • Amy D.

    July 17, 20212 reviews

    5.5/10

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

  • Ruth P.
    Ruth P.

    July 8, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Fabulous pub meals and very prompt and friendly service

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for letting us know about your experience Ruth. Good to see you and hope to see you again soon.

  • Theresa W.

    May 22, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Lots of families. Food had good Flavour. Restaurant was inviting. Good games room, sports bar was accommodating pub.

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review Theresa, hope to see you again soon

  • Karen G.
    Karen G.

    May 9, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely friendly staff it was beautiful especially for mothers day food was nice and quick and also has some raffles and a free glass of wine for all the mum's

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review Karen :) I am so glad you had a wonderful day.

  • John M.

    May 6, 20216 reviews

    10/10

    A big steak and cooked to perfection with all the trimmings the meal was quite quick in coming and with a smile from the waitress. We had beer which was on special and cold.

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the awesome review John! Hope to see you again soon for a cold one.

  • Linda P.

    April 29, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    I had the lobster with steak and I was very happy with it. The steak was cooked exactly as I asked.

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the awesome review Linda :)

  • Linda P.

    April 14, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    We like to at Oxenford tavern usually a couple of times a month. The staff are very polite and the service is very quick. We have never had an issue with the food well presented and good value.

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review Linda! Hope to see you again soon.

  • Sarah f.
    Sarah f.

    April 7, 20215 reviews

    3.5/10

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

  • Donna S.

    March 3, 20211 review

    4.5/10

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

  • John M.
    John M.

    February 25, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Another great meal had by all nothing was too hard for the staff and really cold beer. There were 6 of us gratefully seated at a round table so we all had a connection for conversations

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for letting us know about your experience at our venue. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

  • Cindy W.

    January 25, 20211 review

    10/10

    Delicious, food amazing, staff happy and very helpful they went beyond expectations. Highly recommended, definitely will return with all our fussy eaters. Thankyou Chefo great job.

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

    Awesome review Cindy, so glad we hit all the marks on your dining out experience with us. We'll see you and your fussy eaters again real soon.

  • A T

    January 22, 20211 review

    5/10

    Kids burger was so small, total waste of money, had to order a second dish cause 7year old was still hungry.. chicken dry and tasteless.

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

  • Stephen l.

    January 19, 20216 reviews

    7.5/10

    Oxenford Tavern (Owner)

Tripadvisor reviews

173 Tripadvisor Reviews

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation