Back

Reviews - Palato

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 170 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Giuseppe P.
    Giuseppe P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The food at Palato is excellent. The quality of the ingredients is very high. Highly recommended! The atmosphere is easy going, yet elegant. Location is perfect if you go by car.

  2. Violeta P.
    Violeta P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent service, super delicious food! You get a nice explanation of what is on the plate, everything is handmade and very fresh. A must if you like real Italian food!

  3. Jan Hendrik v.
    Jan Hendrik v.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Reallly good special experience

  4. Giuseppe P.
    Giuseppe P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, far from Italian stereotypes, yet respectful of the quality principles of Italian cuisine. Definitely an experience to be repeated.

  5. Isabelle L.
    Isabelle L.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    A fantastic restaurant! The home made food is excellent and the staff is welcoming. A place to go if you look for top quality Italian food.

  6. Paul H.
    Paul H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Very good authentic Italian restaurant!! We will be back soon.

  7. R M.
    R M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious dinner, perfect and personal service, owner and his wife welcome you in their cosy restaurant with a big smile and passion, thanx so much!

  8. Jolanda R.
    Jolanda R.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a very good dinner! The owners were very passionate and the dishes were very tasteful. It tasted very pure and fresh. Definitely a restaurant we can recommend anyone!

  9. Iara D.
    Iara D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    After been there for the first time, it became my favorite Italian restaurant! Cosy atmosphere, food is amazing at every detail and the service makes you feel special.

  10. Hrvoje M.
    Hrvoje M.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Genuine Italian restaurant serving traditional Italian dishes with a fine dine touch and high quality ingredients. Short but nicely composed and balanced seasonal menu, nice selection of Italian wines and very friendly service. Recommended!

  11. Marc M.
    Marc M.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    A great addition to the neighborhood. Quaint living-room type restaurant with excellent food (Burrata, Ragu, Dorade) and personal service. House wines are good quality and overall price is very attractive. Note: the olive oil used is top-class - and the house-version of tiramisu as well!

  12. Cécile O.
    Cécile O.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great discovery! The food was very good and the owners really made us feel at home. Strongly recommended if looking for a nice Italian restaurant with authentic flavors and hospitality.

  13. Saskia B.
    Saskia B.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    This was the third time we had dinner at this great restaurant, and not a chance to get bored because they change the menu regularly! Fortunately the tiramisu ( even the biscuits are home made! ) remains on the menu. We had seabass tartare and deer carpaccio for starters, gnocchi with crab meat, tagliatelle with wild boar ragu and ravioli with burrata for mains. Beautifully presented and delicious! The recommended montepulciano was also very good value for money. Great service and atmosphere, you always feel really welcome here. The Italian family are fantastic hosts! Really everything is home made, including the bread! We love it!

  14. Niki H.
    Niki H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We decided to visit this restaurant because of the great reviews here. The place is nice and cosy. The owner Andrea is very friendly and makes sure that you have a great dining experience! We had the 5 course surprise menu with matching glasses of wine and everything was just beautiful and delicious. It is indeed on the pricy side but you pay also for the experience. We will be back for sure! :)

  15. Katie S.
    Katie S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cute little quaint place with great, fresh Italian food. It was a pleasant dinner with an attentive host and we will definitely return. Thank you!

  16. Louis B.
    Louis B.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely food by lovely people!

  17. John S.
    John S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cosy place, great food and amazing hosts!

  18. Martina M.
    Martina M.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Lovely authentic Italian restaurant....excellent wild boar Ragu and risotto. Very personal service. Looking forward to returning again soon.

  19. Thierry D.
    Thierry D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food and very nice service, Burrata was exquisite, tiramisu and mille-feuilles amazing. Lovely waiters who speak four languages. Good wine

  20. Carol H.
    Carol H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful, cosy, restaurant. Welcoming owner, very friendly, service exceptional and food beyond delicious. Would definitely visit again.

  21. Saskia B.
    Saskia B.
    • 24 reviews
    9/10

    Totally Italian atmosphere and delicious all home made food. Two people ordered a la carte (burratina and carpaccio, papardelle and black tagliatelle , tiramisu) and three had the 5-course surprise menu. To my surprise the dishes from the surprise menu were totally different from the a la carte. That is something to bear in mind if you think you are going to get 5 dishes from what is on the menu (which is usually the case in other restaurants) All well presented, not big portions but enough to still be able to enjoy the delicious tiramisu at the end! The porc was really good, the shrimp carpaccio disappointed a bit ( I guess we simply prefer cooked shrimp ;)) . The gamberoni remain my favourite ! We will be back for more in 2020!

  22. Harm S.
    Harm S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendly, professional, warm atmosphere with delicious food. Good wines, value for money

  23. Saskia B.
    Saskia B.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    I hardly ever give a 10 but this is a fantastic new Italian restaurant, where all the food is home made, from the grissini on the table to the biscuits in the tiramisu!. We discovered it during the The Fork festival and benefited from 50% reduction on the price of the food, but we will be back soon! I had the gamberoni and those are simply to die for, but the entire family (1 teenager and 4 adults) was thrilled with their choices: scallops, tartare of seabass, carpaccio, pasta, lamb, filet, gamberoni- it was all delicious and perfectly served. We enjoyed the wine (Barbera) a lot as well. And we could not resist the tiramisu and semifreddo either. A real discovery! and all the wooden panels on the wall create a wonderful cozy atmosphere. Can't wait to go back and next time we will go for the 5-course surprise menu for really everything on the menu is fabulous.

  24. Antonio M.
    Antonio M.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent finding in the center of the city. Good quality products, honestly treated, ...and a gentle professional service. Splendid burrata. Clearly recommendable!.

  25. Eduard  s.
    Eduard s.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendy Italian man, he explaines everything, all the food is home made, the even make the bread themselves, and the bread is really nice. The dishes look wonderful and taste really great, also the desert. I asked him to choose my red whine and that was very nice whine. With the 50% discount on the food, its really cheap and I think its really one of the best restaurants in The Hague.

  26. Vera v.
    Vera v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Absolutely wonderful food and friendly staff. We have had an amazing and relaxing evening and would recommend this restaurant to everybody who loves Italian food!

  27. Philippe O.
    Philippe O.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Good and friendly service. Attentive staff. The atmosphere was nice. Food was okay. The desert rather unimpressive (the cake was a bit too dry).

  28. Luka J.
    Luka J.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food, the service and the atmosphere were excellent! The best Italian cuisine in the area!

  29. Valentina T.
    Valentina T.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food and wine. The owner was very friendly and caring.

  30. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This restaurant just openend a few weeks ago. Reception was really good, Andrea came to the door to greet you and served an apetizer on the house. The menu has a good choice of dishes, and the ones we’ve tasted were of good quality. Conpliments to the chef. The red house wine was also lovely. When leaving the restaurant, Andrea and his wife enquired what we liked and what they could improve, really ambitious and something I’m not used to encouter.

  31. Dimitri T.
    Dimitri T.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Nice and cosy atmosphere, personal attention by owners, authentic Italian dishes - a new gem to return to!

  32. Kelly W.
    Kelly W.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food - you can taste that good fresh products are used and that everything is prepared with love and passion in their kitchen (clearly nothing is pre-fab)

  33. Han L.
    Han L.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    A joy of good food and fine hostmanship.

  34. Anne D.
    Anne D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just discovered this jewel in our neighbourhood! What a lovely evening! The surprise menu was an amazing step by step immersion in authentic and elegant tasty italian cuisine. Unique welcoming atmosphere created by Andrea and Adela combined with definitely talented chef Antonio and sous chef Nadi. Thank you!! We will be back!!