Back

Reviews Paloma Blanca

9.6/10

Excellent

based on 381 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Iftikhar A.
    Iftikhar A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect food, with perfect service in good ambiance. Had a dinner with my Pakistani brothers from Amsterdam and The Hague.

  2. Bhavna M.
    Bhavna M.
    • one review
    10/10

    A truly authentic Moroccan meal

  3. kamal j.
    kamal j.
    • one review
    10/10

    An amazing restaurant with delicious meals.you can found a lot of choices.The staff are nice and very professional.Very clean area and the prices are good

  4. Cor B.
    Cor B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Lekker eten, gastvrije bediening, prettige sfeer. Hmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmm mmmmm mmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmm mmmmm.

  5. Yulia M.
    Yulia M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and hospitality. Will be coming back!

  6. Magally H.
    Magally H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Service was amazing. Lovely food. Great terrace.

  7. beatrice g.
    beatrice g.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    very good and tasty food all the classic marocain dishes are there very reasonable prices fast service quiet and relax atmosphere

  8. F. H.
    F. H.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent service and extremely tasty food. atmosphere was great. Will definitely come back

  9. Dani C.
    Dani C.
    • one review
    6/10

    The food was OK but I was expecting more

  10. Kimmen S.
    Kimmen S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent in every way. Authentic Moroccan cuisine. Highly recommended.

  11. Don W.
    Don W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food in a very relaxing and cosy atmosphere. All our dishes were top class and the complimentary sharing dish of hummus and olives was delicious.

  12. Tiffany V.
    Tiffany V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Authentic Moroccan cuisine and attentive, kind service—you will be very very happy you went!

  13. Charles m.
    Charles m.
    • one review
    10/10

    very good food, friendly staff, simple menu. nice atmosphere. best maroccon in town! ----------------------------------------------

  14. Merel R.
    Merel R.
    • 5 reviews
    4.5/10

    Really wanted to eat here with so many raving reviews. What a disappointment: chicken tajine was unannounced a tiny poussin, dry and tough, in a sauce with a lack of Morrocan spices. Our waiter was not interested in hearing why the dish was hardly touched when he picked it up and went to sit at the table of a friend. I am stunned how so many reviews give 9 and 10 ratings, as service and authentic flavours are sub-par.

  15. Sm M.
    Sm M.
    • one review
    10/10

    I have come here with my family and we had such an amazing experience. The people were very gentle and the food tasted good. I had the couscous with fish and vegetables. The vegetables were very nice and the fish was melting on my tong; delicious. I would absolutely recommend people to eat here!

  16. Murli P.
    Murli P.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good place, food and service

  17. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the best Moroccan cuisine highly recommend it

  18. Ilona Z.
    Ilona Z.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    Very bad service and not friendly personnel. We did not get any attention even though we were the only ones in the restaurant for the first 30 minutes. We came to celebrate birthday and my boyfriend have been calling them since Monday morning till Tuesday evening (we visited on Tuesday) and Boone answered phone till 4pm. After they answered he asked if it's possible to Congratulate me and bring a candle or anything(like normal restaurant anywhere) and they refused. They did not even say happy bday! I had flowers and we asked for a vase - they said they don't have any and cannot provide anything. Very bad experience!

  19. Nik L.
    Nik L.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere, good and quick table service. The chicken tagine was fantastic. 100% recommended!

  20. Martijn V.
    Martijn V.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Onwijs lekker

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    Authentic Restaurant. Very nice Food. Very friendly staff. We loved the mint tea. Will definitely come back when we're in Amsterdam.

  22. enrico p.
    enrico p.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This is a friendly restaurant with exceptionally good SLOWFOOD. It has a short menu, always a good sign, and traditional dishes clearly prepared with patience and attention to ingredients and spices. I wish the wine list were longer, but this is a minor point. Incidentally, the Moroccan wine was good.

  23. Lucine K.
    Lucine K.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food is really delicious, just a service is a bit long and the waiter made a mistake on our drinks (2 times). The decoration, the place and staff are very nice and friendly.

  24. - -.
    - -.
    • 23 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great Moroccan food. The tajines are perfect, fresh ingredients. The decor and establishment are nothing fancy but that's just what my boyfriend likes. I've been to Morocco before and I can highly recommend this restaurant for traditional Moroccan food.

  25. Martin C.
    Martin C.
    • 16 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent service, excellent food and a relaxed atmosphere. The glasses on the table indicate a tacit assumption that you would like mint tea with your meal, but there are also beers and wines for the non-teetotallers. All the food was delicious, and the home-made bread is a delight! If you get a chance, take the small sofa in the niche under the stairs.

  26. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely decor. Friendly service. The owner/waiter seemed to be in a slight hurry to take orders though. I would have liked them to have more vegetarian options. Reservation essential.

    Paloma Blanca

    wij zijn geen vegetarisch restaurant , advies als je toch naar marokko gaat dan heeft u geen keuze het blijft dan bij salade omdat marokannen zij vlees en vis eters Reactie van proever: I have been to Morocco and loved the food there. Hence searched for similar food here in Amsterdam and found you and liked what you have on offer! I do understand that Moroccan cuisine is predominantly meat driven. My suggestion was that there is more scope for vegetarian options without removing the meat from the menu. Good luck.