Register my restaurant
Help


Reviews - Pan Pist

9.6/10
1434
via abbate , 171, 14054 Castagnole Lanze, Italia, 14054 Castagnole Delle Lanze
Traditional cuisine
Average price €25

Pan Pist

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.6/10
Excellent1434 reviews
9.8/10

Food

9.7/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Erica S.1 review

    July 11, 2024

    9.5/10

    The food is very good, especially if you want something not traditional Piedmontees. The service was also very good. The only downside to the evening was that we were inside and there is no airconditioning. And it was really hot inside, but the temperature outside was also very hot. But still very recomendable.

  • Imme V.1 review

    July 17, 2024

    10/10

    Great food, beautiful presentation. Good explanation of all dishes. Very kind people.

  • xavier g.4 reviews

    July 9, 2023

    9.5/10

    Very pleasant evening. Great service, although not English speaking the host asked the chef to translate and help us with the menu. Further perfect service. Excellent cuisine, with a nice twist on the menu: on the one hand traditional plates, and on the other hand the chef made his own version of some recipies. Despite close to a main road, nice terras, great atmosphere and hearty service.

  • Nancy O.

    Nancy O.6 reviews

    March 18, 2023

    9.5/10

    My husband and I had a wonderful lunch at Pan Pist. The food was fresh, inventive, and beautifully prepared. I had a gorgeous salad with impeccably fresh greens, Fiore, raspberries, blueberries for pops of color with the centerpiece being burrata with anchovies, in a thin crisp shell. Marvelously inventive and a delight to eat as well as to behold. My husband had porcini mushrooms in a rich cheese sauce served piping hot. My secondi piati was a hearty stew with an interesting mix of peas, garbanzo beans, cannellini beans, lupini beans, barlotti beans, green beans, onions, tiny minced pieces of zucchini, carrots, and more. My husband had the gnocchetti in a rich tomato sauce that we think had Gorgonzola in it. Fabulous! The trio of sorbetti (pistachio, hazelnut, and blood orange) was a refreshing dolce that we shared. Our lovely server (Clark) spoke good English and was very helpful to us. The owner/chef who did not speak much English was warm, friendly, and welcoming. There was a large party in the front of the restaurant having a family birthday party, and we can see why they chose this delightful restaurant to celebrate a special family occasion.

  • Eeva K.3 reviews

    October 14, 2022

    10/10

    PanPist never fails. Tasty and beautiful dishes. One really feels welcome. Extra plusses for being super dog friendly. Love the interior design with old but contemporary furniture.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    Pan PistOwner

    grazie di vero cuore

  • Ewa K.2 reviews

    August 18, 2022

    10/10

    This little restaurant has amazing atmosphere and great food; the staff is helpful and well prepared. One of best restaurants in piedmont, with excellent wine portfolio and good quality/price ratio

  • Alon N.2 reviews

    July 27, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing place! Very professional chef and very pleasant owner who really cares about customers. I travel a lot and eel is one of my favorite dishes. But the eel served in this place is the best one I ever tried. Highly recommended place!

  • Kristof S.6 reviews

    August 18, 2021

    10/10

    Very friendly host and honest local food with a special twist. Real Piemonte on a dish.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Gaia N.16 reviews

    August 21, 2020

    9.5/10

    It was a great pleasure to be served by such a passionate waiter. Very knowledgeable about the ingredients, the way of cooking, the vines,..everything! The location isn’t very appealing but trust me, the food and service is worth it! Too bad we’re not staying in the region, we would have eaten here again!

  • Susanna Z.46 reviews

    April 3, 2019

    10/10

    Everything was perfect!

Tripadvisor reviews

175 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.