8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 593 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Paula S.
    Paula S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food, quality service and very pleasant environment. Quiet but not too quiet. Plenty of choice on the menu.

  2. Michele B.
    Michele B.
    • one review
    9/10

    Nice place, nice waiters, delicious food. The seabass was just amazing, best fish I've ever tasted. The meat was also good, and the vegetables were fresh and perfectly cooked and mixed together.

  3. Martin H.
    Martin H.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A Lisbon institution, great food , great service and reasonable prices. Love the fish and of course the very best chocolate mousse! One of my favorite places to eat in Lisbon

  4. Urban B.
    Urban B.
    • 96 reviews
    10/10

    Will def. come back! Good value for money...

  5. Nuno Miguel  G.
    Nuno Miguel G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    A classic from Lisbon, with good atmosphere, service and delicious food. Been a customer since the opening of the original restaurant, back in the eighties. However, at dinner can be a bit noisy, specially on weekends. The music shoud be a little bit more soft for its volume interferes sometimes with the conversation. But I definitely recommend!

  6. Simon L.
    Simon L.
    • one review
    6/10

    Portions too large; Portugese meat and potato collection very crude and unappetizing; boiled prawns very difficult to peel. But macaroni monkfish and prawn stew was good except that it was too salty and too large. Welcome and service were professional but not warm. It's not a place I'd rush back to.

  7. Sara C.
    Sara C.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Sempre óptimo!

  8. Tiago C.
    Tiago C.
    • 36 reviews
    9.5/10

    Top!

  9. Caroline M.
    Caroline M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very convenient. Quieter than the busy Time Out space downstairs.

  10. Sandra  W.
    Sandra W.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    The waiter was not very friendly at the beginning especially when we did not take the starters but he improved. Food quality was excellent. The bill included wine which we did not have. It was deducted without any problems but also without any excuse.

  11. Leonarda M.
    Leonarda M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Very good experience overall.

  12. Catarina P.
    Catarina P.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Para voltar

  13. Juan S.
    Juan S.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good food and the menu had many options including many vegetarian options. The service was slow, they seemed to be a bit understaffed, even tough the restaurant was not full.

  14. Paulo C.
    Paulo C.
    • 16 reviews
    3.5/10

    no words. bad!

  15. Maria  I.
    Maria I.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Strong air conditioning

  16. Robert v.
    Robert v.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice food! And good environment. Good service.

  17. Helder P.
    Helder P.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Gastronomia tradicional de chorar por mais: Arroz de polvo, filetes de pescada c arroz de berbigao, pataniscas de camarao c arroz de coentros, linguados fritos com acorda de tomate, arroz de Cabrito no forno, arroz de cabidela, croquettes de vitela com arroz de tomate, tudo no ponto. Peixinhos da Horta e pasteis de massa tenra de entrada. A Maravilhosa mousse para sobremesa

  18. Pablo M.
    Pablo M.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Awesome venue, great service and wine. The food was very average and we left a tiny bit disappointed with that, despite having a lovely evening.

  19. Francisco B.
    Francisco B.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    It was very good yet the service was too fast

  20. Rahim K.
    Rahim K.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent environment, with both smoking and non-smoking sections. Excellent food, with dedicated service.

  21. Christina z.
    Christina z.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    I wasn’t sure if different chef prepared our food the night we went here, every single dish was so salty. We had the seafood rice, grilled codfish, duck and sea bass, they put way too much salt and over powered the original flavor of the food. I was very disappointed.

  22. Iris R.
    Iris R.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    We visited Pap'Açorda during Portugal Restaurant Week 2019! We loved the menu! Everything was very tasty! A nice restaurant to come back to!

  23. Rui P.
    Rui P.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente refeição. Local luminoso.

  24. Maria Luisa S.
    Maria Luisa S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Voltarei