Register my restaurant
Help


INSIDERFrench Terrace

Reviews - Papermoon

9.3/10
993
Herenstraat 175, 2271 CE Voorburg
French
Average price €41

TheFork Summer – INSIDER menu per persoon

Papermoon

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent994 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • thai le5 reviews

    March 22, 2024

    10/10

    Nice restaurant, good food. Suitable for friends, romantic and business occasions

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Janet L37 reviews

    March 16, 2024

    9.5/10

    We have been here for ‘date night’ over the last few years and it is always consistently fantastic food. Good mix of flavours without overdoing it. Beautiful presentation.

  • Whitney M.

    Whitney M.11 reviews

    February 17, 2024

    9.5/10

    Fantastic food and wine. Wonderful overall experience

  • Melanie B.2 reviews

    November 8, 2023

    8/10

    Great seasonal, regional food. We had the surprise menu and were not disappointed. Good wine pairing.

  • Filip M.

    Filip M.8 reviews

    September 14, 2023

    10/10

    fine dining without the stress of fine dining. Delicate and excellently prepared food and service at very, very fair prices.

  • Oleksandr S.13 reviews

    August 4, 2023

    10/10

    Nice place, well organized interior, tasty food and high level service. Enjoyed the time being there and definitely recommended place.

  • Asun G.1 review

    November 30, 2022

    10/10

    It has been a great and pleasant surprise discovering this restaurant. The service was higly professional, excellent knowledge if the wines matching the menu, food was superb and nicely served. It has been a delightful evening. We will surely visit them again, will raste the menu they renew every 2 - 4 weeks.

  • Coralie P.1 review

    June 8, 2022

    9/10

    The waiter was great! Nice to listen to someone who knows what he is talking about, making you enthusiastic without overselling the food and wine. The food was great too, but a the size of the dish is on the little side.

  • Herve J.14 reviews

    November 23, 2019

    9.5/10

    We were very pleased discovering this restaurant. We were nicely welcomed and warmly taken care of during the dinner a the very skilled staff, also in charge of the cellar, that really enjoyed setting up the blind tasting over the wine arrangement going with our 4 courses set menu. The food was excellent and well presented. The wine matching was perfect. Overall a very good experience that calls regular repeats :-)

  • - -9 reviews

    November 21, 2019

    10/10

    Small restaurant with very kind personnel, that welcomes you and treat you in a way that you feel at home. Romantic setting, at least it was perfect for our date night. New menu concept: every month a new menu of 2 complete menu of 4 courses. You can mix and match. The options are few because of this, but it's no problem at all to make a few adjustments if the options don't please you. The food is tasty with a beautiful presentation. Definately a place to recommend and go back to.

  • - -2 reviews

    March 25, 2019

    10/10

    Good food, good presentation. The atmosphere was perfect for a couple's night out. Very enjoyable and will be back soon.

  • Dawn C.

    Dawn C.7 reviews

    May 22, 2016

    8.8/10

    We chose to eat at Papermoon because of previous reviews and we weren't at all disappointed! A gin and tonic aperitif made with Dutch gin and garnished with samphire, a new one for us, started us off on our gastronomic stroll. Our Shell Tank dinner was a three course meal with sea bass, squid, asparagus and samphire, followed by melt-in-the mouth beef, parsnip and carrots. Dessert was a wonderful lychee ice cream served with marinated strawberries - all three plates were licked clean! We took a 12 euro wine arrangement with the two first courses; a lovely white Chardonnay-based Rioja with the fish (which admittedly could have been served more chilled for my taste) followed by a beautiful red with strawberry notes. Thank you Papermoon - we will be back!

  • - -3 reviews

    April 11, 2016

    9.5/10

    I especially like the service of the restaurant! The personnel is nice and attentive! Every single element on the plate is delicious, the combinations of different tastes keep surprising me and my friends! Highly recommend this restaurant!

  • Rebecca T.2 reviews

    September 21, 2015

    5/10

    The restaurant is nice and small. Unfortunately; the quantity and quality of the food didn't match the price. The price was 3 stars high but the food could only be one and the half star. If you are big eater, don't go to this restaurant. For sure, you need to eat midnight snack at night. Listen people, there have no side dishes you can order.....be careful!

  • - -2 reviews

    September 21, 2015

    9/10

    Very nice food and very good service......

Tripadvisor reviews

149 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.