Register my restaurant
Help


Indian

Reviews - Paro Indian - Covent Garden & Strand

8.6/10
295
21 Wellington Street, WC2E 7RQ London
Indian
Average price £21

Get up to 20% off

Conditions may apply

Paro Indian - Covent Garden & Strand

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 8 bookings today

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous295 reviews
8.5/10

Food

8.6/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet
  • Elaine R.1 review

    June 16, 2024

    10/10

    Perfect! Thank you

  • Tara Ko2 reviews

    June 15, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

  • Boon k.

    Boon k.1 review

    June 12, 2024

    8/10

    Good food but portions are small n dishes a little mild in taste, could be much spicier.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Francine I.3 reviews

    June 9, 2024

    9/10

    Very tasty but pricey food. The flat service charge pretty much wiped out the entire discount

  • Mubasher K.1 review

    June 3, 2024

    10/10

    Work meal at Paro’s, variety of dishes ordered and none disappointed. This restaurant definitely lived up to the great reviews it gets, well deserved, excellent service, superb food and really well priced, what more can you ask for…

  • Quinn S.2 reviews

    May 27, 2024

    10/10

    Loved it! I recommend their staff railyway curry it was great!

  • Monihim M.2 reviews

    May 27, 2024

    10/10

    Absolutely lovely, like honestly amazing food and the staff were a delight to be around. So cute!

  • Mick L.2 reviews

    May 27, 2024

    10/10

    A great find! I loved it and the food was so great! We booked for four, but one more came and they managed to accommodate! Will definitely return.

  • Harneet S.1 review

    May 27, 2024

    10/10

    A pretty indian restaurant serving great food! A great way to celebrate my anniversary for my gf!

  • Gurpreet P.2 reviews

    May 27, 2024

    10/10

    Food and service was spot on, a great new restaurant serving great great food!

  • tofozzul h.2 reviews

    May 27, 2024

    10/10

    For me, it was perhaps the best indian restaurant I have visited in a long long time. Food was great and the lamb shank was unreal

  • Deirdre S.4 reviews

    May 25, 2024

    5.5/10

    Good very average and presented in a very unappetising way. Tandoori platter covered in gloopy onions and other unnecessary garnishes. Lentil dish tasteless. Good quality quite poor- but portion size very large. Lamb shank was nicely cooked and flavoursome and the service was sweet and efficient- but did not rescue an overall disappointing experience.

  • Darryl W.

    Darryl W.24 reviews

    May 14, 2024

    6/10

    The staff were pleasant and fixed an issue with my reservation. The food however was very simple and uninspired. The taste was very much what you'd expect from a standard Bangladeshi take away anywhere in Britain, but in Central London there are some far better, exciting and mouthwatering Indian restaurants opening. Under seasoned, bland, overpriced Thali (in terms of quality/price - even for the area).

  • Roshani T.1 review

    May 13, 2024

    5/10

    Did not like the food unfortunately.

  • Mandy M.2 reviews

    April 28, 2024

    10/10

    Great great place for a delicious lunch!

  • Lal R.2 reviews

    April 28, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food. Great flavours and the atmosphere make it an overall amazing experience. The black dhal had a really nice rich texture, and the butter chicken was cooked in a superb way. No wonder this restaurant always has massive crowds waiting for a table.

  • Meredith S.2 reviews

    April 28, 2024

    10/10

    Amazing food in an absolutely amazing setting, staff were a delight and the bang bang chicken was a new innovative item on the menu for sure!

  • Delia P.2 reviews

    May 5, 2024

    10/10

    Our first time at Paro and we will definitely return. Love the interesting plaster work on the wall but the food and service was even better!

  • Faruq R.80 reviews

    May 5, 2024

    8/10

    Great service. Dishes are a bit too sweet. Prawn starters were overly sweetened with a sweet sauce. Black dhal side was amazing. Great ambience. Fast service. Good location. Veg main a tad bit pricey.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Kartic B.1 review

    April 28, 2024

    6.5/10

    Terrific ambience and location. Food was good but not over-the-top great like many review mention. Paneer curry was very flavorful but had a lot of paneer and very less gravy.

  • Amna A.2 reviews

    May 4, 2024

    4/10

    Food should be improved

  • Emma A

    Emma A4 reviews

    May 3, 2024

    8.5/10

    Great location, lovely staff and nice food

  • Yvonne F.2 reviews

    April 23, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic food. Will definitely eat there again!

  • Conny L.1 review

    April 28, 2024

    6/10

    Food ok, service ok, in general good indian food, but no surprise at all. no place to return to but ok.

  • steven s.1 review

    April 23, 2024

    10/10

    We went on a wednesday evening to celebrate our anniversary. We had a quiet table for two overlooking the restaurant. It was busy but the starters and main course came out within a good amount of time. Food was good quality and portion size, would definitely go back again and recommend to anyone

    review_preview

    See photo

  • murad k.2 reviews

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    We went there for my daughter birthday . It was a crazy crowd . But they were able to arrange a high chair . Our server was Shuyeb and he made it extra special by arranging a small cake and candle . The food is delicious especially the house dahl and chicken nani jaan . Kid-friendliness: High Chair is available

  • Landon N.2 reviews

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    Well worth the wait. Staff greet you and are friendly from beginning to end. Delicious, vibrant dishes fusing together Indian and Bengali cuisine. The Black Daal was spectacular.

  • Michelle K.2 reviews

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    Definitely stop by Paro!!! Definitely recommend making a reservation prior to 6pm unless you want to wait in a VERY long line! The food was outstanding - such an impressive restaurant.

  • Shaan K.2 reviews

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    Absolutely divine Indian food! Best in Central london - Paro has just found a new regular in me!

  • Nahid I.2 reviews

    April 12, 2024

    10/10

    Great location and an absolutely amazing place for great Indian food! Highly recommend!

  • David C.1 review

    April 20, 2024

    10/10

    Fantastic food could not fault anything its a must

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Pauline R.1 review

    April 19, 2024

    8/10

    The resturant was in the perfect location to dine before seeing the amazing Lion King show. Staff welcoming and friendly! The food was we ste wss overall delicious and plentiful , with a much smaller menu choice than used to for the type of cusine , but in some ways better as too much choice is not always beneficial. We never received the water we asked for twice 😕 But that did not effect the overall. experience. Would I visit again definitely and know the onion bhaji for me the least favourite I have ever eaten but the garlic naan bread was the best I have had in a restaurant ⚖️

  • Bijal P.2 reviews

    April 17, 2024

    4/10

    Poor quality of food and cooking of food. Poor service lots to waiting having to ask twice for drinks and wrong dishes brought to our table.

  • Khadija A.1 review

    April 14, 2024

    8/10

    Very nice restaurant, went for a birthday meal, quick service and food was really good! Only thing I didn’t like was the bathrooms , there was tissue all over the floors in the women’s bathroom- someone should be cleaning more often.

    review_preview

    See photo

  • randeep m.2 reviews

    March 25, 2024

    10/10

    Been a regular since it opened late last year and it is awesome! Pretty restaurant and the food is always amazing!

  • randolph r.2 reviews

    March 25, 2024

    10/10

    top food!!!

  • dea l.2 reviews

    March 25, 2024

    10/10

    excellent food, excellent service - a great addition to the west end dining scene.

  • Leon D.2 reviews

    March 25, 2024

    10/10

    Great food and great service, was perfect for an after work dinner do.

  • Wanda L.2 reviews

    March 25, 2024

    10/10

    The dum dum chicken was so so good!

  • Vinny L.2 reviews

    March 25, 2024

    10/10

    Great place in the west end, excellent ambience with amazing food!

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

135 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.