Back

Reviews Pataclara

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 939 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Salvo C.
    Salvo C.
    • 32 reviews
    8.5/10

    Locale interessante. Si mangia bene.

  2. Tex S.
    Tex S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Cute place, cute waiter, very nice food

  3. Eva S.
    Eva S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect Service and really good cooking!

  4. Carmen v.
    Carmen v.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Small and unassuming restaurant with exceptionally good food(we ate there twice and samples the lunch and dinner menus-gnocchi were out of this world) Very friendly and helpful ,knowledgeable and patient-staff Modern bathroom , same floor

  5. John S.
    John S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful decor. Very clean with a beautiful bathroom!

  6. Richard A.
    Richard A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Nice little restaurant tucked away but with great reviews And food didn’t disappoint. Buffalo mozzarella was particularly nice. Good background music and attentive service.

  7. Nicole Y.
    Nicole Y.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The staff is very friendly and polite. As we shared all the food, the kitchen staff helped us the separate the pasta into two plates. Very considering

  8. Ashley S.
    Ashley S.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Charming with distinctive dishes. Egg appetizer was yummy! Thoughtful waitstaff. Surprised at the expectation of 10% service as this is rare in Italy.

  9. Rhea K.
    Rhea K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Quaint well decorated restaurant. Very friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Liked it so much we came back on another night. Good wine recommendations and the food was excellent. We had the octopus as a starter and then had fish and steak one night and fish and duck another time. Desserts were yummy. Cassata Sicilian and tiramisu were our choices. Prices were very reasonable!

  10. Dave M.
    Dave M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Outstanding service and food. The restaurant is off the main road and away from the main tourist crowd, which is exactly why we went. It did not disappoint.

  11. Agathe b.
    Agathe b.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent!

  12. Carlo D.
    Carlo D.
    • 33 reviews
    8/10

    I booked a table with 20% discount then I found that discount was calculated on less than half of bill amount. I highlighted that strange thing and they correctly amended bill and discount. Food was wonderful (sea bass and avocado, ravioli with cod and chickpea, tataki amberjack) whilst still water one of the worst ever tasted (bad taste and odour and too warm). Also really bad wine suggestion, a white wine (Riesling) made in Molise, it should have been still but was sparkling.

  13. Dane H.
    Dane H.
    • 45 reviews
    10/10

    Really wonderful, creative and beautifully plated food! Highly recommend both the duck and the fish, and all primis were a wonderfully executed pasta with a twist. Excellent warm service. Keep up the great work!

  14. Tomer B.
    Tomer B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The food was very good. Only one person for 6 tables ... But all together it was good. Nice food and coffee. Desert was nice. My wife loved this place but the chair is wood. So better change the sits to something more soft

  15. Stephen M.
    Stephen M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Beautiful fresh fish !

  16. Tomohisa K.
    Tomohisa K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great

  17. Mike R.
    Mike R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very good, you have to visit it

  18. Lara v.
    Lara v.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The food they served us was subtle, creative and tasty ! We enjoyed this moment with fantastic dishes, beautiful presentation and excellent wine. An address to recommend.

  19. Asta R.
    Asta R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service, wine, presentation and taste of the food were the best! Very happy about the visit!

  20. John T.
    John T.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place and super fantastic people.

  21. Mitsuyo U.
    Mitsuyo U.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    The food was excellent which more than we expected. But people were not so nice was only we were disappeared thing.

  22. Elitsa M.
    Elitsa M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Is was just perfect. Thank you so much!

  23. Brian B.
    Brian B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The service was some of the best I have had in Europe, prompt and attentive. The food was very good, and they even gave out a few small bites for appetizers and desserts. Would definitely come again.

  24. Orlando L.
    Orlando L.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My family and I had delightful experience. The restaurant had a quiet and cozy ambiance with a light jazz music playing in the background. The service was excellent and we were treated to one of the chef’s appetizer specialties. The food was delicious an well presented; my wife enjoyed a perfectly cooked risotto and grilled sea bass with vegetables. The entrecôte/steak was a bit thin but well seasoned and grilled to a med-well temperature. I fully recommend this restaurant for a family-friendly and cozy experience.

  25. Rolf b.
    Rolf b.
    • 62 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic food, service and ambiance.

  26. Andreas C.
    Andreas C.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a very nice meal at Pataclara. The food was quite nice and the staff were very friendly, kind and professional.

  27. REBECCA T.
    REBECCA T.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Très bon restaurant service impeccable

  28. Marius S.
    Marius S.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    We booked a table having read good reviews and were greeted and seated by the proprietor, who was knowledgeable, professional and friendly and offered a small appetiser before the meal. We ordered starter, primi and second and both our starters were excellent. I had the best grilled octopus I have had outside Greece and my wife's sea bass tartar was also very good. Neither of us felt that the second and third courses quite lived up to the promise of the first, although the presentation was very good. We left without dessert but we're given a little extra bite to round off the meal. All in all a good experience although for us, the food didn't quite warrant 5/5.

  29. Ben F.
    Ben F.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Brilliant food, delicious wine, nice decor and great service. We went on a Saturday night for a “fancy meal” as a family and it didn’t disappoint - would highly recommend!

  30. Peter O.
    Peter O.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    good

  31. Jonathan S.
    Jonathan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Surprising and lovely, stumbled upon this by accident. Was better than some of the other “high end” restaurants we ate at when in Rome. We were first to arrive at the restaurant, it was a bit of a turn off to eat alone but others showed up later and the food was superb. We’ll definitely come again. Great atmosphere as well and impeccable service.

  32. Akiyoshi K.
    Akiyoshi K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    It is better to have a little more amount.. Total is very good restaurant.

  33. Agnese P.
    Agnese P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent meal with excellent service. Food was great and the responsible of the restaurant very professional and friendly at the same time, highly recommended.

  34. Luigi D.
    Luigi D.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Ottima serata

  35. Amila S.
    Amila S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything was outstanding. The place itself is very cosy, romantic music...food variety is limited but the dishes are very tasty. Service was amazing our waiter was really pleasent and helpful. All in all a place to visit again and recommend.

  36. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The staff at Pataclara looked after us really well and helped us choose great dishes. The carbonara, in particular was wonderful.

  37. Laura C.
    Laura C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great service, nice place and good ambience. Good wine selection. It was an overall positive experience.

  38. Liz Z.
    Liz Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful service and amazing food!! Me and my friend arrived today at 19:00 o’clock, the place was still empty and we were a little bit confused about it... but Erind, who’s really the best waiter we can imagine(!) said that he always prefers high quality stuff, and therefore he works in Pataclara ☺️ He was completely right!! It is the one of these restaurants that you will miss the taste of the food and would like to come back to this charmed place. Thanks a lot for the great evening ???? Liz Zmora

  39. Alison L.
    Alison L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Service was first class, food freshly prepared and excellent. We have no hesitation in recommending this restaurant .

  40. Raechel M.
    Raechel M.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    Utterly confusing. We felt like we were being held hostage with their NYE dinner. My husband and I arrived for an 2030 reservation and did not see the first course until 2300. We walked out after one bite of cold barley.