8.2/10
Very good
based on 464 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Morgan H.
    Morgan H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fancy and fast

    Páteo Restaurante

    Obrigado Morgan Holsters pelo feedback. :)

  2. Gary T.
    Gary T.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Food was good, only thing I didn’t like was they put 4/5 starters on the table before we arrived, I actually thought at first they had been left by previous diners. Apparently if you choose to eat you will then be charged, if not they will be removed (and presumably given to the next diners!) I prefer to order my starters from the menu and receive fresh (and warm if required) apart from this the food was good and tasty, octopus was tender and cooked perfect

  3. Alan h.
    Alan h.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very good restaurant, very busy, on the night we visited, need to ask the waiter to explain the main dishes before ordering. We would eat here again

    Páteo Restaurante

    Thank you Alan, we hope to see you again.

  4. Sonia L.
    Sonia L.
    • 21 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good restaurant, good quality of food and service! Polvo was amazing and prices are in line with expectations. I strongly recommend it! Tha

    Páteo Restaurante

    Hello Sonia, thank you for your feedback, we are glad to know that you enjoy it.

  5. Sue K.
    Sue K.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Waitstaff was very friendly. We were early at 7:30 so It was quiet. We ordered octopus salad to start and had crispy poultry rice, black pork loin, sea bass, and fish and chips for our main dishes. Every dish was beautifully prepared, had complex flavor profiles and was incredibly delicious. Thank you for a great evening!

    Páteo Restaurante

    Thank you Sue for this review.

  6. Thierry B.
    Thierry B.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Good quality but the service is too quick.

    Páteo Restaurante

    Thank you Thierry, and we will share this review with our service team.

  7. Bruno G.
    Bruno G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great :)

    Páteo Restaurante

    Thank you Bruno!

  8. Carlos H.
    Carlos H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurante a repetir.

  9. Tiago C.
    Tiago C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing! Traditional cuisine in a modern restaurant. Friendly service, attentive and the doses are huge! Try "Broa de bacalhau", a dish created by the owner. Price is well adjusted for the superior quality of meal. We'll be back for sure!

  10. Nibras S.
    Nibras S.
    • 28 reviews
    10/10

    Had the fish stew- it was amazing!!

  11. Joachim M.
    Joachim M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Noise level during the last group game Portugal vs. Iran, well, what can you expect? - It was not too loud... :)

  12. Paulo P.
    Paulo P.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Nice food. Very nice people. The duck rice could have more duck...

  13. Pia S.
    Pia S.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The Fish dishes we're great but the vegatable next to it had not the best taste.

  14. Ligia G.
    Ligia G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and very attentive service. Recommended. *****

  15. Kathy T.
    Kathy T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Terrific fish dishes and great service. Price was reasonable with substantial portions.

  16. Keith  B.
    Keith B.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    The cod in corn bread was outstanding. Wonderful service.

  17. Rodrigo M.
    Rodrigo M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excelente Arroz de Garoupa.

  18. Marco F.
    Marco F.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food. Awesome staff. I will comeback.

  19. Jan-otto K.
    Jan-otto K.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    When we came to the table, small dishes were already on the table, called couvert in Portuguise. This was later charged at around 25 EUR. If you don´t want, tell them to take it away.

  20. Lara Dyann S.
    Lara Dyann S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Outstanding food and service, with really large portions. It is on a fairly busy road but the outdoor seating is surrounded by plexiglass so the noise is minimal. Nice wine list. Wonderful presentation. Note that the fixed "appetizers" served at the table are not free, but are an exceptional value, and a true taste of Portugal. Best place to eat if visiting the Aquarium.

  21. Hugo F.
    Hugo F.
    • 4 reviews
    0/10

    Arroz de pato ;)