Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Great view

Reviews - Patina Restaurant at Customs House

399 Queen Street, 4000 Brisbane (QLD)See map

Average price A$80

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Roy S.
    Roy S.

    July 11, 20205 reviews

    2.5/10

    Fish was over cooked. Gnocchi was bland and dry. I was overcharged by 1 glass of wine & staff did not know what was in the dishes we were eating. Very unhappy

  • Michelle B.
    Michelle B.

    June 7, 202011 reviews

    8/10

    Did this high tea three years ago. Still lovely but would be great to have a booking earlier than 3.30pm as it was getting a little chilly and dark throughout the sitting. This set time is probably due to COVID-19 restrictions though.

  • Chris P.
    Chris P.

    June 3, 20201 review

    9.5/10

    Amazing food, beutiful and complex dishes . Warm friendly and professional service. All wines were stunning. First meal out in 3 months . Great experience and value for money

  • Joseph H.
    Joseph H.

    March 11, 202043 reviews

    9.5/10

    Ordered the seafood platter which was fresh and tasty. Great atmosphere on a quiet Wednesday evening along the river.

  • Glenda M.
    Glenda M.

    March 8, 202045 reviews

    8/10

    The location is definitely the biggest selling point. Even on a windy day we enjoyed sitting outside with views of the river and Story Bridge. The staff were friendly and professional. The food from the Sunday brunch menu was tasty, portion sizes relatively small and prices quite high. $5 for a piccolo seems a little excessive. A pleasant time out but probably wouldn’t rush to go back.

  • Saikiran M.
    Saikiran M.

    March 5, 20201 review

    10/10

    The steak was absolutely amazing. Properly cooked to medium rare. Had creme brulee for dessert, which was really good too! Would definitely recommend

  • Kat C.
    Kat C.

    February 29, 20208 reviews

    9/10

    The food was excellent and service was great. The Lamb shoulder was enormous, can truly be shared among three people. Everything was good . Highly recommend.

  • Nathan M.
    Nathan M.

    February 7, 202014 reviews

    10/10

    Great service and excellent food.

  • Roberto C.
    Roberto C.

    February 6, 20207 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice place, good food and very nice staff. Octopus was tasty, and the barramundi was delicious. Nerea, the waiter helped us with the plates and was very kind.

  • Trevor H.

    January 19, 20201 review

    10/10

    Was nicely surprised by the friendly staff & quality food. The river outlook was stunning & the meal prepared in quick time. Maybe a wider choice of wine especially the Sav B for the diners who only want a glass. Would recommend.

  • Rodney G.
    Rodney G.

    January 19, 202021 reviews

    6/10

    Until it came to pay the bill we had enjoyed our Sunday brunch. However, the discount we were expecting had not been applied because we had not ordered from the a la carte menu. Although this is stipulated on the website we have never encountered a restaurant which does not mention at the time of ordering that there are exceptions to the discount. We hope they will make future patrons who book through the fork aware of this.

  • Scott B.
    Scott B.

    January 18, 20202 reviews

    9/10

    One of our favourite open air fine dining experiences in Brisbane. Great food, wine and service, while overlooking the city lights along the Brisbane River and Story Bridge. The perfect place to bring visitors.

  • Siddharta N.
    Siddharta N.

    November 26, 201924 reviews

    9/10

    Lovely lunch as always with the perfect view.

  • Gary j.

    November 13, 20191 review

    10/10

    All that you need in a restaurant for fine dining with a view. Never fails to please. I have been here on a number of occasions and the standard is always exemplarary.

  • Carol P.

    November 13, 201923 reviews

    10/10

    Love to go to Patina for lunch especially enjoy their “ Let’s do lunch “ menu. Great food , friendly staff ,best view and value in town .10/10

  • Rosie & Peter N.

    October 19, 20193 reviews

    2.3/10

    we are German and on worldsouroundig with our Sailyacht. If we go dining it must be a fine dining, but Patina Restaurant isn't it. The only we have found in Brisbane is Alchemy and Black Bird since we are here.

  • A A.

    October 3, 2019309 reviews

    9.3/10

    An excellent restaurant and worthy successor to the prior occupants.

  • Michael C.

    October 3, 201913 reviews

    8.8/10

    great night at a great location

  • Matt J.

    September 27, 20195 reviews

    10/10

    Awesome food, venue and location.

  • Carol P.

    September 22, 201923 reviews

    9.3/10

    Great food and service Beautiful view Excellent value with the set lunch menu

  • Sherrie Z.

    September 21, 20191 review

    9/10

    Great service , good value brunch, stunning views

  • Siddharta N.
    Siddharta N.

    September 17, 201924 reviews

    8.8/10

    Lovely service, nice food but the views really make this restaurant. Can't beat the outdoor seating by the river.

  • Marco v.
    Marco v.

    September 16, 201954 reviews

    9/10

    Very well prepared and reasonably priced food, loved the lamb belly and eye fillet. Excellent service and great views.

  • Andrew T.

    September 11, 20191 review

    10/10

    We had a thoroughly enjoyable evening thanks to the staff at Patina. It is well worth anyone spending a few moments to step away from the tourist traps of Eagle street pier and head for dinner at Patina.

  • A A.

    September 7, 2019285 reviews

    7.5/10

    Very accommodating for dietary requirements.

  • Sarah V.

    September 6, 20191 review

    9.8/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed the meal, wine and atmosphere. Will be back

  • Allie F.
    Allie F.

    August 28, 201922 reviews

    9.5/10

    Beautiful Brisbane River view, dishes were spot on!!! Definitely will come back again.

  • Helena D.

    August 23, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Nice views, good service and tasty food!

  • A A.

    August 3, 2019245 reviews

    3/10

    Disappointing experience, poor service and staff not remembering requests.

  • A A.

    July 31, 2019268 reviews

    8.5/10

    Amazing location in bris

  • A A.

    July 30, 2019270 reviews

    8/10

    Beautiful food, including some great vegetarian options, good wine list. A great view and attentive service. Fully recommend

  • Federica M.

    July 27, 201917 reviews

    8.3/10

    Fantastic view over the Story Bridge, with really enjoyed their brunch degustation.

  • Julie M.

    July 26, 20192 reviews

    9.3/10

    Great service, excellent setting and great food

  • A A.

    July 22, 2019294 reviews

    9.3/10

    Service and food was great, we'd definitely recommend this restaurant for a special occasion dinner.

  • A A.

    July 5, 2019279 reviews

    10/10

    We were very impressed with everything and will certainly be going back.

  • A A.

    July 4, 2019255 reviews

    8/10

    Very good menu. Good friendly service.

  • A A.

    June 30, 2019268 reviews

    9/10

    Excellent food. Well presented & super tasty

  • Victoria U.

    June 21, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    Could of stayed outside where the atmosphere was better with more heaters and thicker blankets. Service s little slow but food more than made up for it. Over all a lovely evening

  • A A.

    June 21, 2019270 reviews

    6.8/10

    Have eaten here several times before and enjoyed the experience. However on this occasion the service was flat and the food was disappointing.

  • Blair H.
    Blair H.

    June 14, 201943 reviews

    10/10

    The view of Brisbane river and story bridge made a nice lunch more the better

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.