Back

Reviews Paviljoen Smit-Bokkum

9.1/10
Excellent
based on 432 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Ilias k.
    Ilias k.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent atmosphere , delicious soup, fantastic halibut ,tasty fish and chips.

  2. Gonda b.
    Gonda b.
    • one review
    10/10

    The only thing that can be disturbing is the smell of of smoked fish. But if you go to a restaurant that is known to smoked eel you know what to expect

  3. Melania G.
    Melania G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent host!

  4. Caroline P.
    Caroline P.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Happy we made the trip to Volendam. Apart from the charming town, the restaurant was as also a lovely respite. The interiors were lovely and when the food arrived, absolutely superb. Will definitely come back again to celebrate another milestone.

  5. Kochkin E.
    Kochkin E.
    • one review
    10/10

    It is amazing restaurant with fabulous dishes. Highly recommended.

  6. Cassie P.
    Cassie P.
    • one review
    10/10

    +excelente +amazing smoked eel +cute brownie cake decoration +foodporn +foodcoma •TOO MANY TOURIST GROUPS! Advised to go on a Wednesday 12 Noon

  7. Kerstin S.
    Kerstin S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic ! Thanks a lot for a great evening

  8. Annette R.
    Annette R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Prima restaurant!

  9. Tomo S.
    Tomo S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was great!! The quality of their foods were amazing, their service was friendly and professional, the restaurant itself was stunning. We want to come back again.

  10. Andreas D.
    Andreas D.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really good restaurant and service! Highly recommended!

  11. Michaels H.
    Michaels H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food with a nice view.

  12. Geert R.
    Geert R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Top adres ????????

  13. Marta M.
    Marta M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super!

  14. Rob W.
    Rob W.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Perfect

  15. Tatiana G.
    Tatiana G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very friendly restaurant with amazing food! Nice view to harbor. Owner of the restaurant made small excursion to kitchen for us) I really recommend this place, all good reviews are deserved

  16. Silvia Y.
    Silvia Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    The outdoor seating is very pleasant and nice. Good food provided especially the fried cod fish.

  17. Ingrid K.
    Ingrid K.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Helemaal super!!

  18. Yura K.
    Yura K.
    • 2 reviews
    2/10

    They declined my reservation when we showed up at the restaraunt

  19. Brooke  F.
    Brooke F.
    • one review
    10/10

    A great restaurant - food, service, and ambiance. I would definitely go there again.

  20. Laura W.
    Laura W.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Nice cozy restaurant with good service. Table view is nice while the smoked eel (paling) is the best so far!

  21. Pablo M.
    Pablo M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    A nice place for dinner. Good quality with appropriate price

  22. Joy Z.
    Joy Z.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent location facing the harbor. We loved the smoked eel.

  23. Garie V.
    Garie V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Het was top

  24. Dmitry L.
    Dmitry L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic place. Really delicious eel! The food and service was perfect!

  25. Garcia W.
    Garcia W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love the fish here. Coming back to their atmosphere, food & friendly service.

  26. Gerda S.
    Gerda S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Alles was prima in orde!

  27. Miłosz S.
    Miłosz S.
    • one review
    10/10

    ????

  28. A. J.
    A. J.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Het was onze trouwdatum, met een leuke attentie.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  29. • one review
    9/10

    ....>>......>.......................................................................>..................................................... .................

  30. Dominique P.
    Dominique P.
    • one review
    8/10

    -

  31. Claudia And Ollie K.
    Claudia And Ollie K.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Starter was fantastic, however waited much too long for our mains which were so-so. No apologies were given for the exceedingly long wait and was overcharged on the bill. The restaurant is beautiful and would recommend it to anyone passing through Volendam just as long as you stick to a classic starter and a house specialty for main.

  32. Natalia A.
    Natalia A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Impressively!!! Amazing!!!

  33. Alfredo S.
    Alfredo S.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    The produce is excellent, this place has been runned by the same family for generations. The spot where it is is also beautiful and apart from the very touristic rest in Volendam. I’m coming back!

  34. Bouthaina M.
    Bouthaina M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food as usual we always go there food atmosfere very good quality food

  35. Katerina p.
    Katerina p.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    For one more time we were amazed by the food !! Smoked sea bass is one of the best things one can ever try! Most friendly service and beautiful atmosphere combined in this “must visit” restaurant. You should definitely visit it once !!!!

  36. Claudia C.
    Claudia C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our experience was really special. Great day, amazing view, delicious food and the great company of Ian Smit. Couldn't have been better! We didn't want to leave.

  37. Valery R.
    Valery R.
    • one review
    7/10

    The service should be improved. The staff is inattentive and slow. The waiting time was dreadful. We never got the bread we ordered. So the only comfort wat the taste of the food

  38. Franco B.
    Franco B.
    • 33 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely place, great mood, delicious food

  39. Martin M.
    Martin M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    A brilliant restaurant located next to the Volendam marina. The menu is rather small but offers quite a variety of food. Signature dish is a smoked eel terrine which is fabulous. My reason to award only 4 stars to the service is that I had to ask for my veggies that came with the signature dish, disappointing! Everything else was just perfect and highly recommend by me.

  40. Volker K.
    Volker K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fish of the day - heaven!! Thank you so much.