Back

Reviews - PAZ WORLD OF MEZZES

8.2/10

Very good

based on 192 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Elles P.
    Elles P.
    • 48 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great time and very tasty diner. Everything was impacable. Great atmosphere (the owner really does her utmost to make it a ‘feeling at home’ sensation). The food is made with great creativity and taste!

  2. Cristine N.
    Cristine N.
    • 21 reviews
    4/10

    They suddenly have a thematic menu instead of the one that’s online. I was looking forward to having some burger or steak but they were nowhere to be found. Small portions and overpriced.

  3. Nicolas M.
    Nicolas M.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Restaurant en rénovation

  4. Sergio R.
    Sergio R.
    • 17 reviews
    2/10

    The fork confirmed my reservation but the restaurant was closed. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  5. Rubens A.
    Rubens A.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good meat - great place for a steak or burger, and also great service. Highly recommended!

  6. Alexandra C.
    Alexandra C.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Wow, the food was amazing! We had the dry aged t bone steak and it was delicious! The place is small and cosy and felt very gezzelig!

  7. Zachery S.
    Zachery S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really nice atmosphere, good burger and great house salad

  8. SUSANNE D.
    SUSANNE D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent in ever way..

  9. B M.
    B M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Perfect location, Top Burger, Fries. Welcoming staff and owner. Clean and open kitchetn. I will go again with my colleagues too.

  10. Erik Niels S.
    Erik Niels S.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was a pleasure to be guests of chef Ghaith. It has been a long time since we ate such tender meat with such outstanding flavour. The meat could almost be sucked through a straw and the love, care, attention and respect (both for the animal who provided the meat as well as the chef and his team) were tangible and tastable. Highly recommended!

  11. Lois C.
    Lois C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful meal. Excellent service. Would definitely return here again.

  12. Selay A.
    Selay A.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    The half of dry aged rib eye was purely fat and it’s not a real excuse to still charge the same price when the portion of fat is a matter of luck. Other than that, the veggie plate was good and the service was great with lovely waiters.

  13. Haiko K.
    Haiko K.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place for a great piece of meat and friendly service

  14. Sara F.
    Sara F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Wonderful meat and service! The restaurant is small but really nice and friendly. You must try it!!!

  15. Cherry H.
    Cherry H.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Worth to taste

  16. Tracy l.
    Tracy l.
    • one review
    10/10

    One of the beat steaks we have ever eaten. I highly recommend this restaurant service and food top notch.

  17. Richard L.
    Richard L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Don't miss the goat cheese brûlée as a starter! ????

  18. Crisitano C.
    Crisitano C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Quiet and cozy atmosphere, with a simple menu to choose from: few options, but good and well combined and presented. Quick and friendly service. Go, you will like it!

  19. Flávio A.
    Flávio A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely recommend the cheesecake!

  20. Eline V.
    Eline V.
    • one review
    10/10

    this place is amazing!i think it's a bit pricy, but the quality of the food is very, very high. We have pretty high standards with regards to meat and PAZ definitely met them. Service was great!!! We'll be back.

  21. Arjen M.
    Arjen M.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Service was great. I’ll return there some other time.

  22. Sally G.
    Sally G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved it!!!

  23. Alla K.
    Alla K.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing meat!!!

  24. Sema T.
    Sema T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good meat, friendly service and good atmosphere!

  25. Olesya S.
    Olesya S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The best T-bone in Amsterdam. Thanks!

  26. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice chat with one of the Owners who was very passionate about cooking on open fire and the quality of his meat. Excellent experience, on par (if not better) with Cote de boeuf at Rijssel/Gebr. Hartering/Le Hollandais.

  27. Hellen N.
    Hellen N.
    • one review
    10/10

    The decor was homey & welcoming. The added quirky christmas touch was wicked! Great music. Very friendly and accomodating staff. Now the food: omg it was like butter melting slowly in your mouth. Wow! Never tasted rib eye steak like that before. The condiments (onions, grilled cherry tomatoes & pickled cucumber) were on point. Hubby loved his burger. So soft and juicy. I would book as from 7pm onwards two groups were turned away without having a booking. Thanks "the fork" for the best juicy beefy date!! dinner!

  28. Halina R.
    Halina R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really very tasty steak, melts in your mouth, lovely atmosphere, small unique steak restaurant with great service. Reasonable price 22 euro for a very lovely tender steak. Great burgers too & chips are so Crispy, ate here on Christmas Day & had a lovely relaxing time.

  29. Mahmoud T.
    Mahmoud T.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    I went with my friend on Christmas night, we ordered the 28 day dry aged T-bone. This is one of the best culinary experiencees my palette has ever been through. It was hands down the best steak i ever had in my life. The owner is very nice and told us from what farm he gets his meat from, i call that a good attention to quality. The service was good as well, even though there was a party in the restaurant, we got out meal fairly quickly and got the waiters attention when we needed it. A must try.

  30. Ashley R.
    Ashley R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Amazing steak, best I’ve had

  31. Brian R.
    Brian R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfectly good Steak...need a better dessert menu...But will definitely return.

  32. Cinderella s.
    Cinderella s.
    • 34 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice staff. Rib eye was delicious. Limited choice in soda. Would come back.

  33. Kelly D.
    Kelly D.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent steaks and service, great offer.

  34. Ipek A.
    Ipek A.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Great service, delicious food, cozy atmosphere. Highly recommended for small group dinners (around 10) as well as a dinner for 2

  35. Lydia D.
    Lydia D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We went to PAZ for a birthday meal for my brother, a group of 4 of us. The atmosphere was relaxing, their were quite a few people eating at the same time but not too busy. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We all ordered the Rib-Eye steak which was probably the best steak we've ever had. The wine was beautiful too. I made a note in my booking that it was my brother's birthday and so the waitress organised for birthday cake and a candle to be brought out for my brother, to the 'Happy Birthday' song which I thought was a lovely touch! Would highly recommend eating here, thank you PAZ! :-)

  36. Rhys D.
    Rhys D.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Truly great oak aged steak.

  37. Amin M.
    Amin M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and amazing service. Definitely visit this place if you’re in Amsterdam.

  38. Cécile G.
    Cécile G.
    • 72 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice place, excellent meat

  39. Fergus M.
    Fergus M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great food - delicious steak and salad. Good prices and friendly staff.

  40. Pietro C.
    Pietro C.
    • 43 reviews
    9/10

    One of the best meet I've ever eaten.