Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where
Sala - Peixola, Lisbon
Sala - Peixola, Lisbon
Sala - Peixola, Lisbon

Reviews - Peixola

9.5/10
3890
Rua do Alecrim, 35, 1200-014 LisbonSee map

Average price €30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 7 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 7 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.5/10
Excellent3891 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.5/10

Service

9.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Very short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Georgina C.
    Georgina C.

    November 26, 20225 reviews

    9/10

    El servicio muy amable. La comida buena y diferente. La mesa elevada está divertida. Platos variados dentro de una temática de pescados. El restaurante es muy bonito.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Ian M.
    Ian M.

    November 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    We loved this place because the food was superb. It is a seafood place, low in carbs generally but bit on flavour and freshness. The seating is mostly around the bar with a few seats to the side. Service was very efficient.

  • Jade R.
    Jade R.

    November 18, 20221 review

    10/10

    We are so glad we found this restaurant - the food was amazing and with service to match! Fresh food cooked beautifully and cocktails that topped off such a lovely evening in a small, attentive environment. Well recommended! ✨

  • Alasdair R.
    Alasdair R.

    November 15, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    All round fabulous - atmosphere, food, drinks, service…absolutely nothing to fault. Made our stay! Definately a must !

  • Nick J.
    Nick J.

    October 31, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Really fresh enjoyable food and a nice vibe. We loved it, also some great local wines to try. The staff are friendly and the service is knowledgeable and quick. Very good!

  • Pablo C.
    Pablo C.

    October 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Creative dishes, outstanding service and attention

  • Lorna B.
    Lorna B.

    October 22, 20221 review

    8/10

    We stumbled across this place and decided to book as it seemed popular, so pleased we did the food was so lovely really fresh amazing flavours. Great wine recommendation, even received a surprise birthday drink on the house as we were celebrating my husbands 40th. Really loved this place would recommend to anyone but I would recommend to book as it is not very big

  • yael b.
    yael b.

    October 19, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    They had a problem in the kitchen so couldn’t make most of orders. Was very disappointing

  • Priscilla L.
    Priscilla L.

    October 16, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Hands-down the best dessert in Lisbon! Le petit gateau...just fantastic. We even went back the next night for the dessert again. The staff was so much fun and had to laugh that we came back for the dessert.

  • Anh D.
    Anh D.

    October 7, 20225 reviews

    9/10

    Nice concept of fusion seafood cuisine! The seating around the bar can be hit or miss, depending on who you are with and who you are sitting next to. There are also some tables on one side of the room. Special mention to their panacota dessert.

  • Ania P.
    Ania P.

    October 5, 20221 review

    10/10

    I love this place and everything about it. The vibe, the atmosphere, chilled and relaxed team. Excellent and well presented dishes are simply the best value for money. Friendly chef is making the experience even more unique and worth coming back by for.. 3 times in Lisbon and 3 times in Peixola :).

  • Karina P.
    Karina P.

    September 28, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and service!

  • Jonathan S.
    Jonathan S.

    September 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Awesome spot. Great server. Strongly recommend to anyone in Lisboa

  • Iris L.
    Iris L.

    September 24, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    One of our favorite culinary experiences in Portugal. We ate only the tapas and they were superb! Beautifully presented and delicious. Put on the top of your list.

  • Margot R.
    Margot R.

    September 23, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Lovely atmosphere and great table/bar concept, we had a super tasty ceviche, and great deserts. It a fun journey through flavours, seeing the chefs work was really cool too.

  • Jeffrey W.
    Jeffrey W.

    September 19, 20221 review

    9/10

    Great quaint, place for a couple. Excellent food. Not appropriate for a group of four or more as the place is more ideal for sitting at the counter.

  • Catarina R.
    Catarina R.

    September 15, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente experencia, restaurante bastante acolhedor, central, um pouco caro para a quantidade que temos no prato especialmente as entradas, mas quando e bom tudo se come!!! Adorei a experiência, o atendimento a musica voltarei e recomendo

  • Claire M.
    Claire M.

    September 14, 20228 reviews

    9/10

    Absolutely delicious food, great decor, lovely staff. I’d only criticize the portion sizes, because while the food was beautifully prepared, there was very little of it in the plate.

  • James w.
    James w.

    September 13, 20224 reviews

    6/10

    Very small portions. I ordered the main dish which was 3 king prawns. Ridiculous.

  • Claudia R.
    Claudia R.

    September 12, 20221 review

    10/10

    Um restaurante aconchegante e delicadamente sofisticado, de muito bom gosto. Comida super saborosa, preparada com cuidado e delicadeza. Comida de verdade e comida preparada com amor. Preço muito justo. Amei!

  • Catherine J.
    Catherine J.

    September 11, 20221 review

    10/10

    I cannot fault the food or the service. Every dish was delicious and the staff were so helpful and friendly The amberjack was outstanding as was the fondant cake dessert

  • Laurence G.
    Laurence G.

    September 7, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Succulent !

  • Patricia B.
    Patricia B.

    August 27, 20221 review

    9/10

    We went to this restaurant for lunch and enjoyed the marvellous dishes from the menu. The codfish fillets were well cooked and the corvina was delicious. The presentation of the dishes was great and it was a breath of fresh air from the regular grilled fish. Also enjoyed . the scallops . Highly recommend . Only things that I did not find so good were the desserts that were okay but not great. Excellent service.

  • Patrícia G.
    Patrícia G.

    August 23, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Fantástico!

  • Simon S.
    Simon S.

    August 23, 20223 reviews

    5.5/10

    I found the cocktails too sour, the tuna too salty, and the pasta wasn’t separated well, so the noodles boiled together and got stuck in a big clump. This isn’t how I remembered the place, back when I went in the beginning of the year.

  • John S.
    John S.

    August 16, 202218 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent food and great vibes! Amazing service and will be back soon! A must try when in Lisboa!!!

  • Morel E.
    Morel E.

    August 15, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    Restaurant with amazing fish and seafood creativity Cooking is a fusion Portugal and Japan Service is professional but à little bit cold and not so smily

  • Aurea M.
    Aurea M.

    August 10, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful experience at Peixola! The food was spectacular, from the starters to the dessert. Highly recommend!

  • Ambassador Moosa A.
    Ambassador Moosa A.

    August 7, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We have been customers of Peixola for 5 years now and this is the first time I am officially sharing a review of this place. First of all, the food is always top notch and has been served with consistency. For 5 years, the flavors and presentation of dishes maintain a high standard which we love very much. The explosion of flavors is something that will always be familiar, remembered and craved because they manage to be consistent. The prices are reasonable but the service the team provides deserves luxury rating. Joana, Victoria, Yara, Barbara and the kitchen staff, especially the Chef exceed expectations. More than the place and food, it is the service and smiles of these very warm and welcoming people that turn customers into regulars. Over the years, we never fail to mention Peixola as a top suggestion to friends and family who are either visiting or live in Lisbon and haven't tried this cozy restaurant / bar. Cheers to the wonderful staff of Peixola!

  • Kirstin S.
    Kirstin S.

    August 3, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Return visit. Everything I have eaten here is amazing.

  • Jan K.
    Jan K.

    August 3, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Seafood was fantastic. The fusion of different styles in one plate. We tried 8 different dishes and 3 different wines for 100€.

  • John G.
    John G.

    August 1, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Like many establishments around Lisbon you need to look past the nearby renovation and decor as definitely worth a visit. Small menu but beautiful food. Tuna tartar with horseradish was wonderful starter. Followed by linguine Nero with scallops and finished with salted caramel cake and fruit ice cream. All perfect at a reasonable price

  • Hélène F.
    Hélène F.

    July 29, 202226 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent fish restaurant, the waitress gave me good tips to choose the wine.

  • Joana R.
    Joana R.

    July 27, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Absolutely amazing! The staff is super nice and friendly! The food is amazing! I've been to Peixola more then once and I absolutely love it every time! I would definitely recommend! A friendly tip: if the staff recommends a dish, try it out! You won't be disappointed!

  • Annie H.
    Annie H.

    July 24, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    This is one of my favorite restaurants in Lisbon! I go every time I visit the city. The food was delicious and the staff are kind and helpful!

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

  • Evelyn C.
    Evelyn C.

    July 19, 20221 review

    10/10

    Comida excelente! Vamos voltar com toda a certeza, para comer todas as entradas! Maravilhoso!

  • Neil S.
    Neil S.

    July 13, 20221 review

    10/10

    As a restaurateur I know something about a quality dining experience, whether fast food or "white tablecloth". This place was terrific. I sampled several items, incuding the fish tacos, the tuna and the ceviche. All were beautifully prepared and presented and all were delicious. The restaurant offers a substantial selection of reasonably-priced wines by the bottle and by the glass. Although I didn't have a cocktail, they looked to be expertly prepared. The room is bright and attractive, with a central bar/seating area that encourages a relaxed, cool vibe. The wait staff were personable, friendly and competent. All in all, a wonderful evening. I will return.

  • Ni A.
    Ni A.

    July 8, 20221 review

    10/10

    Top! A repetir ????

  • Tatiana T.
    Tatiana T.

    July 2, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Love this little restaurant. We always stop in when in Lisbon and recommend to all our friends. Its delicious and creative and fresh. Have the Piri pau - delicious!!

  • Camille N.
    Camille N.

    July 2, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious seafood and quick, attentive, and helpful service. Would definitely return again. Loved the linguine Nero with scallops!

Tripadvisor reviews

426 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.