Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Brunch

Reviews - Penfolds Magill Estate Restaurant

9.8/10
122
78 Penfold Road, 5072 Rosslyn Park (SA)See map

Average price A$300

Dinner Tasting menu A$220

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Fully reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.8/10
Excellent122 reviews
10/10

Food

10/10

Service

9.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Excellent value for money
Very short waiting time
Very quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Shihoko P
    Shihoko P

    March 3, 202250 reviews

    10/10
  • Michelle I.

    January 19, 20225 reviews

    9.5/10
  • Adrian G.
    Adrian G.

    May 8, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Special occasions are well handled at this "exceed all expectations" restaurant. The food quality, wine selection and ambience set the scene for the evening of my year.

  • Damian P.

    April 24, 20213 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great service, nice ambiance and the food was lovely. My only grumble was that two of the 6 courses were a bit 'meh'. The other four courses were amazing though!

  • Cachana K.

    March 25, 20211 review

    10/10
  • Zak N.

    March 21, 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Rachael H.

    November 1, 20191 review

    9.5/10

    Beautiful food, amazing atmosphere and great service. Although more expensive than I anticipated (due to wines by the glass prices, water etc)

  • Dennis B.

    October 30, 201931 reviews

    9.5/10

    Excellent service & attention to detail by staff.Only disappointment for me was the dessert - very below par for such a restaurant!

  • Bronwyn E.

    October 26, 20194 reviews

    10/10
  • A A.

    October 4, 2019256 reviews

    10/10

    An amazing evening ... everything was perfect Absolutely fabulous staff .... We will be back

  • A A.

    August 22, 2019279 reviews

    9.8/10

    Fantastic experience. Highly recommend for that special person.

  • A A.

    August 16, 2019266 reviews

    8/10
  • Elaine G.

    August 9, 20191 review

    10/10

    Fantastic food, wine and service. Couldn’t fault anything, perfect for a special celebration.

  • Michelle B.

    August 9, 20193 reviews

    9.8/10
  • A A.

    August 2, 2019252 reviews

    9.5/10

    The experience was amazing and we loved the window table for the view.

  • Kelly V.

    August 2, 20191 review

    9/10

    Service and Food and Wine was fantastic! It was lovely to just get out and enjoy a night with quality food.

  • Kevin W.

    June 21, 20191 review

    9/10
  • Sonia B.

    June 7, 20191 review

    10/10
  • A A.

    May 31, 2019225 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great service and experience I was a little disappointed when I booked I told them it was a special occasion and organised them to bring out a glass of something which never happened.

  • Ian B.

    May 17, 20192 reviews

    9.5/10

    Magill Estate exceeded our expectations. The food and wine were simply wonderful. We wish to return. Note: We flew from Perth , WA to attend this dinner. Fantastic !!

  • A A.

    May 16, 2019271 reviews

    9.3/10

    Service was great

  • Vanessa P.

    May 10, 20191 review

    10/10

    Had an incredible time. I found the atmosphere to be very relaxing, allowing me to have a mindful dining experience

  • Paul L.

    May 10, 20192 reviews

    8.8/10

    Definitely a must when visiting Adelaide.

  • Ashley V.

    May 8, 20192 reviews

    10/10

    Was lovely, Niel was an amazing sommelier and all the staff provided excellent service. Would highly recommend and will be going there again certainly.

  • Jane H.

    April 25, 20191 review

    10/10
  • A A.

    April 25, 2019263 reviews

    9.5/10

    An exceptional experience. Don't miss it.

  • Neil A.

    April 24, 20193 reviews

    10/10

    Fantstic evening Thank you Hannah and team

  • A A.

    April 19, 2019271 reviews

    9.3/10

    Wine paring went amazing with the food

  • A A.

    April 18, 2019278 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant. Great food and top service

  • Cameron M.

    April 17, 20191 review

    10/10

    Food was amazing wine was awesome. Loved the details we got with every wine poured, where the wine came from, including which vineyards of theirs, so knowledgeable and loved it.

  • Dan D.

    April 12, 201910 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service overall experience fantastic. Special occasion

  • A A.

    April 5, 2019250 reviews

    10/10

    A couple of the older members of our group found the chairs a bit uncomfortable for a four and a half sitting.

  • Nick N.

    April 4, 20191 review

    8.5/10

    We've been before when the atmosphere was much better. Friday there were only two other diners so the atmosphere was not quite so good. It was beautifully peaceful and calm. A wonderful experience.

  • Sue C.

    April 4, 20191 review

    7.8/10

    Great night the canapés were the star of the meal Chicken skin tart , gnocchi and crumpet with salmon roe and honey.

  • A A.

    March 28, 2019257 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing as always. Keep up the good work. Staff are lovely , food delicious

  • A A.

    March 26, 2019283 reviews

    5.3/10

    It was a Wednesday digestion - but just not enough to eat !!!

  • A A.

    March 22, 2019253 reviews

    4.3/10
  • A A.

    March 14, 2019270 reviews

    9/10

    Great wines, highly recommend the wine pairing with the meal.

  • A A.

    March 12, 2019257 reviews

    8.8/10

    great service different food

  • Sophie K.
    Sophie K.

    March 8, 20191 review

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

220 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Fully reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search