Register my restaurant
Help
What
Where

This restaurant is not bookable on TheFork.

Here are some alternatives you might enjoy:

Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...
Loading interface...

Italian

Reviews - Pentolina

2/377 LT. Collins Street, 3000 Melbourne (VIC)See map

Average price A$50

FAT CHEF’S CHOICE FEED ME MENU (At least 6 persons) A$75

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Cannot be reserved on TheFork

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Lina P.

    February 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    Very accommodating, fast and friendly service. Pasta freshly made and cooked with delicious sauces, love this restaurant. Central location in the city. Would definitely recommend anyone to visit.

  • Colin R.

    February 18, 20201 review

    10/10

    A fantastic restaurant. Delightful owner and staff. Who really knows how to work his tables. Food was excellent so much so we went back for a second night whilst on vacation.

  • Andrew D.

    January 29, 20201 review

    8/10
  • Frank F.

    January 23, 20201 review

    10/10

    Excellent, authentic Italian restaurant. Quality meals, excellent service. Arancini are excellent as are all of the pastas. Good wines without the big price tag.

  • Sandy C.

    January 21, 20201 review

    7/10

    Second time round was a bit disappointing, first dish came out luke warm and the ravioli were over cooked. Neverthe less will go back to try other dishes.

  • Fitri E.

    December 18, 20197 reviews

    9/10

    Food is brilliant but a bit noisy. Maybe because of the Christmas lunch.

  • Kara B.

    December 16, 20191 review

    10/10

    Wonderful experience. Food was great, service was personable and warm. Would definitely return. Thank you Phillipe and team. We really enjoyed.

  • Roslyn (Roz) D.

    November 9, 20199 reviews

    10/10
  • Diana M.

    November 4, 20195 reviews

    10/10
  • A A.

    October 29, 2019273 reviews

    7.8/10

    Nice venue, food was yummy.

  • A A.

    October 24, 2019289 reviews

    9.3/10

    We had fabulous food and excellent Italian wine. Very enjoyable evening.

  • Leanne T.

    October 12, 201911 reviews

    9.5/10

    Amazing quality pasta. Very flavoursome.

  • A A.

    October 11, 2019276 reviews

    9.3/10

    Beautiful fresh pasta and the flavours shone through. Wish there was just a tad bit more in the serving!

    Pentolina (Owner)

  • A A.

    October 10, 2019262 reviews

    9.3/10

    Lovely as usual

  • A A.

    October 7, 2019277 reviews

    8.5/10

    Pentolina (Owner)

  • Cassie W.

    October 3, 201910 reviews

    9.8/10

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback! We’re thrilled to receive a 10/10 rating. We’ll be launching our spring/summer menu by the end of this week so we hope you’ll return soon to try it out!

  • A A.

    October 3, 2019270 reviews

    9/10

    Love the zucchini flowers

    Pentolina (Owner)

  • Russell H.

    October 3, 201926 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent as always.

  • Krishnan R.

    September 30, 20191 review

    5.5/10

    Food portions were small compared to other similar priced restaurants (same or better service) in the city. Customising food requirements was not easy. Limited flexibility on the menu.

    Pentolina (Owner)

  • A A.

    September 29, 2019278 reviews

    8/10

    Great pasta, however the service was a little abrupt.

    Pentolina (Owner)

  • A A.

    September 25, 2019264 reviews

    9.3/10

    The staff are always welcoming and friendly, we love to eat here

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks for the wonderful feedback! We’re thrilled to receive a 10/10 rating. Our friendly staff look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

  • A A.

    September 17, 2019247 reviews

    10/10

    Great food, great service. This is my third visit and will definitely be back again.

    Pentolina (Owner)

  • Pia H.

    September 13, 20192 reviews

    9/10

    This is a fantastic little place. The service was great and the fresh pasta was delicious. My two little ones devoured their papardelle ragu.

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks Pia for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We’re thrilled that you and your family enjoyed our pasta. Hope to see you all again soon! :)

  • Julia Le

    September 5, 20191 review

    10/10

    Amazing service along with great food from the moment we walked in.

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks for the wonderful feedback Julia! We're thrilled to receive 10/10 ratings on all criteria. It was a pleasure to host your dinner and we hope you'll return soon! :)

  • A A.

    August 28, 2019268 reviews

    8/10

    Lovely hidden gem on little Collins st.

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for the great feedback! We're so happy that you found our little laneway restaurant and we hope you'll return soon.

  • A A.

    August 27, 2019292 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great pasta. I will return.

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks for the great feedback! We're thrilled to receive a 10/10 rating and look forward to your return visit. :)

  • A A.

    August 23, 2019270 reviews

    10/10

    Second time dining here, came out for a special occasion and they did not disappoint!

    Pentolina (Owner)

  • A A.

    August 15, 2019262 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing! Great food, cocktails and wine! Love this place.

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re thrilled to receive 10/10 ratings across the board, and hope you’ll return soon for some more amazing food, cocktails and wine! :)

  • Liz D.

    August 13, 20192 reviews

    9.3/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Excellent service and great atmosphere

    Pentolina (Owner)

  • A A.

    August 8, 2019269 reviews

    9.3/10

    Great authentic pasta

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We’re thrilled to receive a 10/10 rating, and hope you’ll return soon for for some of our authentic handmade pasta :)

  • Briana M.

    August 7, 20193 reviews

    8.3/10

    Exceptional Italian food

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks for the fabulous review Briana! We’re thrilled to receive a 10/10 rating, and hope you can return soon for some more exceptional food! :)

  • A A.

    August 5, 2019271 reviews

    7.3/10

    Tasty food. Quirky service. Portions size enables sampling a variety of dishes. We enjoyed our long overdue adult family dinner at this venue. Thank you.

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your dinner at Pentolina, and hope you can return soon for some more of our tasty food :)

  • Gabrielle M.

    August 1, 20191 review

    10/10

    Thank you for a great night! Highly recommend !!

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks Gabrielle for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re thrilled to receive 10/10 ratings across the board! We look forward to your next visit :)

  • A A.

    July 30, 2019269 reviews

    8/10

    The pasta portion was a little bit small, and the menu isn't so adjustable as I thought.

    Pentolina (Owner)

  • Kayla P.

    July 28, 20198 reviews

    8.8/10

    Great service. Amazing food. Love that all the pasta was homemade

    Pentolina (Owner)

  • Philip R.

    July 25, 20191 review

    10/10

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks Phil for taking the time to leave us your feedback! We’re thrilled to receive 10/10 ratings on all criteria, and look forward to your next visit. :)

  • A A.

    July 25, 2019266 reviews

    10/10

    Great atmosphere

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks for the great review - we’re glad you enjoyed the atmosphere, and thrilled with the 10/10 rating! Hope you can return soon.

  • A A.

    July 25, 2019281 reviews

    8.8/10

    A gorgeous restaurant! Lovely food and drinks and great service.

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks so much for the gorgeous review! We’re thrilled with your positive comments, and hope you’ll return soon for some more of our lovely food and service :)

  • Emma J.

    July 24, 201923 reviews

    7.5/10

    Pentolina (Owner)

  • Tina F.

    July 21, 20193 reviews

    8/10

    Delicious food and great lunch deal!

    Pentolina (Owner)

    Thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed our $30 lunch at the bar special, and hope you’ll return soon for some more delicious pasta!

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement (updated)
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2021 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Cannot be reserved on TheFork
Find similar restaurants with availability.

Search