Back

Reviews Pepito

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 4008 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marc S.
    Marc S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Simplemente genial!

  2. Helena P.
    Helena P.
    • 19 reviews
    9.5/10

    Bocatas riquís

  3. Michael H.
    Michael H.
    • 21 reviews
    10/10

    Nice relaxed place. It was our second time there and they did not disappoint. Three of us ordered the Wagyu beef filet special. I was concerned about paying €35 for a steak, but I have to say that it was one of the tastiest steaks I've ever had and came with a nice green salad with exotic mushrooms. We started with their homemade chips, (which, honestly had too many potato chips and not enough other vegetables, but even the potato chips were excellent.) and the deep fried artichokes, which were also very good. The wine I ordered was not in stock but they suggested another Priorat that was at least equally good and for the same price. The waiter was educated and laid back. He made one error by not allowing us to taste the second bottle of wine first, but he recovered very well by admitting that he fudged the protocol. Two points for that. I'll take humility over perfection any day. We'll be back.

  4. Raúl J.
    Raúl J.
    • 42 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente como simpre

  5. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • 24 reviews
    10/10

    I loved the food ..... only issue is they didn't have our "fork" reservation. They sat us anyway.

  6. Ferran P.
    Ferran P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Cena espectacular y trato inmejorable

  7. Sara F.
    Sara F.
    • 38 reviews
    10/10

    Una gran sorpresa. Volveremos!

  8. Pablo B.
    Pablo B.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Todo muy bien.

  9. Claudia Y Javier M.
    Claudia Y Javier M.
    • 44 reviews
    9.5/10

    Muy bien como siempre.

  10. Nuria G.
    Nuria G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    k

  11. Meg S.
    Meg S.
    • 26 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food and service! Try the "huevos estrellados con jamón ibérico" ...delicious, as were the "pepitos" with sirloin. We will be back again.

  12. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Really good food and ambience. Disappointed that waiter did not offer currency choice on credit card and had already confirmed transaction. Other than that service was great.

  13. Simona K.
    Simona K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The restaurant had a really lovely atmosphere we were shown to a great table for two. The menu is fairly small but we had a great meal, shared a salad to start which was enormous so more than adequate to share. Followed by a steak sandwich and piping hot crispy French fries and then a tiramisu to share which was delicious. We had a cocktail each which was fabulous - loads of alcohol. We were lucky enough to have a 30% of discount which made the meal amazing value for money. I would definitely return if I wasn't going home today!! Go and see for yourself.

  14. Miguel M.
    Miguel M.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    Exceptuando el volumen de la música, alto para poder mantener una conversación fluida e inteligible, el restaurante nos ha sorprendido muy positivamente. Recomendable,seguro!!!

  15. winston  a.
    winston a.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excelente restaurante Atencion perfecta, repetiré, el ceviche buenísimo, son muy amables

  16. ALICIA T.
    ALICIA T.
    • 22 reviews
    10/10

    Repetiremos!

  17. Rogeli G.
    Rogeli G.
    • 118 reviews
    8/10

    Local original, así como su carta. Buena comida.

  18. Rubén P.
    Rubén P.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Lo recomiendo....

  19. Montserrat C.
    Montserrat C.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ambiente y decoración genial, la comida muy buena muy recomendable

  20. Nathalie P.
    Nathalie P.
    • 86 reviews
    10/10

    Very trendy restaurant not far away from passeig de gracia. The decor was stunning and the food amazing. Do not miss it.

  21. Haifeng l.
    Haifeng l.
    • 17 reviews
    9/10

    The Russian salad and the seabass are really tasty, especially the small portion of paella under the seabass is excellent. Also, the pepito apple crumble and the house white wine in better than average. Good restaurant.

  22. Thierry A.
    Thierry A.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Don't leave without trying the Pepito sandwiches... there is a good reason for this restaurant to be named under these sandwiches!!... My favorite: Dupont!

  23. Annie S.
    Annie S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, very interesting menu, very friendly staff.

  24. Christoph H.
    Christoph H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had dinner on Christmas Day here, excellent setting, festive without being formal or stiff, young friendly staff, excellent food (Porterhouse Steak) which made it a really special experience. Highly recommended.

  25. Matilda M.
    Matilda M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Such a nice place, love the atmosphere!

  26. Tim H.
    Tim H.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really fair value for money if using the discount.

  27. - -.
    - -.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    I would highly recommend this Resturant. Quality of the food not far behind michilain standard. Some of the best service I have had

  28. Carlo H.
    Carlo H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very nice food and very nice service! I would highly recommend!

  29. Tiffany E.
    Tiffany E.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    The first time was amazing and the second even better!

  30. Stasia M.
    Stasia M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    This was our favourite restaurant we visited in Barcelona! The butter fish was cooked perfectly, melts inside your mouth. The drinks were well crafted and the dining atmosphere was exquisite!

  31. Tiffany E.
    Tiffany E.
    • 31 reviews
    10/10

    Bar none, one of my favorite restaurants in Barcelona!!!! Order the Solomillo con foie! And ensalada con burrata!!! Incredibly great food.

  32. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • 9 reviews
    9/10

    Great food in cosy atmosphere.

  33. Amiee Y.
    Amiee Y.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice decoration and the staffs are super attentive, food is great especially the main dishes

  34. MATTHIAS D.
    MATTHIAS D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fantasic interior design, loved the colour scheme, lighting and furniture. Very tasty and well presented dishes. Great service, especially the Manager. Would definitely recommend it.

  35. ANDREA D.
    ANDREA D.
    • 42 reviews
    8/10

    Very close to Main Street PASEIG DE GRACIA, there a hidden jewel for Meat lovers. Fish also available. Specialty is PEPITO, kind of large sandwich with fantastic beef and vegetables and cheese. Delicious and rich. Starters portion are generous too. we did not try any desert because we were very satisfied (read "full"). Good list of wine. Service very helpful Local people also attending and price is affordable especially with promotion.

  36. German R.
    German R.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Delightful and chic!.

  37. German R.
    German R.
    • 41 reviews
    10/10

    Simply perfect!, the food the service impeccable!. The mood is splendid and lavish!. Just the way we like it!.

  38. Andre M.
    Andre M.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Great food for a reasonable price. Dishes takes a bit long to come but it shows it is fresh made. Music "clubbing" not so appropriate in my opinion...definetely a good option specially if booked thru eltendor with 30% discount

  39. Andreanne P.
    Andreanne P.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    Superb decor!

  40. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was excellent and very reasonably priced. The staff were very helpful in explaining the ingredients of the dishes in English for us. The restaurant has a very cool vibe. Highly recommend that you try Pepito.