Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Reviews - Periwinkle Restaurant

9.4/10
1119
2/216 David Low Way,, 4573 Peregian BeachSee map

Average price A$65

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 14 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 14 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

9.4/10
Excellent1120 reviews
9.6/10

Food

9.4/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Felicity P.
    Felicity P.

    October 3, 20221 review

    10/10

    Decided to get away from Hastings st & keen to find a venue with excellent food we could take our children to. All our dishes were fantastic, including the Childrens meals & lovely ambience & staff. Highly recommend!

  • Jenna R.
    Jenna R.

    October 2, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    This is a lovely local restaurant and one we will visit again when next on the Sunshine Coast. Aside from the really delicious food, it was great that they allowed dogs to sit with their owners at outside tables. As the restaurant is completely open to the pavement (due to folding doors), we did not feel 'banished' as is the case with other restaurants.

  • Carleen J.
    Carleen J.

    October 1, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Periwinkle is our favourite "celebration" restaurant! The food and service is always excellent! We are fortunate to have such a top quality restaurant so close to where we live...

  • Paul G.
    Paul G.

    September 30, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Back to its previous high standards…thoroughly enjoyable

  • Pam P.
    Pam P.

    September 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food , faultless service , nice vibe really enjoyed it

  • Michael H.
    Michael H.

    September 25, 20221 review

    8/10

    The Periwinkle serves good quality tasty meals set in the quadrangle of Peregian Beach Which creates a very vibrant but comfortable atmosphere.

  • Virginia M.
    Virginia M.

    September 25, 20221 review

    10/10

    Delicious food; great selection of wine by the glass, attentive welcoming staff and pleasant surroundings - highly recommend but best to make a booking

  • Samantha J.
    Samantha J.

    September 24, 20221 review

    10/10

    Always lovely to venture out from Hastings Street and the school holiday crowds. We have dined at Periwinkle before and the quality of the French food & service is sensational! Thank you,

  • Georgia G.
    Georgia G.

    September 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Incredible food. Incredible staff. Such a beautiful fun night. We just loved it! Incredible food. Incredible staff. Such a beautiful fun night. We just loved it!

  • Angelo K.
    Angelo K.

    September 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    Best kids meal (steak and chips) we've seen for a while and only $10. All mains (duck and spanner crab linguine) were excellent, creme brulee perfect

  • Lynne H.
    Lynne H.

    September 23, 20221 review

    10/10

    We have eaten at the restaurant on a number of occasions and never disappointed. The meals both main and dessert were fantastic, Great ambience

  • Kim A.
    Kim A.

    September 21, 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Great French restaurant in Peregian beach village, lunch a fave of ours. Can’t go past the crab soufflé! Great for couples and family friendly as there is a small adjoining park, which also provides a nice outlook.

  • Miek m.
    Miek m.

    September 15, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food and service was excellent but a few very rowdy young fellas were a nuisance

  • Margaret A.
    Margaret A.

    September 14, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed our meal - service was very attentive definitely a great place to enjoy a lovely meal of French food. The ambiance was vibrant- very French bistro!

  • Diana P.
    Diana P.

    September 13, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely restaurant in heart of Peregian Beach. Great food. Great staff. Never disappointed. Recommend for visitors and locals. Best steak and frites.

  • Sue H.
    Sue H.

    September 12, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    It was my husband’s birthday and difficult to find a restaurant open on a Monday and what a lovely find. We were greeted by a lovely waiter who had our table reserved near the entrance but offered for us to change to outside if we preferred, a lovely blanket was folded on to our chairs just in case. The food was amazing, beautifully presented and the service was perfect, not checking on you all the time but as soon as even a water glass got low, it was topped up. Knowing it was my husband’s birthday, they brought out a crime brûlée with a sparkler in it and many people in the restaurant (unknown to us) sang happy birthday, a sign of relaxed and happy diners. Will definitely be there again and totally recommend

  • Lindsay M.
    Lindsay M.

    September 7, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Excellant dinner, steak frite was fantastic and pork was wonderful. Scallop and Leek as well as crab souffle were equally delicious. Pity they don't serve cocktails

  • Marion Diane V.
    Marion Diane V.

    September 4, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    We came here to celebrate Father's Day and enjoyed a genuinely delicious meal. My husband's chicken main was fork-tender and beautifully sauced and came with a delectable array of roasted vegetables. My son's pork belly with prune puree was a mouth-watering treat - I know, because I couldn't resist a taste! I had had my heart set on salade nicoise and was disappointed that it wasn't on the dinner menu; but when I asked about it, the kitchen kindly made one for me. It featured two generous pieces of fresh tuna, seasoned and cooked to perfection. Servings were substantial and, after also sharing a large bowl of irresistible truffle-salted chips, we had no room for dessert. We did, however, enjoy a hot and mellow espresso coffee to finish. Throughout the meal, staff were observant and efficient, making sure water and wine glasses were topped up as appropriate. Our only suggestion is that we would have appreciated a bit of bread for the table. Overall, a most enjoyable experience.

  • Julie L.
    Julie L.

    September 2, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    The food and service was excellent.All the staff were very friendly and helpful from when we got there till we left.I would definitely recommend this wonderful restaurant.

  • Tricia O.
    Tricia O.

    September 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Fabulous Lunch the Barramundi was amazing and the crab mouse was lovely thankyou

  • Maureen F.
    Maureen F.

    September 1, 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Superb food and service. Fine dining at it’s best. This place is never a disappointment. We will be back! Make an early booking if you are not able to walk far from your car!

  • David V.
    David V.

    August 27, 20221 review

    10/10

    A great night at Periwinke. In fact, perfect. Excellent food. Wonderful table for 8 configured as it should 3x3x2x2. Wine and food list comprehensive. Not noisy. No duff duff. Recommended.

  • Edwina J.
    Edwina J.

    August 27, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    The restaurant was great, service was friendly and fast. The only issue we had was that our table was right out the front in front of the where the waiter checked people in and we felt we were in the way. We couldn't hear our own conversation and often customers were greeted over our heads. In hindsight we should have asked to be moved. The position of our table really spoilt our dining experience.

  • Margaret T.
    Margaret T.

    August 26, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Never disappoints fabulous food great waiters who know what they’re doing love the place so efficient such great ambience Pleasant afternoon in Perigian Beach easy to find a park great to look at the shops along the way lovely afternoon thank you Periwinkle for looking after us so beautifully

  • Steve S.
    Steve S.

    August 25, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    This restaurant is a jewel in the crown for Peregian Beach. The food and service is exemplary, never varies from their successful recipe to date

  • Emma R.
    Emma R.

    August 22, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Amazing food and excellent service. Highly recommended place to dine. The wine just topped off a perfect lunch in a beautiful restaurant. Don’t skip dessert

  • Ben E.
    Ben E.

    August 21, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    My wife and I came for an important dinner here and the staff and food were amazing- service was prompt and fun and we had an all round excellent experience

  • Zane T.
    Zane T.

    August 20, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Always excellent food with great service and attention. That's why we will be back! Like the kid's menu and advice that the entree options are also a good older/hungry kid size to consider.

  • Peter D.
    Peter D.

    August 19, 20221 review

    7.5/10

    Really large serves. Mine was a a bit over seasoned The food was very heavy. . Needed a light salad instead of lots of (6 ) roast potatoes with the fish . Staff wonderful and friendly

  • Pam T.
    Pam T.

    August 19, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful staff and service, food was amazing. We all loved our meals. Highly recommend

  • Bruce M.
    Bruce M.

    August 16, 20221 review

    10/10

    This is our local go to restaurant within Peregian Beach. We usually go here when we have friends who appreciate good food for a realistic price. Every time, the service is great and the food fantastic. Very highly recommended.

  • Noel B.
    Noel B.

    August 16, 20228 reviews

    10/10

    Charming location to eat al fresco, pleasant, efficient service. We had light meals..salad nicoise, crab linguine,fish pie All excellent

  • Charles G.
    Charles G.

    August 15, 202215 reviews

    9.5/10

    Food from the smallish menu was delicious as always. Beautiful food well presented. Nice wines too. Service is good, friendly and efficient and little things like a knee rug on a cool night made us comfortable. But the food, as always was to die for - beautiful flavours and well presented. Wonderful night at one of our favourites.

  • Lynn G.
    Lynn G.

    August 12, 20224 reviews

    9/10

    What a great restaurant! Service was good although we never received our fries! Food was delicious and well presented. Only complaint is the table was very small for 4 people, we were very cramped however this will not stop us from returning.

  • Allen R.
    Allen R.

    August 12, 20221 review

    8/10

    Food was fine and service very responsive. Can be noisy when really busy.

  • RACHEL M.
    RACHEL M.

    August 11, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent little restaurant in Peregian square. Service was at tentative and the food delicious - will definitely return. Highly recommend.

  • John L.
    John L.

    August 10, 20221 review

    8/10

    The seafood pot pie was delicious. The barramundi and accompaniments were dry, needed a sauce - disappointing. Brûlée delicious. Pleasant setting and attentive service.

  • Miek m.
    Miek m.

    August 6, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    We had a wonderful evening with friends at a restuarant that really took care to make the occasion memorable with excellent food and service! Thank you!

  • Janine T.
    Janine T.

    August 5, 20221 review

    9/10

    Wow. Food was amazing. Service was fantastic, friendly and never far away. Whilst we were placed right by the kitchen, it was very noisy and the place was packed but the food and service made up for it. Definitely will be back next time we are up the coast.

  • Angela D.
    Angela D.

    August 5, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Wonderful food….the portions are generous. Dog friendly (outside table) well worth booking and going…ill be back on my next visit to this town. It’s popular with locals so you know its good

Tripadvisor reviews

371 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation