Back

Reviews - Pestello

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 249 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Silvia D.
    Silvia D.
    • one review
    8/10

    Vooral bekend voor het vlees

  2. Lynn G.
    Lynn G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Our server was exceptional and created a great experience for us. We could not believe the size of the raw steak that he brought to us for approval, prior to grilling on the wood fire. We had an authentic Tuscan steak dinner and loved every minute of it❤️

  3. Rod S.
    Rod S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very nice waiter, who made us feel very welcome. We had one of the biggest T-bone steaks I've ever seen, which was really good!

  4. Brendan K.
    Brendan K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food (we had the salumi and pecorino with truffles, and the steak Florentine) accompanied with a great bottle of Chianti. Could not have asked for better service, we had a truly wonderful evening!

  5. Paul M.
    Paul M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Unbelievably good food and wine. Superb all around.

  6. Oliver R.
    Oliver R.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The Fiorentina Steak for which we came was flawless and tasted great! However, the side dishes, fried potatoes and vegetables, were undercooked and not on par with meat. Deserts were good and our waiter was very friendly and humorous. Overall pretty good.

  7. Alice w.
    Alice w.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely food! Great place.

  8. Lindsay C.
    Lindsay C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    This is around our fifth visit to Pestello over the last three year of visits to the area and it is one our favorites. Pietro is a master of his profession and took very good care of us!

  9. John W.
    John W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friends from the States learned we were in Tuscany and said “You have to go and ask for Pietro!”....we now know why; excellent across the board!! So damn good! We will be back!!

  10. Olivier B.
    Olivier B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice place with good family food. Not too expensive. Good local wines. Welcoming and amiable owner. The two waiters are very nice and funny. A place to recommend.

  11. Debora C.
    Debora C.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    Bell'ambiente e piatti di carne squisiti!!

  12. Lutz F.
    Lutz F.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    We come to the Pestello for almost 20 years and were never disappointed. This time we had dinner inside (for lunch and warm temperatures we like the terrace as well), food and wine quality as well as service were excellent. We had the typical tuscan food which is just great. We will come back, promise!

  13. Eric G.
    Eric G.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Situated next to road in the middle of Chianti this place offers very good Food. We were sitting on the covered terrace. The Starters, the pasta and finally the Fiorentina were really good. Had 2 very nice recommended bottle of red wine. Also the Service was very good and we straight had chemistry with the waiter. For sure we will go back. You should just try it! See you Eric

  14. John S.
    John S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastico@

  15. Constantin A.
    Constantin A.
    • 5 reviews
    7/10

    The quality of food was overall allright, the slices of calf filet were good, maybe we had some bad luck with the pasta with mushrooms. The service was good, the atmosphere is simple. Prizes are all right. Overall we can recommend the restaurant.

  16. Zivka L.
    Zivka L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and wine. Excellent selection of dishes. We loved it and will definitely be back for more.

  17. Chris S.
    Chris S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Service with personality, good suggestions and enjoyable food.

  18. Peer A.
    Peer A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our favorite for more than 20 years. Perfect!!!!

  19. Bahar C.
    Bahar C.
    • one review
    10/10

    We have been in Tuscany many times and Ristorante Pestello has been our favorite restaurant, In fact they have been the reason we visit Tuscany in 2018 too!! Everything we had, antipasti Pestello, Truffle ravioli, wild bear picci and bistecca, all of them were exceptional. They have a very good wine list. Fireplace room has the best ambiance in frosty winter days.

  20. Nicola H.
    Nicola H.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very nice Restaurant in a good atmosphere . Try bistecca fiorentina

  21. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    world class !!

  22. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Fiorentina Steak was just perfect. One of the best I had in years. Fried vegetables were light and tasty. Nice service. The top food experience I had in my holiday in Valle del Chianti

  23. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food! The antipasto platter was fabulous. The tiramisu is the best I've ever had. Amazing limoncello