Back

Reviews - Petiscaria Ideal

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 601 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Paulo t.
    Paulo t.
    • one review
    10/10

    Claramente para repetir!

  2. João V.
    João V.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very cosy restaurant, with really good service and delicious food. I have been out of the country for years and hadnt been to this restaurant for a long time. Its still as good as it gets. Not a full ten for the not so confortable benches.

  3. Albina S.
    Albina S.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Very interesting food, with flavors and sauces. Service very helpful, accommodating for food sensitivities and tastes. Been there twice, will go again with joy

  4. Johnny Q.
    Johnny Q.
    • one review
    10/10

    The best place in lisbon. I wish less people find out about it. It's DEFINITELY my personal favorite place. The staff are super nice and they work very hard. My personal favorite secret place.

  5. Joana S.
    Joana S.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Restaurante acolhedor, com um serviço de excelência. A comida é ótima, pedimos ovos com espargos e cogumelos, um atum braseado que recomendamos vivamente, um estufadinho e um prego do lombo. Maravilhoso! Parabéns ao André pela sua simpatia!

  6. Andrea M.
    Andrea M.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Good restaurant, great food! But the service wasn’t the best. We order 5 plates an they didn’t came out at the same time, so we couldn’t eat all together. Still, the food el was great, my favourite was the tuna and the cogomelos e castanhas

  7. Oliver O.
    Oliver O.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Tasty food , friendly service

  8. Joshua Louis S.
    Joshua Louis S.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    We went into the meal with relatively high expectations that were greatly surpassed with every dish. The food was absolutely excellent and surprisingly they had a great variety of local craft beers. The service was excellent, the waiter helpful and quick, with an affable personality. Highly recommend.

  9. Hakan J.
    Hakan J.
    • 18 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food and service was good. The atmosphere lacked a bit of liveliness since we were the only two guests. We were a bit surprised when we arrived at the restaurants address and found a dark, closed premise, with a paper on the door directing us to another address further up the road.

  10. Johannes S.
    Johannes S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Awesome Restaurant. Really interesting food, great service (if you're a bit relaxed. It's two dudes, they will not hang around to read your wishes of of your eyes, but once you make yourself known they act quickly and well)

  11. Maria Paula A.
    Maria Paula A.
    • one review
    10/10

    I had a great evening at this tiny little restaurant. The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful and the atmosphere was very cozy (they moved the restaurant to another space, a few meters away because of Covid-19 regulations, but it was great too). The dishes were also very tasteful for a fair price. To end the evening, you can have a pleasant walk in the surroundings after dinner.

  12. Miguel Ferreira Da S.
    Miguel Ferreira Da S.
    • 11 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food and the friendliest and most helpful service I’ve had in ages.

  13. António P.
    António P.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    No proactive service by the waiters, we had to call them every time we needed something. It's a tapas restaurant but they only serve / cook a dish at a time, therefore dishes came one by one which is not good for a restaurant where it's suppose to share meals. They forgot about our order so prawns took almost 1h to the point we had finished dinner when they arrived. Cutlery and glasses were stacked when we arrived to the table. All dishes except the pork stew were not tasty at all. Overall not a good experience, will not go back.

  14. Niels k.
    Niels k.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The same as two years ago, all perfect. Great food and good vibe!!

  15. Cris R.
    Cris R.
    • one review
    5/10

    The main staff were very polite and helpful, and the atmosphere was good. However, we waited for our food for nearly two hours and in the end only four out of six dishes were served. We had to leave and go eat somewhere else.

  16. Dario F.
    Dario F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Every time I go to Lisbon I try to eat there. It is nice, the ambient is cool and the dishes amazing.

  17. Isabel M.
    Isabel M.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very nice restaurant with modern decor and friendly service. The food was very good and original (a kind of revisited portuguese classics with a modern touch). Good address in a fantastic neighbourhood!

  18. Pedro B.
    Pedro B.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Taooooo bommm

  19. Brian  P.
    Brian P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Really enjoyed this restaurant. The stuffed Mushrooms were Fantastic. Would be going back tomorrow night but they’re not open Sunday. Staff were friendly and very helpful.

  20. Joachim  S.
    Joachim S.
    • 2 reviews
    5.5/10

    It's a nice try to create a new restaurant atmosphere. The long tables are ok but the seating on wooden stools is a challenge, especially if you want a nice dinner evening there. That is particularly true for the "kids table" which the crew offered us first. The food is ok but not really outstanding. The service team was friendly and trying hard to get things on the table. So hard that the meal was basically over in less than one hour. My wife didn't find it romantic...

  21. Facundo F.
    Facundo F.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food was excellent. The place is really nice and cozy. The prices are a little expensive for what is the average in Lisbon but value for price I would still say that is very good. The only point to improve is that they accept reservations via The Fork and we went late in the night but one of the waitress didn’t look happy that we went. So this broke a little the atmosphere as we felt that we needed to hurry and leave. If they don’t want to have reservations after 23.00 probably is better to block this or change the opening times.

  22. Diego G.
    Diego G.
    • 5 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good food and nice environment

  23. Christina J.
    Christina J.
    • one review
    10/10

    I really love this restaurant. It is one of my favorite ones in Lisboa. The food is excellent, always a little bit new, the service is perfect, the people are nice and you can have a really nice time there!

  24. Enzo W.
    Enzo W.
    • one review
    10/10

    It was very good ! Thanks for all

  25. Melissa C.
    Melissa C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Loved it. Fun and delicious.

  26. Kin k.
    Kin k.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    We had octopus and tuna, two white wine. They are all good. The dessert is good too. 20 euro for each person.

  27. Maja T.
    Maja T.
    • one review
    9/10

    really good food and service, quite and peaceful place

  28. Christian M.
    Christian M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Small portions, less innovative, ok, but not more

  29. Joao C.
    Joao C.
    • 14 reviews
    4.5/10

    average food, awful napkins, expensive (5€ for butter and olives!!)

  30. Guill V.
    Guill V.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Top service, good food and pleasant ambiance!

  31. Walter H.
    Walter H.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    Poor value.

  32. Joana R.
    Joana R.
    • 48 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice environment, great food, definitely a place to visit again!

  33. Aurora D.
    Aurora D.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Nice atmosphere, very good food and nice service, perfect !

  34. Lori M.
    Lori M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely evening and good food typical of the zone. We were s family of ten and they managed us very well... Many thanks for the hospitality.

  35. Helen P.
    Helen P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Our eldest son had eaten here before and bought us dinner as my birthday treat in October. It was a treat. Delicious food, buzzing atmosphere and very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious! Thank you

  36. Luis V.
    Luis V.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Good food, different dishes, friendly tables. parking is paid and 10 min walk.

  37. Isabelle C.
    Isabelle C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Food! Very friendly service. Cosy and warm atmosphere! I can definitely recommend this place!

  38. Angela M.
    Angela M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyed this restaurant - food was excellent and some dishes I had never tried before

  39. Patricia H.
    Patricia H.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Outstanding food with truly unique flavors. Tuna and sweet potatoes were lovely and the spicey fried quail a powerhouse of fun. Black porc burger nice way to end with great, reasonably priced, healthy pours of red wine. Only wished we could have eaten more. Service was attentive and helpful.

  40. Joana F.
    Joana F.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Both food and service are excellent. Because we get to try different plates of portuguese cuisine, it's a wonderful place to take our foreign friends and share a delicious meal. Everyone's favourite so far has been the codfish :)