Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Good for groups

Reviews - Petrie Hotel

8.9/10
320
Corner River Street / Dayboro Road, 4502 Petrie (QLD)See map

Average price A$21

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 11 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 11 bookings today 🔥

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
Card payments accepted
Contact information is obtained
Extra cleaning services implemented at the tables, toilets and kitchen
Guest spacing 1,5m
Hand sanitizer for customers
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous320 reviews
8.9/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Michael T.
    Michael T.

    May 22, 20227 reviews

    10/10

    Was very nice I had the king avo chicken . Very nice and relaxing

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Michael, thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that everything was great and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Amanda (VM)

  • Suzi F.
    Suzi F.

    May 17, 20228 reviews

    9.5/10

    Terrific food at a good price with outstanding service. We always enjoy our meal and the staff are wonderfully welcoming, friendly, and efficient.

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Suzi, thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Amanda

  • Trudy G.
    Trudy G.

    May 10, 202224 reviews

    10/10

    The food is delicious and staff are always friendly

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Trudy, thank you for the great review. It is great to hear that the food was delicious and the service was great. We look forward to hearing to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Amanda (VM)

  • Glennis M.
    Glennis M.

    May 7, 20222 reviews

    6.5/10

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Trudy G.
    Trudy G.

    April 24, 202224 reviews

    10/10

    Great tasting food and great prices..will definitely be back

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Trudy, thank you for the great review. Glad that the food was great and value for money. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Amanda (VM)

  • Sarah-Leigh K.

    April 17, 20221 review

    10/10

    Great food Great company Thank you for a aweso

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Sarah, thank you for the great review. It is great to hear that your experience here was a 10/10 and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Amanda (VM)

  • Jackie B.

    April 13, 202218 reviews

    6/10

    My Blue steak wasn't blue

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Jackie, apologies for your steak not being the way you like it. Any issues please ask for the manager on duty straight away so we can rectify this immediately. Kind Regards Amanda (VM)

  • Val H.
    Val H.

    April 3, 202215 reviews

    10/10

    The food is great and the staff are very friendly. Definitely one of the best ALH hotels.

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Trudy G.
    Trudy G.

    March 29, 202224 reviews

    10/10

    Food was delicious and staff were friendly ..great prices and nice atmosphere

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Val H.
    Val H.

    March 22, 202215 reviews

    10/10

    Great food. Very friendly staff.

  • Leanne M.

    March 17, 202211 reviews

    8/10

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Katie F.

    March 11, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Efficient service, piping hot meal, delicious and generous portions. Were helpful - we had baby happily in pram but rushed over and offered us a high chair.

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Katie, thank you for the great review. We are pleased to hear that your dining experience and the service were a 10/10. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Amanda (VM)

  • Leanne M.

    February 7, 202211 reviews

    10/10

    Petrie hotel.is cosy, the staff are friendly and helpful and its a very comfortable relaxing place to have a few drinks and the food is good, well presented and very tasty

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Marina B.

    February 6, 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Busy tonight but always friendly and accommodating. Thanks ????

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Amy M.

    January 28, 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Great service, meals were great! Good prices and sizes.

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Amy, thank you for the great review. We are very pleased to hear that the service and meals were great. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Amanda (VM)

  • Judy B.

    January 12, 20223 reviews

    6.5/10

    we had the corned silverside ,which was like thin deli sliced no favour not good at all everyone else meals were good

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Sue d.

    January 5, 20223 reviews

    6/10

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Jennifer S.

    December 23, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Francis C.

    December 17, 20216 reviews

    7.5/10

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Francis, thanks for the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your meals and your wine. Have a great xmas. Kind Regards Amanda (VM)

  • Trudy G.
    Trudy G.

    December 9, 202124 reviews

    10/10

    Steak was delicious..will be back

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Liz C.

    December 1, 20216 reviews

    9.5/10

    Love this hotel, took my Mum for Birthday lunch, she loved seniors menu with $5 dessert and coffee….great value and service was great.

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Trudy G.
    Trudy G.

    November 30, 202124 reviews

    10/10

    Food was delicious as always...will definitely be back

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Trudy, thank you for leaving us a great review. We are very pleased to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Amanda (VM)

  • Francis C.

    November 27, 20216 reviews

    5.5/10
  • Francis C.

    November 20, 20216 reviews

    6/10
  • Suzi F.
    Suzi F.

    November 13, 20218 reviews

    10/10

    We always love the food and service at The Petrie Hotel. Great value for money and such beautiful meals and friendly service.

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Stacey C.

    November 7, 20211 review

    10/10

    We love going here

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Stacey, thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are very pleased to hear that you scored us a 10/10 and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards Amanda (VM)

  • Trudy G.
    Trudy G.

    November 4, 202124 reviews

    10/10

    As always the food was hot and delicious..and the staff were warm and welcoming..definitely be back

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Sheryl P.

    October 24, 20217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Sarah K.

    October 16, 20211 review

    10/10

    The staff was welcoming and friendly, food amazing. We had the steaks and were cooked to perfection. Using updated technology to order meals is easy. Petrie Hotel has a great family atmosphere.

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Cameron B.

    October 3, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Great meal, great service!

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

    Hi there Cameron. Thank you for your awesome review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Erin.

  • Colleen P.

    October 2, 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Had a great atmosphere. Staff were wonderful and very helpful. Highly recommend. Fast food service. Have had better food there, usually amazing tonight was average.

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Debra J.

    October 1, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovey meals best ribs in town !!!! Have had these for the last couple of times have not been disappointed.

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

    Hey Debra, Thank you for the awesome review! And we love that you enjoyed our tasty Pork Ribs :) We will see you soon. Kind Regard Awhi(Assistant Manger)

  • Jackie T.

    October 1, 20217 reviews

    8/10

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Raelene C.

    September 29, 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Been coming here for 14 years and I’ve never had a bad meal yet. Would definitely come here if you want to enjoy a great meal

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Suzi F.
    Suzi F.

    September 23, 20218 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food here is so good! Great value for money and really delicious. Such generous serves!

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Joan B.

    September 9, 20211 review

    10/10

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Brandon C.
    Brandon C.

    September 5, 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • John V.

    August 14, 20211 review

    5/10
  • Bruce F.

    August 12, 20211 review

    9/10

    Comfortable, good atmosphere,good service.

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

  • Wendy D.

    July 30, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    We always have great service and awesome food when we go to the Petrie Hotel. The ambience is good. The staff are always pleasant and happy to interact with the customers.

    Petrie Hotel (Owner)

Tripadvisor reviews

66 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La Fourchette SAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation