Back

Reviews Pianeta Terra

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 543 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Samuel L.
    Samuel L.
    • one review
    10/10

    They were very kind to us even though we were young and seemed very out of place!

  2. Panos C.
    Panos C.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    A very good restaurant with creative dishes. Warm hospitality and excellent service. I would recommend to visit the place with friends or for a romantic dinner, kids would not appreciate the food.

  3. James B.
    James B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We were delighted with the service food and atmosphere here. While it is not cheap, it’s consistent with most other restaurants of this caliber in Amsterdam. We are from Boston and spent the last 2 weeks traveling throughout France enjoying regional menus. While in Amsterdam we have eaten at 5 restaurants and found this and Ron’s Gastro Pub to have risen to the top. The seafood pasta at PT wad exquisite as was the ricotta/almond ravioli. . The halibut was cooked perfectly and the chocolate tart and meringue desert were delicious. The lamb cutlet was cooked perfectly but was a small portion. We had two boys (7 and 13) who they engaged and worked with in terms of the menu( changing up the seafood in the seafood pasta). This is a very nice place with exceptional service!

  4. Charlotte V.
    Charlotte V.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Meer dan top

  5. EnricoHenry S.
    EnricoHenry S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Pianeta Terra is a quaint little restaurant on two levels with tables that are strategically placed as to maximize opportunity for conversation and privacy. The menu offers both a la carte and prix fixe choices . For the adventurous foodies , you can also give the cooks permission to create dishes for you based on your tastes which the waiter will elicit from you. We live in New York City and have dined in a multitude of restaurants over the years. We have never come across cooks who are so confident as to be able to create on the spot dishes to please their customers. We really enjoyed this aspect of our experience at Pianeta Terra. The mostly seafood dishes we ordered were fresh and perfectly cooked. The blend of herbs and spices complemented the freshness of the seafood as to ensure a thoroughly enjoyable dining experience. The service was super. You are not rushed and the dishes are served in a timely manner. The staff aims to please and they pleased us very much. We recommend this restaurant highly.

  6. Richard R.
    Richard R.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a terrific place!

  7. Daniel N.
    Daniel N.
    • 19 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great combination of food and service!

  8. Steve W.
    Steve W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful dinner. The best service and friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  9. Rian B.
    Rian B.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely loved it. Everything exceeded my expectations and even the service was flawless; something which is hard to experience in the Netherlands in a restaurant of this price category.

  10. Vikie D.
    Vikie D.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food and atmosphere. Felt like dining in Italy.

  11. Ivaylo D.
    Ivaylo D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, the staff was very friendly and acknowledged. The food was really delicious and professionaly cooked. Nice and cozy atmosphere. I would definitely recommend it.

  12. Jessica B.
    Jessica B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service, staff very attentive and super friendly and knowledge about the food/drinks on the menu. Both of us were vegetarian (and no eggs), we didn’t give prior notice but still catered for us perfectly. We had the 4-course chef taster menu! Would recommend to everyone and anyone! Worth every penny and one of, if not the best experience and food in a restaurant...We have ever had! And we’ve both eaten all over the world!! A superb experience!

  13. Carlos O.
    Carlos O.
    • 33 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing place, great setting, delicious food!

  14. Sara E.
    Sara E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good vegetarian and healthy food and the service was friendly and professional!

  15. Marina S.
    Marina S.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    They are great! Great aervice, great food! Just watch out if you are a “late evening” person. The kitchen closes at 10:30. But still the overall experience was great

  16. Raquel B.
    Raquel B.
    • one review
    10/10

    very good food and excellent service... cozy and nice place!

  17. Wong A.
    Wong A.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Tasty food but selection on the menu is very limited. Thought they would offer more variety of seafood.

  18. Gisela P.
    Gisela P.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    Service was very low and they've burned my dessert!

  19. Bas M.
    Bas M.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Simply amazing. Unexpectedly.

  20. Anton Z.
    Anton Z.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Perfect

  21. Anette Ö.
    Anette Ö.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delisious food, warm and friendly staff, we loved it.

  22. Hans K.
    Hans K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service for decent prices.

  23. Giovanni p.
    Giovanni p.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    As always, an excellent choice in the heart of Amsterdam, with fantastic food accompanied by great wine. You can opt for the regular menu or for the "surprise" one (3, 4 or 7 courses), and you will never be disappointed. Highly recommended!

  24. Daniele P.
    Daniele P.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Very good Restaurant, with super tasty dishes.. but do not be in a Hurry.. it's a slow food restaurant... so enjoy the guest company...

  25. Michael F C.
    Michael F C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Amsterdam favorit som sticker ut! A bright shining star!

  26. Patricia T.
    Patricia T.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was good, service was very good! I ordered the 4-course vegetarian menu and my husband, meat. Waiter was friendly and not too formal. I informed the soup was a bit too bitter for my taste (endive - I am not into bitter food) and the waiter brought me a parsnip soup without me asking anything. Great service! :) Dessert was amazing (chocolate souffle). Place can be a bit noisy, if you want to beat the crowd, be there early (we were the first customers at 18:00). The restaurant smells of food (maybe because we were on the "top floor"), unfortunately a minus point. Bread could be warm, it would have been perfect. Still very good though. All in all, a good experience.

  27. Ashwini B.
    Ashwini B.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Excellent concept where you leave it to the Chef to turn up a surprise after you let them know your dietary restrictions, if any.

  28. Lau a.
    Lau a.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The food and its presentation are amazing ....

  29. Diego L.
    Diego L.
    • one review
    8/10

    I believe food was over rated on the reviews, it is good but nothing more than that. Wines and service were very good, Sorry, but for me it is over priced for what I ve got

  30. Mats L.
    Mats L.
    • 17 reviews
    10/10

    Vi kan varmt rekommendera restaurangen.

  31. Kathy S.
    Kathy S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had the four course chef surprise ! Fabulous !

  32. Mary Lou K.
    Mary Lou K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous experience!

  33. Russell R.
    Russell R.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is a creative Italian restaurant which beautifully presents deliciously prepared dishes. The staff is friendly, helpful, and informative. This was easily our most enjoyable meal of our three week trip to Europe.

  34. David N.
    David N.
    • 14 reviews
    8.5/10

    Really nice original dishes with high quality ingredients. Excellent service: One of the dishes was not too our liking at all and without hesitation they took it back and served us something else.

  35. Joela T.
    Joela T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My partner and I enjoyed a lovely dinner at Pianeta Terra on March the 4th. We had the 5 course surprise menu incl the matching wines. All courses were delicious and the wines were perfect. Usually with a surprise menu there is 1 course that is not that great, but not with Pianeta Terra. Everything was excellent. The staff was friendly, they all had the knowledge about the food and wines and took the time to create a personal experience. We are looking forward to our next visit!

  36. Tiny v.
    Tiny v.
    • 3 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had a wonderful evening at Pianeta Terra. The food was excellent, as well as the service. I will certainly return to this lovely place in the center of Amsterdam.

  37. Arnaud K.
    Arnaud K.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    One of the finest italian restaurant in The Netherlands! Amazing cuisine which evolves with the seasons, nice italian wine selection.

  38. Juliette K.
    Juliette K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This is an amazing restaurant, with ingenious recipes and beautiful flavours, and the warmest and loveliest chef and waitstaff. The best restaurant in the country!

  39. Charles C.
    Charles C.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    Finally a chance to eat at Pianeta Terra, which had been on my list for ages. Why did I wait so long? A fantastic dining experience from beginning to end: attentive service on our arrival, the right balance of professionalism, expertise and yet friendliness so as not to be too formal, and the food was perfect. You can taste the freshness and quality of the ingredients in all of the courses. They are flexible in their approach, with their menu of the day - which you can also select courses from as an a la carte menu. You can tell they have passion for pure food and their emphasis on organic and slow food ensures a wonderful taste experience. The waiters knowledge on the wine menu was also extensive assisting us in making correct wine choices for our dishes. Overall a wonderful dining experience. Highly recommended.

  40. Sharon P.
    Sharon P.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Honest food made with love. You can tell that they cook with their heart & soul. It shows on your plate and you can really taste it! We also enjoyed the warm and inviting service and ambiance. We will definitely come back.