Register my restaurant
Help


Mediterranean Trendy

Reviews - Piccolo Arancio

9.3/10
2843
Vicolo Scanderbeg, 112, 00187 Roma
Mediterranean
Average price €28

Piccolo Arancio

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 36 bookings today

Reviews

9.3/10
Excellent2844 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

9.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Joanne C.1 review

    July 10, 2024

    9/10

    Recommended by our tour guide, this gem did not disappoint. We are of Italian heritage and this is as authentic as it comes. Wonderful signature dishes.

    review_preview

    See 5 photos

  • Lincoln A.1 review

    July 10, 2024

    10/10

    Favorite restaurant in Roma.

  • Mariah Z.1 review

    July 3, 2024

    10/10

    We were recommended this restaurant by some fellow travelers and were not disappointed! We had a fantastic meal here! It is slightly out of the hustle and bustle near the Trevi Fountain but still very close. Definitely eat here instead somewhere right by the fountain. You will not regret it!

  • Liz K.2 reviews

    July 6, 2024

    6.5/10

    service was ok. food was ok.

  • Maggie T.2 reviews

    June 28, 2024

    10/10

    Have eaten here before during a previous holiday ……. just had to go back and it was just as delicious ……. fabulous!!!

  • Nancy A.1 review

    June 27, 2024

    10/10

    This is our second time here and we absolutely love it. The food is AMAZING!!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Joe M.1 review

    June 19, 2024

    9.5/10

    Piccolo Arancio was recommended by a taxi driver . He said he grew up in this neighborhood. We ended up dining there twice. Great food and atmosphere. Everyone was friendly and attentive. Definitely glad we were recommended.

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Kelly G.1 review

    June 23, 2024

    5/10

    Firstly I think the main issue was the app (The fork) accepted bookings far to near to closing time for the restaurant. We had been on a tour so were late back. We felt like we were being rushed through everything to the point our starter wasn't finished when the main meal came. I was given my main meal before my husband received his meal. The staff were cleaning and constantly checking their watches. The food is ok, having lived in Italy a number of years ago there will be better available. If I'm in Roma again, I wouldn't return and possibly wouldn't recommend.

  • David K.2 reviews

    June 22, 2024

    9/10

    We chose this restaurant because of the high number of very good reviews and it didn’t disappoint. We had a great 16th birthday dinner with our daughter and the staff were all so nice. The food was great and the wines that the waiter picked were excellent. We will definitely go back there for dinner.

  • Stephanie P.

    Stephanie P.1 review

    June 16, 2024

    9.5/10

    Such a great meal! I recommend making a reservation if you’re going to be there during the busy periods. Especially if you want to eat outside. Staff was working so hard to get every body seated and served. It’s just a tad up from the more touristy trevi area so it wasn’t as hectic, which we appreciated. Food was so good! Everything was top notch from the fresh baked bread through to dessert.

  • Eric B.3 reviews

    June 19, 2024

    10/10

    food and friendly staff

  • Beliz Irmak K.1 review

    June 15, 2024

    8.5/10

    Service staff was so friendly. Size of the dishes are too big you can’t finish them but taste is fine. Please do not forget to make reservations if you don’t want to wait .

  • Jens T.1 review

    June 14, 2024

    6.5/10

    Great food, too few waiters -> long waiting time

  • Cheryl B.1 review

    June 12, 2024

    10/10

    This is only our second meal in Rome. The first one was meh, but this one was wonderful. From the sautéed muscles and caprese to start to the eggplant parmigian and the pasta, it was all fantastic. I highly recommend this restaurant. It isn’t always easy to find a great restaurant near a popular tourist area but this restaurant is spot on.

  • Gordon G.1 review

    June 7, 2024

    10/10

    Great atmosphere, super food and good service. Very busy so booking is a must.

  • Jo-Ann S.1 review

    June 8, 2024

    9.5/10

    The food was amazing! Ricotta ravioli with orange cream sauce was so delicious as was the Cacio e pepe

  • Wayne B.1 review

    June 6, 2024

    3.5/10

    Not good value for what you're getting. Longer than needed wait time for mediocre tasting food. Just not worth the value. Won't be back.

  • Katherine K.1 review

    May 29, 2024

    10/10

    This charming restaurant is tucked away but worth finding. Delicious food (accomodating to my husband's food allergies), very helpful staff and excellent service. We will definitely return when we go to Rome again.

  • Raymond B.3 reviews

    June 4, 2024

    7.5/10

    Wanted to go here for years. Nice location. Very clean. Nice, young staff. The food didn't knock our socks off, however. For example, their mozzarella was no better than what I can but at the grocery store in the US. Not a great thing for a Roman restaurant. The pastas were pretty good and there was a large and fairly-priced wine list. I have nothing against this restaurant but there are better choices in Rome.

  • Jill C.1 review

    May 30, 2024

    9/10

    A good selection of food. The shrimp from Sicily was really nice along with the muscles and clams cooked in a garlic sauce. We also enjoyed the Burrata cheese, with tomatoes and arugula.

  • Dear A.1 review

    May 26, 2024

    10/10

    Best tiramisu ever!

  • EDWARD L.8 reviews

    May 28, 2024

    10/10

    Better than 6 yrs ago when we first dined here. Oxtail stew and slow cooked lamb was delicious. I would definitely dine here again.

  • Delaney B.2 reviews

    May 25, 2024

    10/10

    Great food, good service, accepted the reservation with no issue

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Janet V.8 reviews

    May 26, 2024

    10/10

    Our favorite restaurant in Rome! We’ve dined here 6 times and each time they produced excellent food and excellent service. Their food is quality, well seasoned food in a lovely little charming alley a block away from a main tourist strip. Highly recommend!

  • Kevin C.

    Kevin C.1 review

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    Service was amazing, food was excellent, but the Crème Brûlée was out of this WORLD!!!

  • Patti S.1 review

    May 18, 2024

    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant. We ate inside. We had a prosecco with strawberry juice, which I recommend. The stuffed squash blossoms, orange ravioli, and carbonara were delicious. I had tiramisu for dessert, which is the best yet! Definitely make reservations.

  • Steve B.4 reviews

    May 15, 2024

    10/10

    We always eat at Piccolino Arancio when in Rome, a range of options on the menu and many Roman dishes all cooked to perfection. Well worth the wait if it is busy and always easier to book in advance.

  • Eva J.2 reviews

    May 9, 2024

    9/10

    No-frills cuisine, but good italian cuisine with quite an amount of food. Good local wines, nice staff. The restaurant is small and there is always a bunch of people waiting outside. Very recommended. if you have no problem with limited space and loudness coming with it.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Laura G.5 reviews

    May 9, 2024

    10/10

    A fab find tucked behind the Trevi fountain. perfect for a traditional Italian dinner

  • Eren E.1 review

    May 7, 2024

    10/10

    We went to observance of our marriage anniversary with my wife… Thank you for everything was perfect … And also we definitely advise “ravioli with orange sauce and grill stuffed artichoke which is called Fiore Romano” 🤌😋🇹🇷🇮🇹

  • Daniel H.1 review

    May 7, 2024

    10/10

    Excellent food with a nice atmosphere. We would definitely go here again. Loved the lasagne.

  • Roxanne S.2 reviews

    April 26, 2024

    10/10

    We loved our dining experience. I might even say it was our favorite meal. Our server was attentive and quick..

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Tonya S.4 reviews

    April 24, 2024

    7.5/10

    The food was really good & pleased everyone with traditional Roman fare. Wine list extensive. We had reservations for which they called & confirmed with us but we had to wait about 10 minutes or so to be seated. Once we were served the waiters were friendly & helpful.

  • Patricia C.1 review

    April 24, 2024

    9.5/10

    Ombience would get a 5 star if they dimmed the lights even a little. Overall a great experience and very reasonable.

  • Jan Arne S.

    Jan Arne S.1 review

    April 18, 2024

    10/10

    Friendly staff, expedient service and great food! Both children and adults liked the place and the kids wanted to go back! I had the sea food pasta and the Tiramisu, and also tasted the carbonara and the home made vanilla ice cream, all excellent! Highly recommended! Book in advance.

  • Cynthia E.6 reviews

    April 18, 2024

    9.5/10

    The location is nice, a bit off the beaten path. The food was very good, interesting bruschetta with spinach and bacon. My only complaint was too-rapid service. We had not finished our starters before the main arrived.

  • Sunaina S.1 review

    April 14, 2024

    8.5/10

    Food was excellent, the tiramisu was the highlight

    review_preview

    See 4 photos

  • Mikael H.5 reviews

    April 13, 2024

    10/10

    Despite extreme rush still as late as 10pm, the staff managed to serve us with care and precision. The food quality was superb and excellent value for the money. Location and atmosphere was nice and cozy being on a silent backroad just a step away from the crowded Via del Lavatore. Classy gesture from the staff offering a glass of prosecco for the ones waiting on line to get a table. Despite this hospitality, we would recommend to book beforehand. Highly recommended!

  • Kristen B.1 review

    April 4, 2024

    9.5/10

    A great find in the middle of all the tourist traps in the Trevi--Spanish Steps area. We went there two nights in a row. Once you find a good place you stick to it. Up a side street away from the noise below, the ambience is bustling but calm The menu is not extensive: it doesn't try to be all things to all people. But the food was delicious, The staff runs young and is very friendly and helpful. Mussels, fried artichoke, and pastas were all good.

  • Sarah A.

    Sarah A.1 review

    April 3, 2024

    10/10

    I recommend reserving a table and being a few minutes early. Exceptional service and food with a friendly atmosphere.

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

3622 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.