Back

Reviews - Piccolo Arancio

9.1/10

Excellent

based on 1307 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Gabriel S.
    Gabriel S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent local food at very reasonable prices. My Gricia was outstanding as was the lamb and tiramisu. The space is cozy and the service impeccable.

  2. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Was recommended by a colleague. The welcome was lovely (free Prosecco!) and they catered for our request to sit outside. Food was delicious (especially the zucchini flowers with mozzarella and anchovies, and the carbonara) and service was great! Will be recommending to anyone who comes to Rome!

  3. Gwenno B.
    Gwenno B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious food, brilliant service, great atmosphere and lots of (seemingly) Italian locals. Also great that you could book online in advance. Would definitely return.

  4. Irina D.
    Irina D.
    • one review
    10/10

    The place is very cosy and for us it was the perfect lunch break from walking around the city. We had a great table, inside, right by the window so we could enjoy being both inside and outside :). The place is on a quiet street you really get a chance to relax mentally as well from the entire frenzy of the city. The food was superb; we had ox tail stew, carbonara and tiramisu, and all 3 were the best I had.

  5. Holly H.
    Holly H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    One of our favorite little restaurants in Rome. Our welcome and service were wonderful. Very good food (and choices). It is tucked away on a small side street in a beautiful neighborhood. Highly recommend

  6. Yolanda C.
    Yolanda C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic!

  7. Jason K.
    Jason K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Great food at a great price for our first day in Rome

  8. AJ T.
    AJ T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a great meal last night. As is typical in Europe service was “relaxed” by U.S. standards, but that is the way it is here. This was better here with the Prosecco while we waited for our drink order to be taken and Grappa while the bill was being paid. We liked it so much we booked a table for New Year’s Eve.

  9. Anthony R.
    Anthony R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Booking through app was seamless. We only booked 3 hours before our reservation. When we went to the restaurant our table was ready right away. Food and service were awesome. We would highly recommend.

  10. Sergey D.
    Sergey D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    GREAT CUISINE AND GREAT WINE LIST.

  11. Shawn B.
    Shawn B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Food is so good and so fresh. Staff helpful and kind with the language gap for us. Second meal for us here while in Roma at their family run Trattoria and just as good the second time - A true find near the Trevi Fountain!

  12. Richard  S.
    Richard S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had a great lunch service was good and food awesome

  13. Max R.
    Max R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Lovely Roman specialty dishes. Not touristy, with pricing for locals.

  14. Ryan P.
    Ryan P.
    • one review
    8/10

    This little spot was great.. so close to Trevi fountain.. we made reservations on the fork for a 7:30 Friday night dinner only 3 hours prior.. the table was ready for us.. we had appetizers.. caccio e pepe.. carbonara.. a filet di manzano and vegeatables.. a bottle of wine.. two desserts.. and after dinner drinks.. grappa and dessert wine 125€.. all in all great night after a long day walking through Rome.. grazie! Noi davvero goduto tutto!

  15. Tomasz Z.
    Tomasz Z.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Not the perfect one in Rome. The food was just good enough, nothing special. Service was excellence, not food. One may find better places to eat sth delicious

  16. Cristiano R.
    Cristiano R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cucina romana ottima.

  17. Giuliano C.
    Giuliano C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    OTtimo.

  18. Jackie M.
    Jackie M.
    • one review
    6/10

    Food good enough but should not have to wait outside in heavy rain to be seated when we had booked a table. We were cold and wet by the time we sat down.

  19. Emily L.
    Emily L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic restaurant! The staff was friendly. Great selection of wines. The tiramisù was incredible! Will definitely come back on our next trip to Rome.

  20. Paula D.
    Paula D.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    I was disappointed with the fried zucchini blossoms, perhaps not the right season? But the Roman artichoke was Devine and the clam pasta was also delicious with plenty of clams.

  21. Pedro O.
    Pedro O.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Very good place! Food was amazing, cost affordable. Wine was really good too not that expensive. Dessert was delicious.

  22. Eugene M.
    Eugene M.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Small place. Fun and good food. Not fine dining, but a good night out

  23. Rachel C.
    Rachel C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We started our meal with fried zucchini which were amazing — the table next to us admired them and ordered them after their meal because they looked so good!! My husband ordered the orange ravioli which was surprisingly delightful. We made sure we saved some for our ‘last bite’ because it was so sweet and delicious! I got seafood pasta and it was some of the best mussels and clams I’ve ever had!! The whole meal was wonderful! The atmosphere was great. It was a small restaurant off the beaten path and was quiet since we went right at noon before everyone else got there.

  24. John D.
    John D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Good food at reasonable prices with very friendly atmosphere. Treated the children very well. Service was attentive but we were not rushed. We made a reservation for another night

  25. Russell W.
    Russell W.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My wife and I had a lovely meal here. Wonderful, intimate little restaurant in a great location. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  26. Alex J.
    Alex J.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very good and good staff

  27. Suzanne S.
    Suzanne S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent cordon bleu and smoked salmon pasta. And the lava cake and tiramisu were great. Best meal we have had on our month long vacation in Italy! This place is busy but the staff are so good at their jobs that you are not left waiting.

  28. Heather E.
    Heather E.
    • 12 reviews
    9.5/10

    Third time of eating here during my week in Rome and again, not disappointed. Friendly, efficient staff and the owner at the pass making sure everything was perfect. Delicious food, a great house red and a chocolate lava cake to die for! Sad to be going home. I will miss this wonderful little restaurant.

  29. Jacob M.
    Jacob M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was perfect

  30. Heather E.
    Heather E.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Second visit to this lovely restaurant and it was even better than the first! Try the house special of ricotta-filled ravioli in an orange sauce. It is simply sublime. Plenty of excellent wines to choose from and an extensive menu including plenty of seafood and pasta. I suggest you make a reservation as on both occasions people were queueing in the street waiting for a table.

  31. Heather E.
    Heather E.
    • 12 reviews
    8/10

    The restaurant was already very busy when we arrived at 7.30 pm so not much by the way of welcome but a complimentary glass of Prosecco started the evening off well. The pasta was excellent and the evening was rounded off with the lightest tiramisu I’ve ever had - it almost floated off the plate. All round a pleasant experience.

  32. Vivienne M.
    Vivienne M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Best meal of our holiday. Food and service excellent. Special mushroom starter was amazing. Great wine. Lovely staff who could not do enough for you. Would highly recommend this restaurant - a real gem.

  33. Peter W.
    Peter W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff, particularly Corrado, were so helpful and the food was delicious, fresh and generous portions. A gem in the area, their daily specials are of high quality. Book online!

  34. Ruth S.
    Ruth S.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely genuine Italian food - not just full of tourists. The staff were very friendly and helpful, they gave excellent advice on wine and grappa selections even letting us try different options of each before we chose which ones to go for. Would definitely recommend this place to others!

  35. Angela P.
    Angela P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very enjoyable meal. Great selection . House wine was wonderful. Friendly staff! Would return again! Easy to locate in a quite setting of the main streets.

  36. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • one review
    9/10

    The food was fantastic- authentic, typical local dishes. The services was thoughtful, especially recommendation for wine.

  37. Diana C.
    Diana C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Best lasagna I have ever had!! And one of the best meals we had while in Italy.

  38. Lisa D.
    Lisa D.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant came recommended from a couple who live in Rome and it was worth it! Make a reservation and they will hold ur table! We made ours for 7:30 and were seated promptly...others waited outside for awhile!

  39. Piero S.
    Piero S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Eccellente.

  40. Massimo C.
    Massimo C.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Bravi !