Back

Reviews - Piccolo Camafeu

9.5/10

Excellent

based on 109 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Sanja P.
    Sanja P.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, nice atmosphere and really good service!

  2. Stuwe M.
    Stuwe M.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    the food and the service was excellent. The restaurant could have a more "warm, welcoming " decoration (which existed when they were on the 1st floor). We will be back soon. Thank you for a wonderful dinner.

  3. Tobias B.
    Tobias B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Found a tiny but very lovely spot with excellent food and wine, where the owner still serves by its own. They really love what they do there and this contributes to an great atmosphere. Had a great time. Will come back when returning to porto.

  4. Stuart P.
    Stuart P.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    We visited the restaurant a few days before booking for dinner and had drinks, the welcome was so friendly we decided to go again, we were not disappointed! My wife is vegetarian and we shared a charcuterie board which was fab with great home baked warm bread. My wife then had the amazing mushroom pasta and I had the pork cheeks which were melt in the mouth soft and so tasty! The service was great as was the conversation, it was a shame the restaurant was so quiet... I encourage all to go and support this outstanding small restaurant!

  5. Miguel C.
    Miguel C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great service and atmosphere, and the food was simple but tasty. We were greeted with some Lambrusco, olives, olive oil and bread as soon as we arrived, which was great. Totally recommended if you're looking for a quiet, cosy place to have a relaxed dinner.

  6. Emma H.
    Emma H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were recommended this restaurant and we were so glad we came. The host was very welcoming and gave us a free drink and bread and olives on arrival. Then we had a salmon dish and a pasta dish and a bottle of wine which all came to €40 so v v good value for money!

  7. Ava L.
    Ava L.
    • one review
    10/10

    The atmosphere of the restaurant was quite romantic and relaxing, I was served in appropriate time in between my appetizer and entree. Food was delicious as I cleaned off my plates. It was a simple yet very fulfilling dinner. I would definitely recommend this place to those who would love a nice, quiet and romantic night!

  8. Susan G.
    Susan G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful last night in Porto. Like eating a home cooked meal at a friend’s house. Person service nice ambiance great food

  9. Ayda Y.
    Ayda Y.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were family of three who dined at this restaurant on Christmas Eve. Food and service were excellent. It is a small, intimate space which is perfect for couples, families, and a group of diners. The service was so genuine and gentle. We would highly recommend this restaurant to others who wish to have quality meal, good wine, and peaceful ambiance.

  10. Ewan H.
    Ewan H.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food, friendly waiter well worth a visit

  11. Juan Antonio D.
    Juan Antonio D.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Muy bien

  12. Michael O.
    Michael O.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Short, well chosen menu. Excellent food at very good prices. Romantic atmosphere. Excellent service.

  13. Nuno T.
    Nuno T.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Boa experiência!

  14. Steve g.
    Steve g.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    the minute we walked in we knew we were in for a treat, the restaurant was welcoming and smelled delicious! From the beginning we were met with a complimentary glass of wine and the evening only got better. The gentleman that waited on us could not have been more accommodating and every dish was perfectly prepared. This was our first night in Porto and now we do not want to leave so we can come back here anytime we like.

  15. Manuel T.
    Manuel T.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Gostamos das bochechas,

  16. Sabrina Z.
    Sabrina Z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant was very charming and intimate. The service was fast and very courteous. It felt like I was invited to my friend’s house for dinner, who happens to be an amazing chef. The ambiance was uniquely quaint and calming. Perfect for a romantic dinner.

  17. Scott M.
    Scott M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely exquisite! The service was perfect, and my pork dish was the best I have ever had, so tender and such subtle and delicious flavors. The gentleman serving suggested the perfect Alentejo red to complement my wife's pasta and my pork.

  18. Alison K.
    Alison K.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was fantastic -it’s a small room but has a lovely atmosphere. The service was just spot on & the food well , it was so good. All the dishes we had were so tasty. A real find

  19. Peter S.
    Peter S.
    • one review
    10/10

    We were welcomed with a drink. The service was phenomenal. The ambience was set with jazz and soft lighting. The food was incredible. We shared the charcuterie, mushroom pasta, and the braised cheeks, and we ended with a slice of lemon pie and port. Delicious food and we highly recommend Piccolo Camefeu! Thank you.

  20. Wendy m.
    Wendy m.
    • one review
    6/10

    Had to wait 10 mins to be seated as only one waiter. Working very hard and very pleasant. Perhaps another should be there to help. Food choice limited. Chicken meatballs nice but anti pasto platter basic and too much cheese. Mains pork cheeks and salmon. All pleasant enough but not amazing. Would not go back.

  21. Emily T.
    Emily T.
    • one review
    10/10

    A wonderful evening with friends sharing a meal prepared to perfection.

  22. Chris B.
    Chris B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Everything about our dinner here was first class. The service, the atmosphere, and most importantly, the food, were excellent. We highly recommend this restaurant.

  23. Victoria  E.
    Victoria E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely little restaurant with delicious homemade pasta and really friendly service. The mushroom pasta was absolutely delicious, as was the lemon tart dessert.

  24. Martina E.
    Martina E.
    • one review
    10/10

    This restaurant was the perfect end to our stay in Porto. The owner was so welcoming and kind, giving us recommendations for both the meal and our vacation. The food was amazing! We loved it.

  25. Silia T.
    Silia T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Small sweet restaurant, great hospitality and excellent home cooking. We are a group of 6, everything was amazing, we would recommend.

  26. Ana Carolina g.
    Ana Carolina g.
    • 40 reviews
    9/10

    Really good food!! Just a little small.

  27. Taylor E.
    Taylor E.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Amazing service and amazing food! Had a very nice time with my family :)

  28. Adrian K.
    Adrian K.
    • one review
    10/10

    A true little gem! It hits all the right spots. A must!

  29. - -.
    - -.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We were recommended this restaurant by a friend and we were so glad we went while on holiday Porto. The food was delicious, service was great and was good value!

  30. Alexa F.
    Alexa F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Such a cute place! Small menu but everything was delicious!

  31. Jerilyn R.
    Jerilyn R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Excellent cuisine in a small intimate setting

  32. Jan M.
    Jan M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Lovely food and service in this tiny restaurant on a plaza. Highly recommend, and suggest booking as only a handful of small tables.

  33. Judy B.
    Judy B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Wonderful dinner! Lovely restaurant with excellent food and service.

  34. Irene R.
    Irene R.
    • one review
    10/10

    A true Portuguese meal beautifully cooked with great flavours. A quiet small restaurant with soft music. We booked online which was easy to do and we received a confirmation message.