Register my restaurant
Help


Italian With friends

Reviews - Piccolo Caratello

9.2/10
461
8 Rue Audran, 75018 Paris
Italian
Average price €28

Piccolo Caratello

Find a table

Book for free

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent461 reviews
9.3/10

Food

9.3/10

Service

9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersRatings and reviews can only be left by guests who have booked with TheFork.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Elise C.1 review

    May 26, 2024

    10/10

    So glad we chose this small restaurant over a touristy spot for our last dinner in Paris. The space is really small but so warm and welcoming and the food was incredible!

  • Caroline L.2 reviews

    March 3, 2024

    10/10

    The best Italian in Paris!! 5 stars!

  • MICHAEL F.1 review

    March 3, 2024

    10/10

    This is the best Italian Restaurant.

  • Lisanne M.2 reviews

    December 28, 2023

    10/10

    Amazing little restaurant. Have been many times when we visit Paris. We never miss. The food is spectacular, ambiance is perfect, and the service is wonderful. Have to stop by!

  • Michelle T.2 reviews

    December 25, 2023

    10/10

    What a beautiful place and the food was absolutely delicious, service was top notch. We all agreed it was our best meal on our trip to Paris so far. Highly recommend!!

  • Leo v.1 review

    September 14, 2023

    10/10

    Very good restaurant with nice pasta’s.

  • Tine D.1 review

    August 13, 2023

    9.5/10

    The very smalle restaurant was very Nice! The pizza restaurant and thé restaurant opposite is grom thé same owner. Very Nice Waiter, very Nice dood, very Nice price ????????

  • Christopher M.

    Christopher M.1 review

    July 10, 2023

    6.5/10

    Service was terrible, as most European restaurants we have been to. There was one man working the entire restaurant. We waited 15 mins to even order a drink. I ordered a glass of Bordeaux and it was served so hot. It was as of the bottle was sitting next to the stove or a fireplace before servicing and not in a cellar. I do t need my wine to be cold, but this was actually hot wine. So strange. I’m disgusted with myself, but I needed to put an ice cube in it just to cool ot down enough to be drinkable. I never thought in a million years I would ever stoop to that, but here we are and here I was. The carbonara was pretty decent, I must say. Service improved slightly when a woman came over from one of their sister restaurants next door to help the frazzled server. Would not eat here again.

  • Julie K.1 review

    June 10, 2023

    10/10

    Simply the best. A must if visiting Paris. The food was so delicious and the ambience and staff were perfect. You will leave full and with a smile on face.

  • John R.1 review

    June 2, 2023

    10/10

    We were delighted with this cosy restaurant. The atmosphere was good, the service was attentive & friendly, the food was all excellent and the prices very reasonable. We were so impressed with our first visit we returned again the following evening. Thoroughly recommended !

  • Mr P.1 review

    March 25, 2023

    10/10

    Good food, good atmosphere, good service, good value. Some of the best Italian out there but the staff Made us feel like we were regulars. Marco was awesome - Merci!

  • Saskia F.3 reviews

    March 23, 2023

    6/10

    Unfortunately, the restaurant was very full and so the waiter was very unfriendly. The food was okay, but you noticed that it was ready made and not fresh (for example the tortellini or sauce with the spinach).

  • Jerry L.1 review

    March 21, 2023

    9.5/10

    The food was excellent, it was our best meal so far in Paris. The waiter was attentive and could not have treated us better. I would not hesitate to eat here again and I would direct others to visit. It was wonderful and it was reasonably priced!

  • Gail S.1 review

    February 15, 2023

    10/10

    Absolutely charming place in the heart of Montmontre. The lunch special was about 14 Euros and in included any pasta or lasagna and a drink. Two in our party ordered lasagna and I ordered the Pesto Genovese. Each was outstanding! The pesto was luscious and creamy with all the flavor you would hope for. I appreciated that the noodles were not too al dente which can happen. We were all impressed and will definitely go back!

  • Caitlin G.1 review

    February 5, 2023

    10/10

    The staff in here were absolutely incredible. There was 14 of us in for hours on Saturday night and they made our night perfect. Thank you so so so much!!

  • Sumeet N.

    Sumeet N.2 reviews

    January 27, 2023

    10/10

    Excellent restaurant with delicious food and amazing service!!

  • Suzanne D.1 review

    January 24, 2023

    10/10

    Have had so many less than average dining experiences this trip in Paris. We had to find a place with ambiance and amazing food to cap off our trip. Caratello delivered it. The maître d was a delight and charming and the food was to die for. We will be back for sure!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Alexandra J.12 reviews

    January 22, 2023

    6/10

    A good Italian with more than just pizza and pasta on the menu. The restaurant is small but cosy. Very generous portions so a starter plus a main was a lot. Friendly staff.

  • Rhidian P.2 reviews

    January 3, 2023

    10/10

    Wonderful find in Montmarte! Excellent food and a lovely atmosphere! Been here 2 successive nights and will return definitely on our next trip to Paris.

  • Annelies K.4 reviews

    January 2, 2023

    9.5/10

    Best characterized as small but sweet. Excellent food for a good price - all basic but with high quality ingredients. We’ll be back next time we’re in Paris.

  • Brandon Y.3 reviews

    January 1, 2023

    10/10

    Everything was good. Highly recommend

  • Mansoor S.1 review

    December 30, 2022

    9.5/10

    So glad we found this restaurant. The food was delicious and the prices were great considering it is in Paris. The wait staff were super friendly and even found us a table when we didn’t have a reservation. All in all there really isn’t much more you can ask for in a restaurant.

  • Geoffrey E.1 review

    December 25, 2022

    10/10

    Had our Christmas Dinner here. Simple great tasting food, reminded me of food you would eat in a family home in the very best way. Had a 3:30 reservation which was the last of the day for Christmas Hours. Proprietor personally called me to ask if we could show a little early to ensure best experience. Too bad we’re not in Paris often because Piccolo Caratello would be a regular stop for me.

  • CHRIS S.2 reviews

    December 25, 2022

    10/10

    Great food great service would highly recommend.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Emma K.2 reviews

    December 25, 2022

    7.5/10

    We really enjoyed our meal. The restaurant was clearly busy with takeaway orders but this didn't detract from the service in house. The portions were very generous and the meals were great. Good, Italian comfort food. Lovely pasta dishes and the osso bucco was delicious. I hoped to book Il Caratello because it was rated so highly but the menus are very similar and we were very happy with the service we received.

  • Michiel L.1 review

    December 24, 2022

    9.5/10

    Very Nice food and good service for a correct privé. The portion is big. Very friendly guy

  • Maferima D.9 reviews

    December 18, 2022

    10/10

    Piccolo Caratello dishes are excellent and the menu does not include any pizza. Which force you to try other Italian dishes. The service and the vibes are excellent as usual ! Truly my favorite Italian restaurant in town

  • Penny C.1 review

    November 12, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing little restaurant. Fab food and ambience. Definitely book, even then you may need to wait a little but so worth it for lovely staff and a great night out.

  • Saira S.1 review

    November 9, 2022

    10/10

    Amazing food, amazing staff and amazing service!!!

  • Henry R.1 review

    October 25, 2022

    10/10

    This place has a great atmosphere, excellent service, excellent wine selection very good pasta and antipasti. Couldn't fault it! The staff were the best, thank you for a really great evening!

  • Linda W.1 review

    October 21, 2022

    10/10

    This restaurant is a true gem! Food, service, atmosphere were all A+! We would highly recommend this little off the beaten path restaurant.

  • HASAN K.1 review

    October 21, 2022

    9/10

    The staff was really good and sympathetic. I strongly recommend everyone who looks to go to an Italian restaurant.ı

  • Jacqueline S.1 review

    October 9, 2022

    10/10

    Here on holiday and searched the internet for restaurant recomendations. Thoroughly enjoyed the intimate, relaxed environment, the delicious food and the friendly, attentive service.

  • SANDRA L.3 reviews

    October 7, 2022

    10/10

    So sweet…. We were late since MR ran late.. they called me and said they would take us late! Food was amazing. The staff was great.. Food was amazing… what more can you ask.. ooohhhh price… WAY AMAZING!

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Dany S.1 review

    September 23, 2022

    8/10

    Patrice was exceptional ! Professional, smiling and taking care of his clients! We had an amazing time thank you! One advice: if you have a lot of reservation you can say no on the internet as well :)

  • Alice G.1 review

    July 6, 2022

    10/10

    Best seafood pasta in the world!

  • Andy C.

    Andy C.1 review

    July 27, 2022

    10/10

    Fantastic small restaurant, make sure you book before you go! Excellent service by just two hard working people who were really attentive without being overbearing. Medium price.

  • Paula W.1 review

    July 27, 2022

    10/10

    Exceptional service and food! A gem in Montmartre. Waiters are extremely helpful and everything is fresh. We have been there twice this trip to Paris and plan to go again. It was so good! five stars +++++

  • Julie H.1 review

    July 15, 2022

    10/10

    We had a great evening with great starters, main courses and service. Definitely worth to go. Went there 3 times in half a year and never dissapointed.

  • Jessica H.1 review

    April 16, 2022

    10/10

    The food was the best I’ve eaten outside of Italy and the service was great - we were made to feel really welcome and stayed until closing! I would come back to Paris just to visit this restaurant ????????

Load more reviews

Tripadvisor reviews

164 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.