Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Seafood Terrace

Reviews - Pier 51

8.9/10
206
Löffelstraße 22, 70597 StuttgartSee map

Average price €59

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Already 3 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 3 bookings today 🔥
Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.9/10
Fabulous206 reviews
9.1/10

Food

8.8/10

Service

8.9/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Steve C.
    Steve C.

    August 31, 20223 reviews

    8.5/10

    Quiet mid week visit with a small number of great staff. The food is superb if not a little pricey but the 3 of us thought it was great value for money

  • Gregor V.
    Gregor V.

    July 2, 20221 review

    10/10

    Pier 51 never disappoints. One of the best steaks in town

  • Alexander M.
    Alexander M.

    July 2, 20221 review

    8.5/10

    Preis/Leistung mittelmäßig

  • Alex S.
    Alex S.

    June 30, 20221 review

    10/10

    Pier 51 has great staff and great food. Beautiful starters, fresh oysters if you want them, perfect steaks….the place you go for something special.

  • Dan R.

    April 15, 20221 review

    9/10

    Food was very good. Everything was served in a timely manner. Our server (Christina- I believe) was fantastic!!! Very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional!

  • Michael B.

    April 15, 20221 review

    10/10

    Sehr guter kompetenter Service! Top US Filet . Die Austern waren klasse!

  • Tania K.

    April 7, 20221 review

    9/10

    We had a lovely time, even though service seemed to be a bit on the slow side. It’s a perfect spot for a date night.

  • Rebecca S.

    December 21, 20211 review

    10/10

    Went for a girls’ night and it was fantastic. Every dish was delicious! The meats are especially yummy according to my friends. The ribeye cut like butter. The truffle fries are to die for. Would go again in a heartbeat! The key lime dessert was amazing. If again for just that:)

  • Marina S.

    November 7, 20211 review

    6/10

    Das war ok… not bad not good… smth in a middle.. not sure that we will visit this restaurant one more time. The octopus Salat had too fishy taste, truffle Pommes were seasoned not with truffles but with a truffle oil. However the Angus filet was great.

  • Jens Ole M.
    Jens Ole M.

    October 30, 20215 reviews

    8.5/10

    Very pleasant, good meal, a little pricey

  • Pasquale A.
    Pasquale A.

    October 23, 20219 reviews

    8/10

    Gute Qualität, gute Service.

  • Jennifer C.

    October 8, 20211 review

    10/10

    From the greeting at the hostess stand to the goodbyes as we walked out Pier 51’s door, our experience was top notch! We enjoyed our drinks and indulged in our wine, steak dinners & decadent dessert. We look forward to coming back to try the lobster soon!

  • Georg L.
    Georg L.

    September 26, 20213 reviews

    10/10

    Pier 51 wants to be a typical northern East Coast restaurant. What a pleasant surprise to find such a nice place in Stuttgart. Excellent choice of dry aged meat accompanied by fresh lobster (you can have both or either or). The wine list is pretty decent and cocktails are delicious. The ambience is classy relaxed, as well as the service, who could be a bit more attentive (for my taste, my wife found it excellent). It comes with a price, which keeps people out who usually disturb other guests, so many times experienced in Maine and up.

  • Kai S.

    September 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Ob Steak, Surf&Turf oder Lachs, alles hervorragend

  • Mark G.

    September 16, 20211 review

    8.5/10

    Super Fleisch, super Service, Athmosphäre gut, Musik zu laut. Stil amerikanisch. Preise hoch (Rumpsteak 33, Filet über 40 Euro ohne Beilagen)

  • Oliver A.

    September 16, 20211 review

    9/10

    Great Food, theming was also on point with the american theme, i personally just prefer the austrian/german style of service

  • Sami P.

    July 24, 20211 review

    10/10

    Alles Perfekt !!!

  • Christopher M.

    July 15, 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Great dinner at Pier 51, both steak and lobster well cooked and tasted delicious, very good sides, the truffle fries are amazing. Good wine choice and cool ambient, would recommend

  • Paul K.

    July 10, 20211 review

    10/10

    We have been to Stuttgart a few times, since moving to Switzerland in 2011. The Pier 51 Restaurant was ranked highly in Trip Advisor for its food and service and we were NOT disappointed. We opted for seafood, picking a fresh lobster from the aquarium and a brown sugar encrusted salmon. The California Zinfandel we selected was full-bodied with flavors of current and chocolate. Anja our server was very engaging and attentive to our table from the beginning. She helped to make the dinner even more enjoyable. The restaurant is easily accessible as well by the local U-Bahn system, with a stop directly across the road. We would definitely come back again for another meal!

  • Amanda G.
    Amanda G.

    August 8, 20202 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent service and excellent food, couldnt have been better . My favorite things were the octopus appetizer, the lobster entree and the brulee desert. Exceptional

    Pier 51 (Owner)

    Dear Amanda, thank you for being our guest and for rating your stay with 10*. We appreciate your kind words about service and food a lot. We hope to be your Host again at any time in the Future. Have a great day. Best regards, Nicholas

Tripadvisor reviews

446 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation