8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 485 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a reservation on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Maria P.
    Maria P.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food, nice service, relaxing vibe

  2. Jody P.
    Jody P.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great time at Pikoteo. The food was excellent and the service was great. We had a fantastic Valentine's Day dinner.

  3. Cristina M.
    Cristina M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of my favorite places in Amsterdam! Fine dining with relaxed atmosphere. The chef's creations are always a very interesting mix of flavors and products, super original and tasty (tuna tartar is extraordinary). Cocktails are also impressive , check how the prepare them as it's also cool to watch.

  4. Cristina D.
    Cristina D.
    • one review
    10/10

    We spent NYE (7 people) and had a great time. The menu was absolutely delicious and I have to say the service was impecable. The waitress spoke in Spanish to us the whole night, and the chefs came out a couple of times to make sure everything was fine. We loved our NYE at Pikoteo.

  5. Elena  C.
    Elena C.
    • one review
    4.5/10

    The atmosphere and the staff were ok. The food was awful. From a 8 course menu, 3 were unedible, 2 were partially unedible and 3 were mediocre. This was the worst food we have ever tried to eat.

  6. Leah C.
    Leah C.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Food was good, thought a bit pricey. We had a vegetarian in the group and they promised with the chef's menu that he would have enough food but the veggie options were not very thoughtful :-(

  7. Scott S.
    Scott S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    My partner has been here before I never had. A great place to go if you want to try new things on small shareable dishes. If you are someone who enjoys chicken and potatoes, this may not be the place for you.

  8. Katherine D.
    Katherine D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Had an incredible experience. Florian was very accomodating despite us being very late. Ever dish was delicious and the cocktail were also great. Excellent service, would go back in a heart beat!

  9. Juliette C.
    Juliette C.
    • 28 reviews
    7.5/10

    Tasty tapas, friendly service and beautiful setting with view on the canal, but extremely noisy people at table next to us spoiled a bit the evening

  10. Sofia M.
    Sofia M.
    • 18 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice place where to share some tapas with friends on the river of one of the Amsterdam canals. The tapas were really good and the service also. I just give 4/5 for the place as it’s really simple and not in the city Center but still worth to go! No bad remarks on the food as it was perfect!

  11. Celia J.
    Celia J.
    • 3 reviews
    2/10

    There was no experience. They refused to honor our reservation because the kitchen closed at 10pm. Why in the world would you accept a reservation for 10pm if the restaurant closes at that time! Outrageous! Wasted 10€ on an Uber!

  12. Barbara s.
    Barbara s.
    • one review
    10/10

    My taste buds were in Heaven. What lovely, innovative and delicious food!

  13. Edward J F.
    Edward J F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent hospitality and kitchen!

  14. Emily G.
    Emily G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Come and discover this hidden gem! I was absolutely suprised by the welcoming service of the personnel and the owner Miguel. Now let's talk about the food because this is not your ordinary tapas restaurant! Rich flavours with stunning presentation - I was so impressed! Bring all you friends and neighbours to this restaurant, but don't tell everybody because nothing has to change here. I will definitely be coming back soon!

  15. Mylène M.
    Mylène M.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    One of our fave places!

  16. Rocio F.
    Rocio F.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great tapas, good service and nice venue!

  17. Jasmijn T.
    Jasmijn T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great place and not your ordinary tapas! Really tastyl and good vibes :-)

  18. Bennet J.
    Bennet J.
    • 4 reviews
    8.5/10

    Nice stuff but a bit slow, food was very tasty but a bit of flavour was missing, maybe my expectat a more traditional taste. However it was a very nice experience and I can recommend the Pikoteo!

  19. Claire G.
    Claire G.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious and different, a place for a special occasion. The service was great when we had it but had to wait a very long time to catch anyone’s attention when we needed someone. For example our drinks order only taken 20 minutes after arriving and we received a food menu another 10 minutes after that.

  20. Carolina N.
    Carolina N.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Horrible quality food, not seriuos place Good looking people inside just cause they dont know nothing about good just Instagram photos Shamed

  21. Ayla R.
    Ayla R.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Altijd mijn favourite plek, heerlijk eten, super creative and everything works to perfection. Great cocktails and lovely people.

  22. Tolga M.
    Tolga M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Super food.

  23. Joelle F.
    Joelle F.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Very nice restaurant: good food, good vibe :)

  24. Lara H.
    Lara H.
    • one review
    7/10

    The staff was friendly and passed by a couple of times during the dinner to check on us. We decided to go for the tapas as one of us was for the first time in Europe and we found Pikoteo as a great place where she could experience one of the EU kitchens therefore, we ordered a selection of tapas. Some were good (cheese platter, selection of chorizo and hams, pimientos...), others could be better, like the croquettes (there was barely any ham in them) and the truffle tortilla (some water/juice getting out of it, maybe undercooked). We've ordered a big platter with meat (steak) to share and that was quite chewy. Overall, we enjoyed our dinner but there is way to improve regarding the authenticity of the dishes ;)

  25. Pia N.
    Pia N.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great place! Great food and drinks! Loved it!

  26. Kerstin R.
    Kerstin R.
    • one review
    10/10

    Just perfect!

  27. Cain A.
    Cain A.
    • 16 reviews
    7/10

    Really nice ambience, great service but the food was not great unfortunately. Patatras bravas were bland and tasteless and even if supposed to be spicy. We enjoyed the evening because of the service but won’t go back again perhaps just not to our taste

  28. Andrea M.
    Andrea M.
    • one review
    9/10

    The atmosphere and the service are excellent. The food is for sharing and it is really good, except the risotto which I did not like.

  29. David P.
    David P.
    • 27 reviews
    7/10

    Nice cocktails, weird combination of traditional Spanish and other items. Decent service. Not bad overall.

  30. Sascha V.
    Sascha V.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love this place

  31. Alex S.
    Alex S.
    • 9 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent ambiance next to the water in a lively neighborhood. Tapas style to share dishes, highlights for us were the “Tuna in the clouds” and the scallops. Every dish is presented well and the wine selection is broad, something from every region. Prices are perfectly matched to the dishes. Highly recommended will go again to eat all the stuff we didn’t order, choices were hard! Ps. Cocktails were amazing as well...bloody good bloody Mary!

  32. Irene O.
    Irene O.
    • one review
    8/10

    Platos muy sabrosos

  33. Sabrina K.
    Sabrina K.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect food, good service and nice ambiance!

  34. Victoria J.
    Victoria J.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was all very good. The only thing I didn’t love was the weird way they attempted a Caesar salad. I was expecting lots of lettuce and where were the croutons? This is one thing that would have been better served classically. The risotto was excellent but needed Parmesan, we settled for salt since they didn’t have any. Great atmosphere! The waitress started out great but then she got a large table of eight and service went downhill, but I’m not blaming her, She was just overwhelmed.

  35. Sarah n.
    Sarah n.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food and very professional service, interesting twist on traditional tapas but all done in a fresh and exciting way. We were lucky enough to get the last of the white asparagus cooked in butter, my description doesn't do it justice. Good size portions, sadly ran out of room so never had dessert

  36. Stephen D.
    Stephen D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food and even better service!

  37. Gisela C.
    Gisela C.
    • 19 reviews
    10/10

    Cozy place, delicious food and super friendly service. I’ve just celebrated my 35th birthday there and everything was good from the beginning till the end. Thanks chef and Pikoteo staff!

  38. Martin v.
    Martin v.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really good food, and good service. A bit pricy thoug

  39. Jose t.
    Jose t.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastische verfijnde smaken, super bediening, super!

  40. Patrizia O.
    Patrizia O.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing restaurant. We booked for new year's eve dinner, the menu was awesome. We had fun, ate well and payed the right price for a dinner like that. I can only reccomend it