Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Italian With friends

Reviews - Pizzaria Martucci

8.3/10
490
Estrada Monumental 324, 9000-111 FunchalSee map

Average price €15

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Reservation confirmed immediately

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Make a reservation on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good490 reviews
8.4/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

7.6/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Michelle S.
    Michelle S.

    August 29, 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Great welcome, brilliant staff & service, beautifully cooked pizza with plenty of toppings. Totally stuffed & couldn’t even attempt a dessert. Reasonably priced. Would eat there again.

  • STEVEN H.
    STEVEN H.

    July 28, 20225 reviews

    6.5/10

    The Pizzas when they arrived were fabulous, house er 45 minutes wait before they arrived not so good, also time taken for staff to get to your table is a little longer than you would expect, I had to chase them down.

  • Ricardo M.
    Ricardo M.

    July 20, 20222 reviews

    7.5/10

    Bom serviço, funcionários atenciosos e serviço rápido. As pizzas são boas, mas há melhores.

  • Natasha L.
    Natasha L.

    July 13, 20225 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good food, not a great view. Good value for money ????

  • Tomi K.
    Tomi K.

    July 7, 20224 reviews

    5.5/10

    Pizza was OK but prizey. Service was good

  • Jaqueline F.
    Jaqueline F.

    July 3, 20225 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and great atmosphere! Highly recommend

  • Telma L.
    Telma L.

    June 19, 20225 reviews

    7/10

    Bom

  • Sasha B.

    April 7, 20226 reviews

    10/10

    Great food reasonably price

  • Gerard K.

    March 13, 20222 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice food & friendly staff

  • Daniela A.
    Daniela A.

    March 7, 20229 reviews

    6/10

    Bom

  • Sami W.

    December 17, 202112 reviews

    10/10

    Excellent Pizzas ! Great Service!

  • Daniel M.
    Daniel M.

    October 12, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Funcionários atenciosos e boa comida.

  • Robert D.

    October 12, 20215 reviews

    10/10

    My favourite restaurant in Funchal, it never disappoints!

  • Sam P.

    September 5, 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Really nice restaurant, service was excellent we had 2 pizzas, a bottle of wine and a lovely dessert. The pizzas were very good especially the pepperoni. Would recommend.

  • Stephanie B.
    Stephanie B.

    September 5, 202122 reviews

    10/10

    Lovely food and great service will be back

  • Francisco P.

    August 10, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente serviço, ambiente extremamente acolhedor e a comida excelente.

  • Nadia K.
    Nadia K.

    August 8, 202143 reviews

    7.5/10

    We were in the mood for pizza and that’s exactly what we got. Nice and fresh but nothing extraordinary

  • Ana R.
    Ana R.

    August 7, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Comida sempre com elevada qualidade. Espaço formidável, staff super atencioso. RECOMENDO vivamente este restaurante. Para quem tem bebés, são muito cuidadosos a aquecer a comida e a preparar o espaço para recebê-los.

  • Adele P.

    August 6, 20216 reviews

    7.5/10

    Lovely garlic bread, pizzas were very tasty and were huge. A little lacking in atmosphere.

  • Ian C.

    August 6, 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    I had a quick lunch ...diavola pizza and a beer....service excellent as was the pizza.. recommended

  • Lene I.

    August 3, 202111 reviews

    10/10

    Vi spiste både forret og hovedret, hvor vi fik både pizza og spaghetti. Maden kom hurtigt og det var store portioner, så vi kunne ikke spise op. Betjeningen var meget fin og serviceminded. Så vi kommer klart igen.

  • Otávio Augusto C.
    Otávio Augusto C.

    July 23, 20212 reviews

    5/10

    Uma boa pizzaria com custo benefício bom utilizando o the fork apenas……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….,,,,,,……..

  • Duarte M.
    Duarte M.

    July 23, 202129 reviews

    7/10

    Serviço foi bom e atencioso, comida bem temperada, bom sabor! Ambiente precisa de alguns cuidados, está um tanto desleixado.

  • Catarina C.
    Catarina C.

    July 18, 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Excelente atendimento , pizza, pasta e sobremesa Excelente! A voltar! Recomendo! Muito tranquilo e atendimento super rápido, serviço e empregados atenciosos e muito simpáticos.

  • Ben G.

    July 12, 20211 review

    5.5/10

    My food was not as expected.

  • Bert v.

    June 23, 20211 review

    7.5/10

    Lekker gegeten, niet te opdringerig, Betaalbaar, rustig omgeving, Superrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrtrrttrrrrtttttttttttttrrrrrrrrrrtrrrtrrttr

  • Isabelle J.
    Isabelle J.

    June 22, 202130 reviews

    10/10

    Très bonnes pizzas, ultra copieuses Accueil sympathique. Il y a en plus une petite terrasse, peu bruyante car la route principale ne passe pas ici.

  • Pauline G.
    Pauline G.

    June 6, 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Great pizzas!

  • Aneta A.
    Aneta A.

    June 5, 20212 reviews

    10/10

    Really good food

  • Sam B.
    Sam B.

    May 25, 20215 reviews

    7.5/10

    The pizza was lovely, fresh and tasty, the venue was more like a cafe venue, with plastic chairs and plastic canopy rather than restaurant, although they did have a more formal restaurant that looked nice but was deserted. The staff were friendly and attentive, would return because the pizza was good.

  • Hanna J.
    Hanna J.

    May 4, 202126 reviews

    10/10

    We love the PIZZAS! They are really delicious, fresh and crispy ????

  • Jukka L.
    Jukka L.

    November 10, 202033 reviews

    8/10

    Pizza seems to be a challange in Madeira. Martucci makes it better than couple of other pizzerias in the area. Still something id missing from a great one. For the atmosphere, the restaurant with the same name next door is the one to visit. Pick you choose.

  • Joyce M.

    October 29, 20201 review

    10/10

    Kept it really simple and got so Bruchetta de Portuguese to ahare and a pizza each... the Parma ham and mushroom was amazing as was the chicken and mushroom. Lovely crisp thin base. Too much to eat so got a takeaway box for lunch today... Yay ????

  • Kim M.

    October 16, 20207 reviews

    7.5/10

    Food was plentiful and tasty and well priced, service was a bit lacking/slow we were not offered a dessert menu which we probably would have used which was a shame. But nice enough .

  • Sofia M.
    Sofia M.

    September 17, 20206 reviews

    10/10

    Estava tudo muito bom!

  • Jonathan P.
    Jonathan P.

    September 9, 20204 reviews

    7.5/10

    We both had pizzas, I had 4 Stagioni and my wife had mushroom and Ham. Both were really nice and cooked well. Disappointingly there were only a few other tables in that night. Service was good and there was a very good live classical guitarist playing. Found this place via Fork.

  • Ines M.
    Ines M.

    August 1, 20201 review

    10/10

    Amazing food I recommend this restaurant it was perfect!

  • PEDRO F.
    PEDRO F.

    February 28, 202025 reviews

    10/10

    Boas pizzas

  • Zoe J.

    December 22, 20191 review

    10/10

    Very friendly staff and an overall lovely evening

  • Lesley S.

    December 11, 20198 reviews

    10/10

    Delicious pizza , we shared ( they are huge!) and chose a salad to go alongside, fresh and tasty.the tomato and basil soup was greats relaxed atmosphere and very good value.

Tripadvisor reviews

94 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty program
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership
  • Restaurant near me

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant reservation